Re: Anybody ever implement an ISO 9001/14001 System

Postby tr1ad » December 15th, 2015, 9:58 am

i can put you onto a consultant that does it

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » December 15th, 2015, 10:03 am

Sure send ting, was also interested in finding out how much the auditors charge for the certification and surveillance audits.

Postby tr1ad » December 15th, 2015, 10:11 am

the contact can provide all that info

Postby Team Loco » December 15th, 2015, 1:47 pm

we did but that was way back in 1994. iso9002. now its updated to 14001

Postby RBphoto » December 15th, 2015, 2:11 pm

In this economy you guys looking to go that route? It complicated my dealings with some service providers and increased the amount of paperwork we needed for them to execute simple jobs. Some clients want that though.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » December 15th, 2015, 3:20 pm

Yeah I know... But this is really the feasibility stage...still deciding whether we'll go down this route...

All this will be used to determine if we get the budget

Postby RBphoto » December 15th, 2015, 3:47 pm

TBH I think that companies I was working with under their old systems then switched to the new documentation systems underestimated the cost of additional operations to maintain paperwork reliably and ensure their procedures are in order. You can't designate one or two people to be the "ISO compliance team". All employees have to be brought up to speed at the same time, have ongoing training and continuous improvement. Your clients will suffer if you change the way you do business overnight. They need to be educated as to what the bottom line is for them, how it may slow down the pace of business, but result in better value and accountability. I presume that you are looking at both organizational standards of operation as well as environmental.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » December 16th, 2015, 9:41 am

Yup, in fact I consider the organizational part of it to be the major challenge.

Implementing the technical aspect in comparison will be a breeze. I've been involved in implementation already, so I can conceptualize what I'm up against. That too will be part of the feasibility aspect, collaborative data collection. As I said, this is just the first phase, most likely if it gets to the implementation stage, it won't be before 2017.

vin123

Postby vin123 » December 17th, 2015, 2:18 pm

I have some experience with the 18001...shoot me some questions and i'll see if i can help

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 17th, 2015, 4:46 pm

This is the company that we use for our audits (ISO 9001:2008).

http://www.sgs.com/en/Service-by-Type-P ... ation.aspx

There is a new ISO 9001: 2015 certification which is risk based, so make sure that you conform to this latest standard. The organisations that have the 2008 certification have three years to implement the transition to the latest standard.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » December 17th, 2015, 6:08 pm

I've worked with SGS before and I'm leaning toward them, but if anybody has experience with BSI etc information would be gladly accepted as well.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 17th, 2015, 11:28 pm

ISO is a setta paper work tht ..............steups .. doh get me started errant companies need ISO to become compliant other companies it just hinders simple processes ...

but .... class societies hadda eatahfood sooo 0X

Postby RBphoto » December 19th, 2015, 9:19 pm

eurogirl wrote:ISO is a setta paper work tht ..............steups .. doh get me started errant companies need ISO to become compliant other companies it just hinders simple processes ...

ISO ensures that processes and paperwork are standardized between compliant companies. A little paperwork ensures that procedures are followed and actually streamlines a company's performance.

York

Postby York » December 20th, 2015, 11:23 pm

Its about Quality Assurance, a management system to guarantee consistent, repeatable product / service with a cost. Say what u do and do what u say.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 20th, 2015, 11:51 pm

I just did 9000,14000 and 18000

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » December 21st, 2015, 11:02 am

Who did the auditing? and you hired a consultant? or everything was done in-house?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 21st, 2015, 12:48 pm

I built, prepped, was audited by an external certifying body

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 21st, 2015, 2:13 pm

RBphoto wrote:
eurogirl wrote:ISO is a setta paper work tht ..............steups .. doh get me started errant companies need ISO to become compliant other companies it just hinders simple processes ...

ISO ensures that processes and paperwork are standardized between compliant companies. A little paperwork ensures that procedures are followed and actually streamlines a company's performance.

I kno that ... I'm ISO trained ... if your contractor company isn't streamlined they ignore your procedures coz its not necessary . So .. smh .. its always a hassle to make ppl comply .. Human factor is like the worst thing ever .. anyone who would like to share their input on how to make errant companies comply I would be willing to read their opinion .