Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby 88sins » July 14th, 2020, 12:06 pm

Mighty_Triztan wrote:On a real, I want to start testing officially for THC, CBD and other cannabinoid and terpenes and offering it as a service but I need to see if the there is variance in the test kits and what kind of stuff ppl are growing.

there will definitely be variances in what people are growing, and there will probably be accuracy variances from one test kit to the next.
Honestly, I don't see the average pot-head that living to smoke solely for the sake of getting high as being interested in testing for content, they too dotish to care. Plenty ah deze these is fellas does smoke weed & then only after remember after that they broke & eh ha no $$ to buy sumn to eat, & eh even have nuttn to even make sumn to eat in d house.

If/when agri sector is allowed to farm in large quantities then I could see very profitable business there. but for individual personal growers & consumers? Most I could tell you is good luck.
If you want I could send a lil thing for you to start. hit meh a pm when u ready.

Mighty_Triztan

Postby Mighty_Triztan » July 14th, 2020, 8:17 pm

And I have some oils btw already from a few guys but I need some more before I can confirm the process

Mighty_Triztan

Postby Mighty_Triztan » July 26th, 2020, 11:43 pm

X_Factor wrote:Which analyzer u have in mind? I was looking at the mydx but it will cost atleast 8500 for the unit and about 700 for 50 test inserts
You will surely make back that pretty fast even charging 100 a test

Hey, I'm using a Chromatography test kit that's verified using Gas Chromatography. Honestly, as a chemist and someone who works a lot with standards, I realise there are a lot of problems trying to figure out what compounds are ppl really growing, extracting and using locally.

Like I wanted to get some oil cuz my wife has some joint pain but the strains that are best for that, ppl say they know but nobody testing anything. So I saying lemme just confirm with some small science, will it help.

Postby X_Factor » July 26th, 2020, 11:54 pm

you will most likely have to order those specific strains and grow them yourself

Mighty_Triztan

Postby Mighty_Triztan » July 31st, 2020, 9:01 pm

Any of you guys and gyals took in this talk about the local sector and how its supposed to develop?

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=2221028508043515

Thoughts anybody?

Postby mero » August 1st, 2020, 5:01 pm

Mighty_Triztan wrote:Any of you guys and gyals took in this talk about the local sector and how its supposed to develop?

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=2221028508043515

Thoughts anybody?
Nice to see talks on a forum like this but I always skeptical what politicians say. That 4 tress but only have 30 grams is still shiit and tie up thing.

Look forward to the continuation

Postby Rovin » August 15th, 2020, 7:27 pm

Postby 88sins » August 15th, 2020, 8:43 pm

She sounds a bit disturbed.
I doubting they go send police in 6 jeep for 5 plants tho.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2020, 11:03 am

Soong gets St Vincent ganja licence

The government of St Vincent and the Grenadines has given Trinidadian businessman Johnny Soong the green light to start the operations of the country’s first cannabis (ganja or marijuana) pharmacy.

Soong is the chairman and principal investor of Green Lava Labs, the first company to begin legal cannabis cultivation in St Vincent.

Soong has cannabis operations also in Suriname and Jamaica.

A release from the St Vincent Cannabis Authority stated that Green Lava Labs can now procure and dispense medicinal cannabis products legally in the country.

Speaking to the Express by phone, Soong, a well-known entertainment magnate, said the licence to dispense is the first of its kind in St Vincent.

He said Green Lava Labs has been in operation for a year.

“Our goal is really to make the Caribbean a destination point for good medical cannabis,” he said.

He said this is a young industry but it is one that will boom and diversify economies.

“Just imagine how much millions is spent on foreign exchange just on the black market industry in Trinidad. How much is being imported into this country from other places in the world...we certainly not growing that in Trinidad, what people are partaking in is not coming from Trinidad. So think about the millions of dollars in foreign exchange,” he said.

Soong estimated that T&T imports as much as $1 billion in marijuana a year.

He said his company is progressing but the Covid-19 does present challenges with respect to all businesses.

“We are working and progressing slowly but surely,” he said.

Soong said he is glad to be part of an industry that brings medicinal relief to those who are ailing.

With respect to cannabis laws in T&T, Soong said: “My concern is that when they do it, they do it right rather than hurry anything,”.

Green Lava officially launched operations in St Vincent on November 15, 2019.

According to the release from the St Vincent Cannabis Authority, the company currently has over 20 employees, involved in medicinal cannabis production at its five-acre farm on the island.

It stated that with the gazetting of the Patient Access to Medicinal Cannabis Regulations by the government on May 6, 2020, Green Lava will now further roll out its business model with the establishment of a pharmacy to provide medicinal cannabis products to people with qualifying medical conditions.

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2020, 11:16 am

Jah bless de herb

Healing for a nation and PNM ppl

Postby The_Honourable » September 3rd, 2020, 11:37 am

Big boys getting through in the background while police wasting time burning the small man herb in biche.

