Re: Marijuana For The 1% ONLY?

Postby skylinechild » May 11th, 2018, 8:47 am

in for scientific purposes......

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 11th, 2018, 8:21 pm

I could care less about the boys on the block cultivating marijuana.

Let us legalize this plant once and for all, so we can buy marijuana cigarettes in the pack at the grocery etc. Then we can talk about all the lazy boys on the block

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2018, 3:55 am

OP nice find :D

Any Tenders available ?

Postby zoom rader » May 13th, 2018, 4:33 am

The Ganja laws was first introduced in 1947 as a means to stop injun immigrants from smoking the holy herb.
It was certain sect of hindus that smoked it daily but in moderation for their religion.
The British saw it for a money making and control of injuns.

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2018, 6:18 am

zoom rader wrote:The Ganja laws was first introduced in 1947 as a means to stop injun immigrants from smoking the holy herb.
It was certain sect of hindus that smoked it daily but in moderation for their religion.
The British saw it for a money making and control of injuns.

Now injuns control all British money & business .. :lol:

Postby Gem_in_i » May 13th, 2018, 7:54 am

They already grow it in some of the gated communities in the west.

Postby nervewrecker » May 13th, 2018, 11:24 am

Gem_in_i wrote:They already grow it in some of the gated communities in the west.
I went on a job some time back to assist a small contractor. When I catch myself is a ganja tree he have growing upstairs yes. Normal normal.
As usual, I cant say a word. Me, my family and my dog will get kill.

Postby nervewrecker » May 13th, 2018, 11:25 am

They cannot legalize de herb. Too much $$$ to make off it as a black market commodity.

Average

Postby Average » May 13th, 2018, 12:00 pm

This 1% eh.....sickening.

Postby mero » May 13th, 2018, 12:09 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:They already grow it in some of the gated communities in the west.
I went on a job some time back to assist a small contractor. When I catch myself is a ganja tree he have growing upstairs yes. Normal normal.
As usual, I cant say a word. Me, my family and my dog will get kill.
You go snitch on a man for one lil herb tree jed?

Postby nervewrecker » May 13th, 2018, 12:51 pm

Men get lock up for less already.
I guess it only illegal if you of a certain ethnicity.

I see nothing, I know nothing.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 15th, 2018, 9:04 pm

MAHABIR: TIME FOR CANNIBIS BASED MEDICINE IN T&T

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/mah ... 4b85d.html

Is it time for Trinidad and Tobago to get involved in the cannibis-based medicine business?

One Independent Senator thinks so as he says the total income of five firms involved in that business in Canadian is about eighty billion TT dollars, twice this nation's revenue.

It is one of several issues that was addressed as the Senate debated the mid-year review of the Budget.

Juhel Browne reports.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 16th, 2018, 8:29 am

Companies and individuals who are responsible for the major Cancer treatments ensuring that people do NOT have alternatives legally!

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby The_Honourable » September 10th, 2018, 5:21 pm

PM: Government to review marijuana legislation in 2019

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says Government will examine marijuana legislation in 2019 with a view toward possibly decriminalising the plant.

Speaking at a political meeting in Diego Martin on Sunday Dr Rowley said many young men from 'certain communities' are being sent to the nation's jails because of the plant.

"Our jails are full of young people, largely young men because they smoked a marijuana joint and the law in this county makes the smoking of a marijuana cigarette a criminal offence."

"(But) the marijuana smoking in the upper echelons of society where a serious number of acres of marijuana is burnt, very few of them end up in jail. If they even get charged it is very unlikely that they will end up in the jail. But the ‘gift’ for those who are from Laventille, Enterprise or Cunupia - if you get caught with marijuana you're going to jail."

"Many of them can’t raise bail so they rot inside the jail. That is a matter of social justice that needs to be addressed."

"It is my responsibility as leader of this country to have this matter properly examined and I am in discussion with the Attorney General to determine how we treat with this problem," he said.

Dr Rowley said the issue is affecting families.

"As I examined this problem in recent times, I have met fathers who've lost their jobs because they smoked a marijuana cigarette and they are in jail. Their children are unattended and unsupported. I am sure that was not the intention of the law."

"But of course it has to be managed because I do not buy for one moment that there are not deleterious effects from smoking marijuana but the management of the offence has created its own problem and this country must now address it."

