TURKEY SHOOTS DOWN RUSSIAN JET

djaggs

Re: TURKEY SHOOTS DOWN RUSSIAN JET

Postby djaggs » November 30th, 2015, 3:36 pm

Naval blockade is war business........serious repercussions....serious....

In addition, shipping inside the Black Sea from Novorossiisk and Sevastopol in the direction of the Bosphorus, no Russian vessels are moving. This indirectly confirms the a CNN statement that Turkey may have blocked the movement of Russian ships on the Dardanelles and the Strait of Bosporus.

There is a Treaty specifically covering the use of these waterways by nations of the world. That Treaty is the Montreux Convention Regarding the Regime of the Straits.
It is a 1936 agreement that gives Turkey control over the Bosporus Straitsand the Dardanelles and regulates the transit of naval warships. The Convention gives Turkey full control over the Straits and guarantees the free passage of civilian vessels in peacetime. It restricts the passage of naval ships not belonging to Black Sea states. The terms of the convention have been the source of controversy over the years, most notably concerning theSoviet Union‘s military access to the Mediterranean Sea.

http://www.infowars.com/turkey-blockade ... y-cut-off/

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 30th, 2015, 5:24 pm

djaggs wrote:It is not the same. Germany went to war with Europe, and was intent on conquering the world.

Libya was in the process of transitioning to a more open and democratic "SECULAR" government but was cut short by American "gunboat" diplomacy. Gaddafi was going to hand over to his son who was a reformer. Libya went to war with no country.

Saudi Arabia has one of the highest rates of human rights abuse in the world, why doesnt the US bomb Saudi Arabia? What about those other islamic countries like Qatar ? The only crime Libya committed was being allied to Russia, Syria as well.

Libya was in the process of transitioning to a more open and democratic "SECULAR" government but was cut short by American "gunboat" diplomacy. Gaddafi was going to hand over to his son who was a reformer. Libya went to war with no country.

LOL. I see... so your example of transition to democracy is the dictator handing over power to his unelected son ? Please list some of these reforms that Saif did .

Saudi Arabia has one of the highest rates of human rights abuse in the world, why doesnt the US bomb Saudi Arabia? What about those other islamic countries like Qatar ?

They should bomb the Saudis too. But its not a perfect world. I'll take progress when I can get it. The Saudis will get they ass kicked soon enough . They getting theyself stuck in Yemen right now.

djaggs wrote:Naval blockade is war business........serious repercussions....serious....

http://www.infowars.com/turkey-blockade ... y-cut-off/

Alex Jones, seriously ? I'm still waiting for those FEMA death camps to be started.
Last edited by EmilioA on November 30th, 2015, 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 30th, 2015, 5:39 pm

double post

Postby shogun » November 30th, 2015, 8:35 pm

djaggoff at it again.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » December 1st, 2015, 12:31 pm

More Than a Man of the West
No one looms larger than Saif in the push for change. Given that he was raised in the bosom of the revolution and holds no official government position, that is unusual. Saif was born a little under three years after his father's bloodless 1969 coup. After graduating in engineering in Libya, he earned an M.B.A. in Vienna, and then a Ph.D. from the London School of Economics.

To many Americans and Britons, Saif is best known for successfully negotiating the release from a Scottish jail of Lockerbie bomber Abdelbaset al-Megrahi. Convicted of the 1988 bombing of a Pan Am jet over Scotland — an attack which killed 270 people — al-Megrahi returned to a hero's welcome in Tripoli last August with Saif by his side. The move cemented Saif's standing among millions of ordinary Libyans. "After that, Saif could no longer be accused of being infected with Western values," says Noman Benotman, a former leader in the militant Libyan Islamic Fighting Group, or LIFG, who fought alongside al-Qaeda in Afghanistan until 2000. Benotman is a lot less famous than al-Megrahi, but his collaboration with Saif may actually be the clearest sign that Gaddafi Junior is serious about reform. Saif brought Benotman to Libya in 2007 and then helped him negotiate a truce with hundreds of jailed LIFG militants, effectively severing their links with al-Qaeda. On March 23, Saif secured the release of 214 LIFG members from jail, including its three top leaders.