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2020, 11:43 am

The_Honourable wrote:Big boys getting through in the background while police wasting time burning the small man herb in biche.
No hoss the big boys lobby PNM to squash the small man from the market

Plant ur 2 herbs home but buy from big boys.

Watch and see police will be busting down doors to count plants soon.

Dem will be counting more than de Count

we go have to bail Mero out soon

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2020, 12:29 pm

weed business has never been better presently

Postby mero » September 3rd, 2020, 12:34 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Big boys getting through in the background while police wasting time burning the small man herb in biche.

Vape 8 stores finally making sense to ppl now ent.

Soong gt... he bring in all his rolling papers and equipment from SvG and selling in vape 8 like normal while customs or skybox seize my papers.

Congrats to Soong though. .was lobbying for this this a long time.. SvG is a nice place to set up, way less hoops to jump through and pockets to grease

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2020, 12:42 pm

mero wrote:

Vape 8 stores finally making sense to ppl now ent.

Soong gt... he bring in all his rolling papers and equipment from SvG and selling in vape 8 like normal while customs or skybox seize my papers.

Congrats to Soong though. .was lobbying for this this a long time.. SvG is a nice place to set up, way less hoops to jump through and pockets to grease
Men go say why plant and wait when it readily available.

For a steady supply two plants not cutting it .

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 3rd, 2020, 1:55 pm

zoom rader wrote:Men go say why plant and wait when it readily available.

For a steady supply two plants not cutting it .

I ease up on them thing a few weeks now because I was tie up with some Corvid business but I looking to start back in a 2 weeks if I get some new seed.

But I know a fella Quami have 4 plants and "he says" he getting anywhere between 150-300g per plant and would keep his 30g and give away the rest to his brejrins.
He not selling weed "or so he says", but he charging them for his time and material used.

Something bout how "dem fellas" paying $100/g on the outside and when you work it out, it come like he giving them for $50/g. And all 4 plants not the same age so he wouldn't really be out of weed.

Dem fellas getting good thing for cheap and Quami and he folks eating a food and living comfortable with no setta gun and gang dotishness. Me eh have a problem with that. I give Quami a sale sometimes and Quami don't really deal with pipers so he don't have to keep watching he back and worry about people coming back to rob he small weed. Ollour could fight over who getting the big contract but Quami would remain unaffected.

Postby pete » September 3rd, 2020, 1:56 pm

Nah man.. staggering 1 plant per month, after 5 months ya would have continuous supply. But it's a lot of waiting involved.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 3rd, 2020, 2:23 pm

Quami does stagger the plants AND still be able to rock back comfortably.
I believe Quami does have more than 4 (not no big yard or field, like 3 or 4 more, just in case of failure with some of the first plants), but someone is available to claim them if Gary decides to inquire.

Right now have some kinda dutty brown old smelling chit being passed around as "Coushe" selling for all kinda 200-300/quarter ounce and up. :sick: :sick: :sick:

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2020, 6:09 pm

Men still buying weed? wtf

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 3rd, 2020, 6:57 pm

Yeah boi dan.
Men who only smoking on weekend or dont smoke regular might buy a small ting and ress it down.

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2020, 7:06 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Yeah boi dan.
Men who only smoking on weekend or dont smoke regular might buy a small ting and ress it down.

Boi daz not no excuse jed.

If you see ganja get seized dey on beyond the tape. :shock:

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2020, 9:23 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Yeah boi dan.
Few times a month crew checking in. I have to wait till me PNM neighbour harvest his trees for a lil light up.

I live right next to a school so I have to suck salt.

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 9:54 pm

Partner now cut his stuff, looking to dry it. We were discussing pulling a vaccume on the weed to remove the water. You guys think this is wise?

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 10:08 pm

I have messaged the ganja fairy, awaiting her input on the issue.....or the tuners involved in said r&D on that end.

For the rest of the students at the ganja college, refer to vid:

Postby pete » January 12th, 2021, 1:55 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Partner now cut his stuff, looking to dry it. We were discussing pulling a vaccume on the weed to remove the water. You guys think this is wise?

I don't think a "quick dry" is a good idea. From some videos I've looked at they suggest slowly drying it out with specific temp and humidity before putting it to cure. Curing takes a long time as well and that's important to improve the terpenes etc in the product for better flavor and less side effects etc.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 12th, 2021, 2:17 pm

Can you carry some weed to Tobago on CAL?

Postby Les Bain » January 12th, 2021, 2:20 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Can you carry some weed to Tobago on CAL?

Refer to your tuner name.

aidan

Postby aidan » January 25th, 2021, 8:47 am

I have a dry material vaporizer for sale if anyone is interested in such a thing https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?t=759659

Postby mero » January 25th, 2021, 11:50 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Can you carry some weed to Tobago on CAL?
Yea.. up to 30g...srs

Postby mero » January 25th, 2021, 11:50 am

aidan wrote:I have a dry material vaporizer for sale if anyone is interested in such a thing https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?t=759659
Bess price dey and good vape