In July, Government agreed to hold consultations with community groups to review marijuana decriminalisation after a petition with over 10,000 signatures was submitted by advocacy group the Caribbean Collective for Justice (CCJ).

Following a CARICOM meeting of heads of government in 2018, members agreed to review the drug's status as a Schedule 1 drug.

Earlier this year Jamaica launched Kaya Farms, the Caribbean's first legal medical cannabis dispensary. Officials from the company said Kaya's goal is to make Jamaica the flagship of the global wellness tourism industry.

Marijuana usage and licensing in Jamaica is controlled by the Cannabis Licensing Authority.

Studies have shown that CBDs (cannabinoids) have been proven to aid patients suffering from various diseases including cancer, seizures, Alzheimer's, multiple sclerosis and even Crohn's disease.

Antigua and Barbuda, as well as St Vincent and the Grenadines, announced plans to decriminalise marijuana for personal use, while the Cayman Islands already allows for the importation of cannabis oil.

The herb has also been decriminalised in the US Virgin Islands, Bermuda and Puerto Rico.

Other countries which have decriminalised marijuana include the Netherlands, Canada (medicinal use only), Australia (for medical or scientific purposes), Belgium (up to three grams), Belize (up to 10 grams), Bolivia (up to 50 grams), Colombia, Spain, Uruguay, and some US states, among others.

Source: http://www.looptt.com/content/pm-govern ... ation-2019

Postby rspann » September 10th, 2018, 5:49 pm

Marijuana can be deadly.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 10th, 2018, 8:28 pm

rspann wrote:Marijuana can be deadly.

Anything can be deadly.

This is the start of election campaign oar? Awaits more ploys.

Only way I can start to take this seriously is the huge if and when anything actually happens. Other than that, it's just fluff till election.

Postby rspann » September 10th, 2018, 8:49 pm

If a bale of weed fall on Yuh, Yuh dead. If police come and Yuh try to swallow a handful, Yuh choke and dead.

Postby The_Honourable » September 10th, 2018, 10:36 pm

“Ill conceived”, is how one criminal attorney describes the PM's statement connecting simple marijuana possession, lawyers fees and violent crime.

Ian Brooks questions from where Dr Rowley obtained his data as that's not what he sees at the courts.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2018, 11:21 pm

Rowley is a complete waste, he using this for election so this not getting legalized until AFTER 2020 and still there is no guarantee.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 11th, 2018, 4:19 pm

Postby Les Bain » September 11th, 2018, 4:39 pm

No deep yearnings on my part; I just want to get high.

But our Mills and Boons PM on campaign trail talk. This is just to sway the "fed up for sure, this time" squad to attend the big Eddie Hart political convention with dreams of STAG in one hand and a spliff in the other.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2018, 9:28 pm

Has the UNC made any statement with regards to this and what they would do if they were to return to power?

Postby bluefete » September 12th, 2018, 10:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Rowley is a complete waste, he using this for election so this not getting legalized until AFTER 2020 and still there is no guarantee.

THIS!!!

The discussion will start in September 2019.

That ALONE should tell you that he is NOT serious!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 14th, 2018, 6:56 am

^ Funny how all them Rastas does vote PNM when infact the PNM is the ones who will never legalize this LOL

Postby maj. tom » September 17th, 2018, 6:34 am

Canada seems to be miles ahead of the game!

Class is in session at Canada's first 'pot school'
Niagara College offering instruction on growing weed

https://www.cbc.ca/news/business/mariju ... -1.4823509

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2018, 7:18 pm

Here we are again

https://news.power102fm.com/marijuana-d ... bago-61524

But again our politicians in this country are too dunce to capitalize on this new market. We will miss the boat yet again for creating more Forex and new jobs all because of the ignorance of science by our citizens / politicians.

Mr President

Postby Mr President » October 16th, 2018, 11:06 am

Minister in the Ministry of the Attorney General and Legal Affairs Fitzgerald Hinds has revealed that he will head a series of cabinet meetings, set to take place in the coming months, which will examine potential legislative changes to the country's cannabis prohibition.

Postby mero » October 16th, 2018, 11:31 am

It's coming soon.. definitely before election 2020... Lots of pubs/bars and private organisers having events where you could roll up and blaze some big ones normal and chillout.

Events having some real proper grade girls too...

Mr President

Postby Mr President » October 16th, 2018, 11:48 am

any thoughts on the recommendation to expunge convictions?