Tall and lean with gold-rimmed glasses and a shaved head, Saif speaks fluent English and German, and is as comfortable in London as he is in Tripoli. A set of photo books called Hip Hotels sits on a table in his entrance hall. Despite his privileged lifestyle, his name creeps frequently into conversations with businessmen, analysts, consultants and regular citizens. He is, many believe, the one person capable of pushing through serious change. He is also the West's favorite to succeed his father. Says U.S. ambassador to Libya Gene Cretz: "Many people consider Saif the de facto future of the country."

If Saif is Libya's future, then he might just trigger a transformation every bit as far-reaching as his father's socialist coup. Already a Saif-created National Economic Development Board, run by U.S.-trained economist Mahmoud Gebril, is at work overhauling Libya's regulatory system. Saif has also proposed a new penal code, which would entail drafting a constitution for Libya, a move regarded for years by Muammar Gaddafi as unrevolutionary. "There must be an independent judiciary, and protection of the rights of people," Gebril says, pointing to postapartheid South Africa as a model. That would be a sharp departure from current-day Libya, where even the intellectuals who gather in Tripoli's cafés in the evenings, over water pipes and espressos, shy away from political talk. When I ask Saif how much personal freedom he wants for Libyans, he says without pause: "Everything, of course." Asked whether that includes the freedom to criticize leaders or organize against them, he cuts me short, saying, "I am talking about the level of freedom like in Holland."

At the same time, critics of Saif say that talk of serious change is merely a ruse. "It is all just a game," says Hassan al-Amin, who runs an exile website from London. "Saif cannot do anything without his dad's blessing. They have a great relationship." Skeptics point to Syria, where President Bashar al-Assad promised change but has brought few reforms since his father Hafez died in 2000. In neighboring Egypt, Hosni Mubarak's son Gamal could face a similar predicament if he runs in next year's presidential elections.

Mindful of such pitfalls, Saif rejected his father's proposal last year to assume the country's second-highest post. "I would not accept [a position] because you need to have a constitution," Saif says. "You need transparent political rules of the game." He's also prepared to test the system. Tensions erupted into full view last December after Saif invited the Washington and Middle East directors of Human Rights Watch to launch its report on Libya's human-rights violations at a press conference in the heart of Tripoli. Few groups had ever been allowed to speak out publicly against the government, and security forces attempted to disrupt the event. Some Libyans scheduled to attend were blocked from traveling to the capital. Those who addressed the press conference and recounted heartrending tales of relatives killed in prison were shouted down by security officers in the audience, according to news reports. "There is no possibility for real political organizing, so people are chipping away at the corners," says Heba Morayef, North African researcher for Human Rights Watch. Saif, she says, "is the only person who can stand up to his father."

http://content.time.com/time/magazine/a ... -2,00.html

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 1st, 2015, 3:23 pm

You doh fraid dem jaggs, you geeee dem. They does wa E-Bully me, let them take on someone their own size now.

Postby shogun » December 1st, 2015, 4:15 pm

Lmao.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 1st, 2015, 5:56 pm

EmilioA wrote:

LOL. I see... so your example of transition to democracy is the dictator handing over power to his unelected son ? Please list some of these reforms that Saif did .

djaggs wrote:More Than a Man of the West

http://content.time.com/time/magazine/a ... -2,00.html

Did you actually read that article past the first paragraph? If you find any reforms he actually did feel free to list them like I asked.

Piece of advice --Dont get confused between carrying out reform and talking about reform. That is how they does fool the sheep.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » December 1st, 2015, 6:35 pm

That article was written in 2010, the uprising took place in 2011, he never had a chance. You cannot undo 40 years of authoritarian rule overnight. Somebody did not want to see peaceful change in Libya, most likely because Libya would have maintained control of all it's oil resources. If the reforms came from within the country its resources would have remained in the hands of the Libyan people.

Now that the country has been completely destroyed somebody has to rebuild it, guess what, it has oil and it has money, who you think going to get the contracts to rebuild it ?. You guys are a perfect example of why the world is teetering on WWIII. No matter how much truth is presented before you, you prefer to believe a lie. I know its probably difficult, but try to think a little bit, dont swallow wholesale the US propaganda being spewed from the US media. Next thing you will be telling me that you can be a woman if you want, is just a matter of choice.

You all will probably also justify america's killing of millions of vietnamese people who did nothing to america.

Without using Google, does anyone of you know who Zbigniew Brezinski is ? Or Henry Kissinger ?