MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

Can the Universe be created in 6 days?

Postby MD Marketers » January 26th, 2016, 1:01 am

The question was "Can the Universe be created in 6 days?"

Topic of debate:
How do we know the Universe is 13.799±0.021 billion years old & it cannot be 6 days old or even 46 billion years old?

My answer is: "We don't know"

The Age of the observable Universe is not objectively defined by science. It is highly dependent on certain factors and does not remain the same for everyone and everything. I aim to prove that it is possible (using only science) that the observable universe can be 6 days old but for the start of this debate let's discuss the 13.799±0.021 billion year old observable universe claim.

Part 1: Is the Universe 13.799±0.021 billion years old?
Age (google):
The length of time that a person has lived or a thing has existed.
A distinct period of history.

The average age of an event is found by determining the time taken between the start & finish of the event. The event in question is the expansion of the observable universe. All evidence suggest that the present state of the observable universe came from a singularity.
For the purpose of this debate I will use the singularity as the the event start state & the limit of the expansion as the event end state.

Time = Distance/Velocity or t = d/v

Therefore we need to know the distance and relative velocity of the universe to know the age of the universe.

Let's apply the formula.
Time = Distance/Velocity
1. Distance of the Universe
2. Velocity of the Universe

This is how they actually did it:
"You can actually calculate an estimate for the age of the Universe from Hubble's Law. The distance between two galaxies is D. The apparent velocity with which they are separating from each other is v. At some point, the galaxies were touching, and we can consider that time the moment of the Big Bang. If you take the separation between the two galaxies (D) and divide that by the apparent velocity (v), that will leave you with how long it took for the galaxies to reach their current separation. The standard analogy here is to consider that you are now 300 miles from home. You drove 60 mph the entire time, so how long did it take you to get here? Well, 300 miles / 60 mph = 5 hours.
So the time it has taken for the galaxies to reach their current separations is t = D / v.
But from Hubble's Law, we know that v = H0 x D.
So, t = D / v = D / (H0 x D) = 1 / H0. So you can take 1/H0 as an estimate for the age of the Universe.
The best estimate for H0 = 73 km/s/Mpc. To turn this into an age, we'll have to do a unit conversion.
Since 1 Mpc = 3.08 x 1019 km, H0 = (73 km/s/Mpc) x (1 Mpc/3.08 x 1019 km) = 2.37 x 10-18 1/s.
So the age of the Universe is t = 1/H0 = 1 / 2.37 x 10-18 1/s = 4.22 x 1017 s = 13.4 billion years.
Hubble's Velocity:
V = Ho D
V is the observed velocity of the galaxy away from us, usually in km/sec
H is Hubble's "constant", in km/sec/Mpc
D is the distance to the galaxy in Mpc
If the universe has been expanding at a constant speed since its beginning, the Universe's age would simply be 1/Ho.
Find the inverse of your value of Ho.
Multiply the inverse by 3.09 x 1019 km/Mpc to cancel the distance units."
Formula to determine CMB velocity:
cH0300105 km s−173 km s−1 Mpc−141103 Mpc so that relativistic effects can be ignored because the universe is spatially homogenous and isotropic

In the explanation of the calculation of Age of the Universe they specifically stated that the hubble constant was inferred and that the velocity is roughly 74.2 km/sec/mpc ± 3.7 km/ sec.

Assumptions are used to determine velocity of the universe, but it is also stated that they "know that v = H0 x D.".
Why make a claim of certainty when there are unknown variables in the equation?

The cosmological principle:
The observable universe is very large, but it is probably very small compared to the whole universe, which may even be infinite.

Part 2: CAN the Universe be 46 billion years old?

Firstly I would like to make it very clear that proving something "can be" is not the same as proving that it "is".

The observable universe should have an age limit:
v < c
Age of the observable Universe = 14.26 gigaparsecs / < 299,792,458 m/s
Age of the observable Universe < 46 billion years
It cannot be ≥ 46 billion years because time does not exist at the speed of light.

Part 3: CAN the Universe be 6 days old?

The Universe CAN be less than 6 days old if inflated at near the speed of light dependent on who the observer is due to the effects of time dilation.

Does the expansion of the universe cause time dilation?
Yes
A non-co-moving observer measures a smaller time interval. So whereas all co-moving observers agree that the universe is about 13.8 billion years old, a non-co-moving observer measures the age of the universe to be younger, how young depending on how fast he moves with respect to the co-moving observers.

Lets take a look at the mathematics of special relativity! The famous equation that describes the amount of time dilation you experience is given by:
At Warp 37 (less than light speed) the observable universe is less than 1 second old.
If you inflated the observable universe at warp 37 speed how long did it take you?

Next debate topic:
If a finite bubble inflates at light speed in the vacuum of space & then collapses, would the resulting data mimic our own universe?

Re: Can the Universe be created in 6 days?

