Postby DVSTT » January 15th, 2016, 5:47 pm

Saw this today.
Screenshot_2016-01-15-13-10-14.png

SS_CONCEPTS

RORO Age limit raised 4 yrs

Postby SS_CONCEPTS » January 15th, 2016, 6:37 pm

According to the ministry of trade the age limit for roll on roll off vehicles has been raised back to 4 years. Any further info?

Re: RORO Age limit raised 4 yrs

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2016, 6:39 pm

Yes true,

All yuh want PNM, take PNM in yuh pwiffin

Re: RORO Age limit raised 4 yrs

Postby j.o.e » January 15th, 2016, 6:41 pm

Oh goar even if yuh don't search ... Make a lil scan of the first page before posting nah

Re: New RORO laws!

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2016, 6:41 pm

daas wrote:Sauce?

PNM

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » January 15th, 2016, 7:05 pm

daas wrote:Sauce?

PNM
loool

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » January 15th, 2016, 7:55 pm

Do they check age by the month and year or just the year. Was supposed to pay for a car next week but it isn't 5 years until Nov. this year...

buckredan

Postby buckredan » January 15th, 2016, 7:58 pm

should of been done years ago age limit 3 years 1 year warranty clam down on people who are not register dealers,they are the ones that killing the industry

Postby Habit7 » January 15th, 2016, 8:18 pm

I agree with this move, It curbs forex, reduces fuel subsidy by having more modern fuel efficient cars and it boosts the local used market.

I bought a Mazda 3 5 years ago, regularly serviced and no major accident. Now that I want to sell it, some 95 year old Japanese woman who had the same Mazda 3 and just drove it once a year because they was an earthquake and she feared for a tsunami, has her car imported here and it selling just $10,000 more than mine. Esp. when I have 130,000km on the odometer and she has 8,000km.

With the amount of cars in this country, if RORO is for the poor man, then let them buy a locally used cars because unlike Japan, we have no other RHD nation to palm it off on.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 15th, 2016, 8:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:I agree with this move, It curbs forex, reduces fuel subsidy by having more modern fuel efficient cars and it boosts the local used market.

I bought a Mazda 3 5 years ago, regularly serviced and no major accident. Now that I want to sell it, some 95 year old Japanese woman who had the same Mazda 3 and just drove it once a year because they was an earthquake and she feared for a tsunami, has her car imported here and it selling just $10,000 more than mine. Esp. when I have 130,000km on the odometer and she has 8,000km.

With the amount of cars in this country, if RORO is for the poor man, then let them buy a locally used cars because unlike Japan, we have no other RHD nation to palm it off on.

Soooo you want to overcharge for your beatout Mazda 3 then? That is your reason for supporting this move?

coolfiger

Postby coolfiger » January 15th, 2016, 8:47 pm

So he want the poor man to get a beat out car when he could get something better for around the same cost. The lower milage vehicle would def be in better condition , be better for our environment , safer to drive, more reliable , use less fuel , last much longer ...... Tsk tsk. Some people like to dig out eye

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 15th, 2016, 8:49 pm

Lol and mileage on that is at scatter p^oint

konartis

Postby konartis » January 15th, 2016, 8:53 pm

so b14 prices going up again?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 15th, 2016, 8:55 pm

Yup B14 and EK civic prices will hold well into the foreseeable future

Postby cinco » January 15th, 2016, 9:13 pm

Looool people still believe in this lower mileage Japanese carsshit?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 15th, 2016, 9:25 pm

B14 still reigns as the undefeated King.

Postby j.o.e » January 15th, 2016, 9:27 pm

cinco wrote:Looool people still believe in this lower mileage Japanese carsshit?

This

Postby Habit7 » January 15th, 2016, 9:40 pm

coolfiger wrote:So he want the poor man to get a beat out car when he could get something better for around the same cost. The lower milage vehicle would def be in better condition , be better for our environment , safer to drive, more reliable , use less fuel , last much longer ...... Tsk tsk. Some people like to dig out eye

How the same car with spark plugs, air filter, tyres and oil change of the same duration use less fuel?

I am selling my car at the market value, however have to compete with cars from one of the most advanced countries in the world with modern public transport, pristine roads, temperate climate and a tax burden that makes used cars cheap. It is the typical story of foreign goods undercutting the local market.

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » January 16th, 2016, 12:40 am

So we are in a recession wouldn't this mean a contraction in the roro sales due to the economic situation facing the country...yet the argument for this is the current traffic congestion and foreign currency shortage..if this measure was implemented while the economy was in a boom it would be understandable. Basically this is going to have a huge effect on the poor man trying to improve his/her standard of living by decreasing their purchasing power...well done government....

Postby Morpheus » January 16th, 2016, 12:53 am

^^Less Tiidas....and even Axios

That's a plus

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2016, 6:40 am

look how 3rd gen, s15, r32,r33 prices going up

boxy

Postby boxy » January 16th, 2016, 7:16 am

Ryan2302 wrote:So we are in a recession wouldn't this mean a contraction in the roro sales due to the economic situation facing the country...yet the argument for this is the current traffic congestion and foreign currency shortage..if this measure was implemented while the economy was in a boom it would be understandable. Basically this is going to have a huge effect on the poor man trying to improve his/her standard of living by decreasing their purchasing power...well done government....

U basically stated one major reason for a recession in the cons of your argument :drinking: Jwala is that you?

Postby j.o.e » January 16th, 2016, 7:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:look how 3rd gen, s15, r32,r33 prices going up

But we couldn't bring those anyway

stout

Postby stout » January 16th, 2016, 7:36 am

pete wrote:so wtf gonna happen to people who have vehicles on the way?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 16th, 2016, 7:40 am

How much forex roro dealers spending compared to new. Traffic yes but the foxex excuse is a flimsy one. High mileage and in some cases poorly maintained local used will not fetch my money

Postby j.o.e » January 16th, 2016, 7:43 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:How much forex roro dealers spending compared to new. Traffic yes but the foxex excuse is a flimsy one. High mileage and in some cases poorly maintained local used will not fetch my money

Doesn't matter how much they're using, it's a leakage of foreign exchange that can be reduced. Dealers plus personal imports account for a lot of US demand anyway

boxy

Postby boxy » January 16th, 2016, 8:02 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:How much forex roro dealers spending compared to new. Traffic yes but the foxex excuse is a flimsy one. High mileage and in some cases poorly maintained local used will not fetch my money

lol allyuh men great yes at least ZR does let it be known that he is the undisputed Heavyweight Troll of T&T anyway let me assist yo my freind

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=odometer+rollback

Postby cinco » January 16th, 2016, 8:16 am

You prefer buy cat in bag or just cuz it forren u go believe what they tell u?

Postby j.o.e » January 16th, 2016, 8:22 am

cinco wrote:

Men like new plates .... It's a psychological ting and they can't see it or admit it. New plate =new car for them.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 16th, 2016, 8:24 am

cinco wrote:

Unless the local owner has all service records bills etc is cat in bag too and my current roro has served me well for the past 8 years and counting...