HOTT93/V8BOYS 2016 #comewalkinleavedrivin May 8th

Re: HOTT93/V8BOYS 2016 #comewalkinleavedrivin May 8th

Postby SR » March 3rd, 2016, 8:27 am

In the past all competitors were expected to have a presentation as well as a proper display of their vehicles. Many dont have proper documentation or before and after pics showing what it took to get to where they are now with their show vehicle. If you are here to compete then be prepared to compete. Most didnt even register till late and then could not be found when judges came to their vehicles. While others had no idea what class they should be in. Simply having an old car with some paint on it wont guarantee a win. What about the interior or the engine etc.... categories need to be redefined and explained properly. Our team is there to judge the categories presented to us based on an international standard set for show vehicles.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 3rd, 2016, 8:30 am

Skinner Park is ready! No dust like last year.

Judging criteria and rules out this weekend.

12803232_1221444727884648_4419046822482208654_n.jpg
12803232_1221444727884648_4419046822482208654_n.jpg (20.68 KiB) Viewed 30284 times

12814733_1221444654551322_3624083334742549238_n.jpg

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2016, 9:06 am

SR wrote:In the past all competitors were expected to have a presentation as well as a proper display of their vehicles. Many dont have proper documentation or before and after pics showing what it took to get to where they are now with their show vehicle. If you are here to compete then be prepared to compete. Most didnt even register till late and then could not be found when judges came to their vehicles. While others had no idea what class they should be in. Simply having an old car with some paint on it wont guarantee a win. What about the interior or the engine etc.... categories need to be redefined and explained properly. Our team is there to judge the categories presented to us based on an international standard set for show vehicles.

I agree 100%
A lot of these guys have never put a car in a show before and in all fairness to them, won't necessarily know what to expect. I think once someone shows interest either here or on fb, you guys could email something to them, outlining the bare minimum requirements in order to have a half decent shot at being considered.....I think that is the best way to grow the hobby
You guys already have the largest pool of classic car owners / collectors / enthusiasts, and are uniquely poised to guide them along and elevate the standard of the scene...

hornchile

Postby hornchile » March 4th, 2016, 12:08 am

Before and after album...check
Spruce up display...check
Proper documentation...check
Not just pretty paint....check

Now...how do I show u all this...and so much more that I've taken years to prepare in 5 mins lol

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 4th, 2016, 7:46 pm

[i]I'm still trying to come to terms with mg man's frighteningly well mannered comment , oozing absolute sense and objectivity....[/i]

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 5th, 2016, 9:00 am

Ticket locations.....

Sheriffs Cipero Street San Fernando,
Car Boutique St James,
Wheel Wizard Chaguanas,
Mack Rampersad Barataria,
Autorama El Secorro,
Bobby's Bamboo.

Postby MG Man » March 5th, 2016, 6:02 pm

V8 Boys wrote:[i]I'm still trying to come to terms with mg man's frighteningly well mannered comment , oozing absolute sense and objectivity....[/i]

Would it help if I used your super hero name?

DarkKnight

Postby DarkKnight » March 5th, 2016, 6:28 pm

V8 Boys wrote:[i]I'm still trying to come to terms with mg man's frighteningly well mannered comment , oozing absolute sense and objectivity....[/i]

Would it help if I used your super hero name?

Hahahahhahahahah

DarkKnight

Postby DarkKnight » March 5th, 2016, 6:29 pm

So will police be present this year to make sure v8boys staff don't block cipero st and let men smoke out and cause traffic?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » March 5th, 2016, 6:58 pm

How much is it to have a car in the show?

Kirk

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 5th, 2016, 9:54 pm

DarkKnight wrote:So will police be present this year to make sure v8boys staff don't block cipero st and let men smoke out and cause traffic?

Police were most present last year, year before and all the other shows I've put on. And MY "staff"would never condone or encourage lawlessness. I was right there BY THE GATE when a few guys started to get excited and began doing burnouts...I sent some of the officers to stop them. But, that will be curtailed this year. Thanks for the tip!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 5th, 2016, 11:16 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:How much is it to have a car in the show?

Kirk

The following cars belonging to these clubs : TTV8CC, Trinimini, FCCTT( Ford Car Club), Toyota Classic Car Crew, Trinidad Datsun Movement, VW Crew, Old School Mazda Crew, ALL ANTIQUES (cars over 50yrs) and any other Classic Car associated with the Old School (Volvos, Benz, Jaguar, Hillman, Austin etc) >>> COME IN FREE with the driver.

This has been so from 2009.

Cars that are not from these clubs and who wish to come to the show ONCE THEY PRE-REGISTER AND ARE APPROVED ALSO...COME IN FREE WITH THE DRIVER.

They can post pics here requesting entry or on our facebook event page:
https://www.facebook.com/events/851312694981586/

However, due to the abundance of requests and the Park being only capable of holding 400 cars we CANNOT guarantee you'll get a spot AFTER 3pm.

And as tenants of a rented facility we reserve the right to refuse entry to any person(s).

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 7th, 2016, 10:55 pm

The economy might be in a decline and many businesses are cutting back on unnecessary spending, but companies like Autorama in El Secorro has been assisting us with hampers and parts for our giveaway cars for years! Thanks guys!!!

