Starbucks coming to T&T

silverfire

Re: RE: Re: Starbucks coming to T&T

Postby silverfire » September 7th, 2016, 5:51 pm

mero wrote:Lol imagine calling Grand Bazaar east in 2016

exactly! although geography existed back in the day too so that person has no excuse!

Miguel000

Re: Starbucks coming to T&T

Postby Miguel000 » September 16th, 2016, 10:52 pm

BRZ wrote:people who really know good coffee, do their own stuff at home, those who want to be seen drinking coffee will buy Starbucks, others who don't know crap will still drink sugar water as part of their daily Rituals .

words of the wise right here folks

/thread

??

MarioIno

Postby MarioIno » September 17th, 2016, 11:02 pm

Swisha wrote:Nah. Went today and some of them already have the typical KFC worker attitude :|

Seemed normal to me
:wink:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 22nd, 2016, 8:32 am

nick639 wrote:Image

DAN!!! I now seeing this.......WAAHHHH D FFFFUUUUUQQQQQ @ dem Dasheen Bush, Eddoes Patch, Cane Field TOES!!!!!!!!

Postby Les Bain » September 22nd, 2016, 8:41 am

Turbo wrote:
nick639 wrote:Image

DAN!!! I now seeing this.......WAAHHHH D FFFFUUUUUQQQQQ @ dem Dasheen Bush, Eddoes Patch, Cane Field TOES!!!!!!!!

I thought that was a deformed hand forming a fist :sick:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 22nd, 2016, 9:04 am

^^ah tuner now tell me that it is ah feuner from down Rio side, selfie was taken in d back of ah Prado

........I now catching myself from keekeekyahkyahing........whole office wah know wah going on with me

Postby eliteauto » September 22nd, 2016, 9:35 am

what has been seen.......

Postby Slartibartfast » September 22nd, 2016, 12:06 pm

Had some time to burn so I went just to see what all the fuss is about... I still don't see what all the fuss is about. Coffee didn't taste bad but it was nothing special. Tasted like something I could make with some nescafe instant coffee and some coffee mate and sugar. Maybe I just not cut out for this fancy coffee ting.

#blackcoffeesmatter

Postby Les Bain » September 22nd, 2016, 12:57 pm

It help me reform my mingpilling ways.

I used to have problems justifying a bottle of Nescafe Gold that lasts me a month. Since people could justify dropping $42 on the largest Starbucks, why i cah treat myself to a bottle of Nescafe gold?

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 22nd, 2016, 1:04 pm

^^tha truth bai bain......

........i does get nescafe gold for free in d office here so yunno

aidan

Postby aidan » September 25th, 2016, 12:05 am

Starbucks = mehh

i try some coffee from vanilla bean the odda day, was hands down one of the best i ever had. I think the guy is Noir coffee Trinidad

edit: found it;
https://www.facebook.com/NoirCoffeeLab/

Postby desifemlove » September 25th, 2016, 10:42 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
brainchild wrote:
desifemlove wrote:haha..really? niggardly has nothing to do with race or black people.

It real easy to Google the etymology of a word you know, so just do that learn something and lets not make a thing of this. Don't want the thread to stray from the point.

hmm.....i think n***erish simply means low class. that's all.....not offensive (imho) at all.

Should conduct a man on the street poll in the Beetham and see if anyone else agrees with you.

But i just saw an African guy calling another African guy Nigg# on Henry Street :lol: Desifemlove is that you?

no. but then my point stands.

Postby desifemlove » September 25th, 2016, 10:56 am

most people probably don't travel a lot. starbucks coming is like dennys coming, it normal. too much country/dopey/lowlife here.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » September 30th, 2016, 10:54 am

The only thing I want down here is ihop......ah craving for the strawberry stuffed french toast for a while now.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 30th, 2016, 11:16 am

amd-dude wrote:The only thing I want down here is ihop......ah craving for the strawberry stuffed french toast for a while now.