Postby 88sins » January 26th, 2016, 4:13 am

too early in d mornin fuh dis boi

eitech

Postby eitech » January 26th, 2016, 4:46 am

Read genesis. KJV. Talk done

Eagle

Postby Eagle » January 26th, 2016, 5:42 am

eitech wrote:Read genesis. KJV. Talk done

Amen brother

pitbulls

Postby pitbulls » January 26th, 2016, 6:47 am

just remember whatever you say is your opinion/perception of what you know or what you think you know. most likely from someone else opinion of what they think or perceive they know or are aware of. so in general you know what you think or are aware of. nuttin wrong with dat, just dont forget to live life it short eh?

civicman

Postby civicman » January 26th, 2016, 7:18 am

KJV
if someone has the ability to create it in 6 days
Why would he need a rest on 7th.

York

Postby York » January 26th, 2016, 7:38 am

construction slow...

Postby rspann » January 26th, 2016, 7:57 am

Topic says created in 6days but throughout the contents you say six days old. Op take a rest from trying to be a philosopher until you read and understand enough.

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2016, 8:06 am

why his version and not another version?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 26th, 2016, 8:09 am

pitbulls wrote:just remember whatever you say is your opinion/perception of what you know or what you think you know. most likely from someone else opinion of what they think or perceive they know or are aware of. so in general you know what you think or are aware of. nuttin wrong with dat, just dont forget to live life it short eh?
:!:

daas

Postby daas » January 26th, 2016, 8:47 am

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » January 26th, 2016, 8:51 am

Um.....Maybe......

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 26th, 2016, 9:07 am

Don't know but the way humans are behaving we can surely destroy it in under 6 days. our planet anyways that is.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 26th, 2016, 9:26 am

civicman wrote:KJV
if someone has the ability to create it in 6 days
Why would he need a rest on 7th.

In Christianity.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 26th, 2016, 9:29 am

horse, if u tinkin about suicide...
please build my house for me cheap first...ent u was a construction man?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 26th, 2016, 9:30 am

Yes, No, Maybe, I Dunno.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 26th, 2016, 10:09 am

Jim jones 2.0

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 26th, 2016, 11:02 am

How can one define the universe based on a principle of Earth's rotation (i.e. days)? The concept seems very egocentric, doesn't it?

walopelia

Postby walopelia » January 26th, 2016, 11:49 am

If you accept the possibility of God creating the universe, then you must also ask yourself Who created God? How can he just 'Exist'. Who gave God the right to govern the universe? Also, if he created the universe, then where did he exist before the creation of the universe?

Advent

Postby Advent » January 26th, 2016, 12:02 pm

and to add for MD marketers, you think we dont know how old the Universe is ? son thats one of the things we do know, in the vast things that we do not know.

Postby stev » January 26th, 2016, 12:18 pm

his version is edited to justify crap that the other versions can't explain i guess?

Postby bushwakka » January 26th, 2016, 12:41 pm

get bluefete in here

Postby Slartibartfast » January 26th, 2016, 12:53 pm

walopelia wrote:If you accept the possibility of God creating the universe, then you must also ask yourself Who created God? How can he just 'Exist'. Who gave God the right to govern the universe? Also, if he created the universe, then where did he exist before the creation of the universe?

Something can't come from nothing stupid... except God... because he is beyond all logic... I know because an illogical book said so.

Postby BrotherHood » January 26th, 2016, 1:10 pm

walopelia wrote:If you accept the possibility of God creating the universe, then you must also ask yourself Who created God? How can he just 'Exist'. Who gave God the right to govern the universe? Also, if he created the universe, then where did he exist before the creation of the universe?

This.

Advent

Postby Advent » January 26th, 2016, 2:41 pm

silent_riot wrote:How can one define the universe based on a principle of Earth's rotation (i.e. days)? The concept seems very egocentric, doesn't it?

you should do like your name says be "silent" when you dont know what you talking about, the universe's age is calculated using "light year", you do know the atomic clock has nothing to do with earth's rotation right ? hint it has to do with the time something decays :P

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2016, 2:52 pm

Advent wrote:
silent_riot wrote:How can one define the universe based on a principle of Earth's rotation (i.e. days)? The concept seems very egocentric, doesn't it?

you should do like your name says be "silent" when you dont know what you talking about, the universe's age is calculated using "light year", you do know the atomic clock has nothing to do with earth's rotation right ? hint it has to do with the time something decays :P

silent_riot's point

Advent

Postby Advent » January 26th, 2016, 3:14 pm

Advent wrote:

silent_riot's point

I doubt that though MG, i agree humans are egocentric, but thats the religious who think they are the center of creation and the universe..

Postby Slartibartfast » January 26th, 2016, 3:39 pm

ammmmmmmmmmmm.... how many seconds in a light year again?

and on a related note, anyone know how to convert kilometers to seconds?

Postby RBphoto » January 26th, 2016, 3:39 pm

You could swap an SR20 into any car in 2 days.. and that is with welding axles eh..

Postby Slartibartfast » January 26th, 2016, 3:40 pm

Yeah but what they saying is that you could do that a maximum of three times in a row before you have to take a day off.