Drive in cinema!

bumpie

Drive in cinema!

Postby bumpie » December 29th, 2015, 10:28 pm

Let's share our experience at kaydonna drive in .can someone please open a drive in cinema please.

10-01

Re: Drive in cinema!

Postby 10-01 » December 29th, 2015, 10:40 pm

YES , the PM jus spoke about it in his address to the nation it should be on stream in the 1st quarter in 2016 and completed by xmas 2016 ...

Postby X2 » December 30th, 2015, 2:46 am

That one is for south tho...

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » December 30th, 2015, 7:56 am

remembering the days of playing in the park from start to finish...nice clean fun...

if that plan is to be successful there must be an armed officer every couple hundred meters...thats to stop the kidnappings.....pedophiles......lewd teenagers etc..

now aint how it used to be long ago....gotta be vigilant...

Postby maj. tom » December 30th, 2015, 10:13 am

I wonder what it looks like inside now.

Send in a drone!

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » December 30th, 2015, 11:57 am

It for sale, wouldn't mind trying to bring it back

Postby j.o.e » December 30th, 2015, 12:07 pm

Drive in cinema will be a nice flick to pump with the outside wimmenz......keep yuh tail inside the car, no Movietwone and Imax for u

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 30th, 2015, 1:51 pm

maj. tom wrote:I wonder what it looks like inside now.

Send in a drone!

Grass overgrown, random leaves/twigs all over the building floors.
Birdnest all over. Rides/slides rusted to sheit

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » December 30th, 2015, 3:58 pm

BoxEater wrote:remembering the days of playing in the park from start to finish...nice clean fun...

if that plan is to be successful there must be an armed officer every couple hundred meters...thats to stop the kidnappings.....pedophiles......lewd teenagers etc..

with a username like that I'm sure u real vigilant:shock:

Postby SR » December 30th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Owners holding out for the next interchange phase as there will be a lot of land aquisition at that intersection

Postby *KRONIK* » December 30th, 2015, 5:46 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:I wonder what it looks like inside now.

Send in a drone!

Grass overgrown, random leaves/twigs all over the building floors.
Birdnest all over. Rides/slides rusted to sheit

Was in there a few months ago...place looking the abondoned park from jurassic world

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » December 30th, 2015, 8:28 pm

wagonon20's wrote:
BoxEater wrote:remembering the days of playing in the park from start to finish...nice clean fun...

with a username like that I'm sure u real vigilant:shock:

Seein dat!!!!

Postby Morpheus » December 30th, 2015, 9:42 pm

E.T.

Missed most movies due to play park right through.

That Doghouse nearly killed me though lol

Kay Donna was bess

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 31st, 2015, 1:52 am

great times here...kids nowadays have lost on on this outdoor experience...would ove to see it refurbished and reopened....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 31st, 2015, 2:23 am

The damn hamster wheel/spinning barrel thing at Kaydona almost kill me as it was always missing a few boards.. Men use to hadda run & jump lol

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 31st, 2015, 8:05 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:The damn hamster wheel/spinning barrel thing at Kaydona almost kill me as it was always missing a few boards.. Men use to hadda run & jump lol

The Funhouse was kicks.

How many drive in cinemas did T&T have in total?

Kay Donna (north), Twilight (south), and someone told me about one in the west. Anyone has details on this one?

Postby SR » December 31st, 2015, 8:09 am

Starlite where starlite plaza is now twilite overgrown ruins on the left to marabella hilite in chaguanas now a hardware complex

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » December 31st, 2015, 9:17 am

Last movie i "saw" there was 300 when it had reopened for a lil bit... before that... i dunno maybe lion king ?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 31st, 2015, 10:19 am

Will find out and PM you

Postby Morpheus » December 31st, 2015, 10:54 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:The damn hamster wheel/spinning barrel thing at Kaydona almost kill me as it was always missing a few boards.. Men use to hadda run & jump lol

LoL yeah somehow I always called it a doghouse. Is head over heels in there yes. You're 8yrs old and big 15yr olds spinning that thing. I'm surprised there weren't more noticable casualties.

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2015, 11:36 am

Yeah I got trampled in that before Aladdin. Needless to say I stuck to the twisted slide after crying it out.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 31st, 2015, 12:31 pm

SR wrote:Starlite where starlite plaza is now twilite overgrown ruins on the left to marabella hilite in chaguanas now a hardware complex

yup ,,, for those who dont know , this is where roopnarine hardware is right now .....

Postby mero » December 31st, 2015, 12:38 pm

Real fingers get pinch up in that.

Remember going children parties where about 10 men in the wheel, as one dive in so. Ebony get pitch out

Postby SMc » December 31st, 2015, 1:13 pm

mero wrote:

Real fingers get pinch up in that.

Remember going children parties where about 10 men in the wheel, as one dive in so. Ebony get pitch out

I hope you mean everybody...anyway the main thing I remember from Kaydonna was the stinking mosquitoes, I think the last movie I saw there was Jurassic Park, then rides were always a trap but that was always part of the experience.

Postby Morpheus » December 31st, 2015, 1:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:Yeah I got trampled in that before Aladdin. Needless to say I stuck to the twisted slide after crying it out.

LoL yeah how could I forget that. That was a favourite.

The long arse slides used to scare me though. From an 8yr old's perspective those things were a mile long :|

Postby SMc » December 31st, 2015, 1:50 pm

on another thought, the last drive in cinema I went to was the Globe in BIM to see Titanic in or about 98.. I do think about the woman that took me there from time to time as the could do things with her hands that makes almost every other woman I have been with seem like a novice..
Last edited by SMc on December 31st, 2015, 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » December 31st, 2015, 2:08 pm

Titanic was ultra sellout in kaydonna even during the week

Postby cinco » December 31st, 2015, 2:48 pm

Pssht best part of Madonna was the Chinese style chicken and fries

Postby SR » December 31st, 2015, 5:23 pm

Wontons use to lash too and the soft serve ice cream

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2015, 8:45 pm

Duane opening back Twilite,Marabella next year please God,have shares in it .It is alleged.