freedom of religion

Postby desifemlove » November 11th, 2015, 10:56 pm

some of these ISIS people in Syria now saying T&T ent got no freedom of religion.

Really?

Since 1962, how many open cases there has been of mosques being destroyed? Or Muslims tortured or denied right to wear hijab or pray? This is both a facetious and real statement, but iz the only "denial of freedom of religion" them saying "how come we ent seeing no Muslim ministers in Cabinet"?

Should these people, when/if they come back, be tried for treason? or some new law made concerning defamation of the country overseas?

Re: freedom of religion

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 11th, 2015, 11:05 pm

An Imam overthrow a country, shoot the prime minister and walk away a free man then turn around and sue the state then get compensated. What more freedom of religion could you could possibly want than this?

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2015, 4:45 am

You really trying to talk logic with people who gone to fight for ISIS? You must be just as stupid and delusional as them

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 12th, 2015, 6:06 am

Is true.

Raj cyah love a darkie without getting put out.

Postby meccalli » November 12th, 2015, 6:53 am

desifemlove wrote: mosques being destroyed? Or Muslims tortured or denied right to wear hijab or pray?

Are people really this ignorant to view the actions of isis and wonder what's the nature of freedom they're referring to?

Postby RBphoto » November 12th, 2015, 9:47 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Is true.

Raj cyah love a darkie without getting put out.

Unaffected... but I am not a Raj.

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2015, 10:00 am

j.o.e wrote:You really trying to talk logic with people who gone to fight for ISIS? You must be just as stupid and delusional as them

when these people go overseas, and tell people who doh no better dat we ent got no freedom of religion, and this worsens de country's name, people can comment. not jus Rowley but "normal" people too..

Postby RBphoto » November 12th, 2015, 10:12 am

Try and marrid a Muslim in Trinidad without converting and see the amount of religious freedom you have.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 12th, 2015, 10:17 am

RBphoto wrote:Try and marrid a Muslim in Trinidad without converting and see the amount of religious freedom you have.
My wife is Muslim, I am not. Our daughter is not, but she attends both church and mosque.

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2015, 10:24 am

RBphoto wrote:Try and marrid a Muslim in Trinidad without converting and see the amount of religious freedom you have.

did the police come and stop yuh? did Kams? is rowley now?

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2015, 12:02 pm

desifemlove wrote:
j.o.e wrote:You really trying to talk logic with people who gone to fight for ISIS? You must be just as stupid and delusional as them

when these people go overseas, and tell people who doh no better dat we ent got no freedom of religion, and this worsens de country's name, people can comment. not jus Rowley but "normal" people too..

No one cares what an ISIS jihadist has to say get real ...... Pew pew blood splatter, talk done.
You moving like them men talking to the UN general council or something. Get real and stfu

Postby Redman » November 12th, 2015, 12:17 pm

Computerman wrote:

My wife is Muslim, I am not. Our daughter is not, but she attends both church and mosque.

musbe you RB :D

Maybe we should agree to a definition of 'Religious Freedom"

Then see what the fella in the video defines it as.
Based on his actions he defines it as running around like he is in ISIS
So he right .....based on his warped ideas.

For all the warts our society here is exceptionally tolerant of...

other religions
other races
inter racial/religious marriages,business activity etc
(apparently cept for RB :D )

We almost unique.
Far from perfect.

So Let Jihadi Jamal take himself and his family and exercise his FREEDOM of CHOICE....
that is Constitutionally his right....
under God.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 12th, 2015, 12:21 pm

meccalli wrote:
desifemlove wrote: mosques being destroyed? Or Muslims tortured or denied right to wear hijab or pray?

Are people really this ignorant to view the actions of isis and wonder what's the nature of freedom they're referring to?

Exactly. What dem vex about is that they cant force thier beliefs on Non Muslims. That is the freedom they want.

Postby rspann » November 12th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Is true what they saying, here they not letting them drive around in hilux blowing up churches and other buildings and they cant kill 200 syrian children at one go,they cant behead foreign journalists etc.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 15th, 2015, 4:05 pm

anyway peeps, read your quran. make sure u can recite a few verses on command. once you believe in the one God and the law of Moses/Musa u are muslim.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 15th, 2015, 6:01 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:An Imam overthrow a country, shoot the prime minister and walk away a free man then turn around and sue the state then get compensated. What more freedom of religion could you could possibly want than this?

troofs