Postby cracker » February 16th, 2016, 12:27 pm

Rowley you have our love!!!
1455640021910.jpg

Bezman

Re: THANK YOU PNM!!!

Postby Bezman » February 16th, 2016, 12:36 pm

you are really small minded if you believe "PNM" is responsible for the devaluation of the TT dollar.

Postby MaxPower » February 16th, 2016, 12:40 pm

^ Sufferers dont know any better.

Wa OP know bout skybox tho?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » February 16th, 2016, 12:41 pm

Stewps...I thought this was going to be a thread with some actual value...

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » February 16th, 2016, 12:42 pm

He should be blaming Obama too for the US side of the exchange rate.

Postby dougla_boy » February 16th, 2016, 12:43 pm

Bezman wrote:you are really small minded if you believe "PNM" is responsible for the devaluation of the TT dollar.

doh be bringing common sense up in hurr :|

Postby 1UZFE » February 16th, 2016, 12:43 pm

Bezman wrote:you are really small minded if you believe "PNM" is responsible for the devaluation of the TT dollar.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 16th, 2016, 12:49 pm

pnm is responsible. waste a set of money from 2000-2010. let duprey and hart escape with 50bn dollars and cant prosecute them to get back the money. when pnm geologist build a set of hdc apartment on shifting land and they falling apart and nearly killing occupants and whole families. make we take loan untop of all things to pay back clico policy holders. a move i commend dookeran's brilliance for.

pnm cause the first set of inflation... when doubles went from $1 to $4 within the space of 2 years. then unc come and add to the inflation with deficit spending. then pnm come back and cause more inflation with additional taxes amounting to much more than the 2.5% reduction in vat. of course the currency will begin to slide.

i tellin allyuh.. pnm cannot fix this country.. and if is them or unc in power again.. trinidad is royally fcuked. wait for the depression report. they aint add up the carnival figures yet.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » February 16th, 2016, 12:56 pm

Our country was due for this a LONG time ago, its NOT a political issue .

Postby SMc » February 16th, 2016, 12:57 pm

but if the dollar declines, does that not make our exports 'cheaper' stimulating that market?

Lance

Postby Lance » February 16th, 2016, 1:07 pm

SMc wrote:but if the dollar declines, does that not make our exports 'cheaper' stimulating that market?

What exports?

Over emphasis on oil and gas has severely crowded out our manufacturing sector.

Postby SMc » February 16th, 2016, 1:18 pm

Local food manufacturers have a decent product but because they never really focused on the export market (plus they dont really try hard enough).

Next time you in Leeds go to any Afro-Caribbean store and check out the ratio/proportion of 'caribean' products and where they come from Jamaica is by far the largest supplier, followed by St Lucia & Barbados with Trinidad pretty non-existent (with exception of curry powder). There is an expoert market we just too lazy to tap into it.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 16th, 2016, 1:33 pm

SMc wrote:but if the dollar declines, does that not make our exports 'cheaper' stimulating that market?

Err no. We have no manufacturing for export sector like china. Only oil and gas. What we will have is larger outflow of foreign reserves. Larger than they already are.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 16th, 2016, 1:35 pm

BRZ wrote:Our country was due for this a LONG time ago, its NOT a political issue .

how long, like since pnm in power for 50 years?
or since 2005 when pnm was in power and price of doubles quadruple under a sick man with communist dreams.

cracker

Postby cracker » February 16th, 2016, 1:57 pm

And you must have a big head. Where in my post did i say pnm to blame?. Are you that stupid to not realise that the post was mearly created for satirical purposes.

Postby j.o.e » February 16th, 2016, 2:02 pm

cracker wrote:

And you must have a big head. Where in my post did i say pnm to blame?. Are you that stupid to not realise that the post was mearly created for satirical purposes.

You do realize you included 'PNM' in the title right ? Your efforts at satire have failed miserably

And the word is *merely*

Postby K74T » February 16th, 2016, 2:05 pm

Thread fail.

daas

Postby daas » February 16th, 2016, 2:06 pm

Dat backpedal tho

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2016, 2:21 pm

K74T wrote:fail Thread.

agreed

Postby mero » February 16th, 2016, 2:26 pm

This the official- "meh brain fart, so ah make a woft ched" week or sum?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2016, 2:34 pm

mero wrote:This the official- "meh brain fart, so ah make a woft ched" week or sum?

seems like kanye had a brain fart too. Why he making it so hard for me to get TLOP???

Postby mero » February 16th, 2016, 4:34 pm

Legally or illegally? Cuz I have it

*kanyeshrug*

Postby desifemlove » February 16th, 2016, 4:38 pm

special UWI econ class for UNC people.....so special dey does teach dat more money printed means less inflation. and oligopoly means a board game with 3 or 4 players.

Postby shogun » February 16th, 2016, 5:04 pm

"Mearly" yes....

cracker

Postby cracker » February 16th, 2016, 5:47 pm

j.o.e wrote:
cracker wrote:

You do realize you included 'PNM' in the title right ? Your efforts at satire have failed miserably

And the word is *merely*[/quote
So because PNM in the title does that mean it cannot be funny? You sound like a pecksniffian. Since you like to correct people on their grammar you can look up that word and the meaning

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2016, 6:00 pm

mero wrote:Legally or illegally? Cuz I have it

*kanyeshrug*

Legally. I like to support artistes I enjoy listening to...but it shouldn't be this difficult. Kardashians getting to him.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2016, 6:00 pm

shogun wrote:"Mearly" yes....

Should add this to the chuna dictionary ched

Postby mero » February 16th, 2016, 6:36 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
mero wrote:Legally or illegally? Cuz I have it

*kanyeshrug*

Legally. I like to support artistes I enjoy listening to...but it shouldn't be this difficult. Kardashians getting to him.

Yea this Tidal thing annoying, and like he can't make up his mind if or when he releasing digital or hard copies. Last thing I hear he was fixing Wolves but he gonna leave the album onTidal

But I need my cdq finalised mastered version goddamit.

Postby j.o.e » February 16th, 2016, 9:14 pm

Kanye annoying me with the antics for real. Not about that Tidal , at least leggo it on iTunes if he not ready for hard copy.

Postby dougla_boy » February 17th, 2016, 12:42 am

Agreed.....link a drop box nuh mero