if the bank DOUBLE pays you...

Re: if the bank DOUBLE pays you...

Postby desifemlove » November 6th, 2015, 10:40 am

uncle sam wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This is Trinidad, if you take that money, nobody is coming after you, lets be real. Thats like asking if the government going after quarter of the country who never finish their Degree and has not returned a cent even though they signed a legal document saying they will do so.

RBC is not TT government.. private sector doe play with money... they will at least try and if they can't find you, you will have bad credit.. so it's a lose lose

RBC slack.....yuh tink RBC here acts like RBC would in Toronto or Montreal? any bank there is a lot more efficient.

Postby Razkal » November 6th, 2015, 10:51 am

on the flip side, doing a transaction with a supplier in India, US$16K was transferred to the wrong account by ScotiaBank....that happened three months ago and they have all but removed themselves from the situation.
this happened after transfers were made to the correct account and the third and final was 'misplaced'.

that's the word the bank rep used, 'misplaced'.

Postby sharkman121 » November 6th, 2015, 9:58 pm

Pirate wrote:My advice, just leave the money and hope its forgotten...

lol @ this