But what if they going and come and use Kiss bread like Denny's?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 24th, 2016, 12:21 pm

They OPEN in movie towne this morning and iff allyuh see WOMAN lining up!
Whole week gonna be epic at that branch!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 24th, 2016, 12:30 pm

BRZ wrote:They OPEN in movie towne this morning and iff allyuh see WOMAN lining up!
Whole week gonna be epic at that branch!
LOL

Postby K74T » October 24th, 2016, 12:35 pm

Not sure if it was mentioned before but the third branch is supposed to open sometime later at Xtra Plaza in Chaguanas.

Postby dougla_boy » October 24th, 2016, 3:02 pm

^^^ Yup! gonna open one soon....they have people literally working night and day to open.....

Les Bain wrote:It help me reform my mingpilling ways.

I used to have problems justifying a bottle of Nescafe Gold that lasts me a month. Since people could justify dropping $42 on the largest Starbucks, why i cah treat myself to a bottle of Nescafe gold?

found it hard to spend that money, but as u say that i actually feel a little better...

Postby j.o.e » October 24th, 2016, 3:29 pm

K74T wrote:Not sure if it was mentioned before but the third branch is supposed to open sometime later at Xtra Plaza in Chaguanas.

Where is Xtra Plaza ?

Postby teems1 » October 24th, 2016, 3:55 pm

j.o.e wrote:
K74T wrote:Not sure if it was mentioned before but the third branch is supposed to open sometime later at Xtra Plaza in Chaguanas.

Where is Xtra Plaza ?

It's the same plaza where Ashley Furniture Home store opened. Right next to the Divali Nagar site.

It's actually Extra Plaza and not Xtra Plaza.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 24th, 2016, 4:30 pm

teems1 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Where is Xtra Plaza ?

It's the same plaza where Ashley Furniture Home store opened. Right next to the Divali Nagar site.

Isn't it Xtra Plaza as an Xtra Foods Supermarket is opening there??

Postby teems1 » October 24th, 2016, 4:38 pm

teems1 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Where is Xtra Plaza ?

Isn't it Xtra Plaza as an Xtra Foods Supermarket is opening there??

I'm just quoting what the Facebook page has for the store.

They refer to the plaza as Extra Plaza.

https://www.facebook.com/ashleyhomestoretrinidad/

silverfire

Postby silverfire » October 24th, 2016, 4:48 pm

they also said they on the corner of "bijah" road so I wouldn't trust their spelling

Postby redmanjp » October 24th, 2016, 6:44 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Had some time to burn so I went just to see what all the fuss is about... I still don't see what all the fuss is about. Coffee didn't taste bad but it was nothing special. Tasted like something I could make with some nescafe instant coffee and some coffee mate and sugar. Maybe I just not cut out for this fancy coffee ting.

#blackcoffeesmatter

is foreign ting- it must be good enough to hand over ah $42 :roll:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 25th, 2016, 2:41 pm

No coverage of the opening(wimens)?
As much people aS the one in south?

Postby desifemlove » October 26th, 2016, 10:09 pm

i been to starbucks overseas...but then just another global chain coming. the Movietowne TOwn one is pretty bog standard, i went by there today, and it's poorly organised and very amateurish. not an organised queue to come up, servers are very soft-voiced and get annoyed if you honestly don't hear them, and the coffee is nothing remarkable.The menu is pretty bog-standard too. it's not even completely open, they had workmen fixing the outside seating, though the wifi was pretty stable.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » October 26th, 2016, 10:23 pm

Went to the south branch, put my name as BIG FIG on the cup. Female server was too shy to call it out loud. Image

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2016, 11:26 pm

ganeshlalchan wrote:Went to the south branch, put my name as BIG FIG on the cup. Female server was too shy to call it out loud. Image

Postby S_2NR » October 27th, 2016, 10:22 pm

Checked out the south location a while back just out of convenience to see what all the fuss was about for trinis. Menu is alot smaller than it is abroad and service is no where near as good. Went to use the bathroom. Sink was clogged and full of waste water. Girlfriend who loves Starbucks bought a coffee and said it didn't taste as good as abroad.

And trinis running this thing down. What a shame.