1496913_1224649600897494_6675883503352800467_n.jpg
1496913_1224649600897494_6675883503352800467_n.jpg (37.37 KiB) Viewed 28757 times

Remember ticket locations|:

Autorama El Secorro
Car Boutique St James
Wheel Wizard Chaguanas
Sheriffs San Fernando
Mack Rampersad Barataria
Bobby's Bamboo

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 8th, 2016, 11:12 pm

Some info:

For those of you waiting on entry approvals, please know that we appreciate the interest in our show. And in all fairness, this being a GRAND AUTO SHOW featuring SHOW CARS...we MUST give preference to SHOW CARS over "daily drivers". And the Classics, Antiques and the V8s will always be welcome...as these cars and their owners have made us what we are today.

However Skinner Park is only that big and CANNOT hold all of the requests we receive. Just know that i am looking carefully at each and every one of the applications.

Judging criteria out soon...I'm working with IASCA on the details. Sooooooooooooo much to do!
999908_1184597244902730_7803787182805880070_n.jpg

telfer

Postby telfer » March 9th, 2016, 6:23 am

Side B Keep on truckin' will be most present to represent off-roading

DarkKnight

Postby DarkKnight » March 9th, 2016, 10:24 am

V8 Boys wrote:
DarkKnight wrote:So will police be present this year to make sure v8boys staff don't block cipero st and let men smoke out and cause traffic?

Police were most present last year, year before and all the other shows I've put on. And MY "staff"would never condone or encourage lawlessness. I was right there BY THE GATE when a few guys started to get excited and began doing burnouts...I sent some of the officers to stop them. But, that will be curtailed this year. Thanks for the tip!

Please stop lying to the people. The police present were officers of the City Police who only was present because of the event at skinner park and to protect the assets of the City Corporation. No officers from TTPS was present. I was by the gate and no police came. An yes v8 boys ppl block the road for these fellas to smoke out.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1457533415.113659.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1457533443.471931.jpg

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 9th, 2016, 11:27 am

Oh my...pics dont lie do they.

Well, more improvements to make.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 10th, 2016, 12:21 am

Look at this sweeeet Antique we have as our second giveaway car sponsored by ICWI...The Insurance Company of the West Indies! Who can tell us what she is and what year...we just sent her in for a fresh coat of paint and some rims courtesy Wheel Wizard...once again...thanks to ICWI for being the MAIN sponsor of this beautiful car!!!

Postby MG Man » March 10th, 2016, 8:50 am

number plate crooked....

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 10th, 2016, 12:57 pm

"we just sent her in for a fresh coat of paint and some rims courtesy Wheel Wizard"

Its now in the garage all stripped and gettin ready to paint over.

Paint sponsored by:
wandaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg
wandaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg (15.2 KiB) Viewed 27523 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 12th, 2016, 9:27 am

Look who's coming to the party!!!!!!!!!!!

mobil 1.jpg
mobil 1.jpg (8.42 KiB) Viewed 26833 times

We welcome our newest TITLE and EXCLUSIVE oil sponsor!!!

Mobil is also sponsoring our Turbo Sunny and it will be wrapped in some awesome Mobil GRAPHICS!

imagesmobil race cars.jpg
imagesmobil race cars.jpg (10.7 KiB) Viewed 26833 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 16th, 2016, 8:10 am

Ticket locations:
Sheriff's San Fernando,
Autorama ltd El Secorro,
Car Boutique St James.
Wheel Wizard Chaguanas,
Bobby's Bamboo

Gates open 12pm.
Show Competition criteria out this weekend.
Stay tuned to Hott 93 for more details!|

999908_1184597244902730_7803787182805880070_n.jpg

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 19th, 2016, 10:12 pm

Update on YOUR cars!

The Mobil 1 sponsored Turbo Sunny is at the garage for some love, we're changing the windscreen rubber, lights in the bumper, rear brake lights and side marker indicators too..all given to us by Bobby's Auto Parts.

We're also getting her ready to go to Krazy Kustoms in Sando for the front intercooler install and blow off valve. Also the front calipers will be changed for better braking.

The ICWI sponsored 1959 Ford Zephyr just got her first coat of WANDA pearl blue...and we were trying on some new 20s courtesy Wheel Wizard

Hope you guys love them!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 20th, 2016, 11:22 am

The Insurance Company of the West Indies ICWI

is our main sponsor for our 2nd Giveaway Car...when it's done, it'll be worth over $60,000!!!! Not bad for a $50 ticket ent?!

#comewalkinleavedrivin!
The Recession Buster for 2016!!

wre.jpg
wre.jpg (5.77 KiB) Viewed 24200 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 21st, 2016, 6:37 pm

Much appreciation for our wheel sponsor Wheel Wizard. They have been very supportive!

12063716_1235175606511560_4516644374726154685_n.jpg
12063716_1235175606511560_4516644374726154685_n.jpg (25.2 KiB) Viewed 23864 times

Image1489.png

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 24th, 2016, 10:27 pm

We LOVE our sponsors AND our sponsors LOVE us!

12717599_1238685932827194_1101232917187235980_n.jpg
12717599_1238685932827194_1101232917187235980_n.jpg (34.73 KiB) Viewed 23063 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 28th, 2016, 8:40 am

Ticket locations:
Sheriff's San Fernando,
Autorama ltd El Secorro,
Car Boutique St James.
Wheel Wizard Chaguanas,
Bobby's Bamboo

Gates open 12pm.
Show Competition criteria out this weekend.
Stay tuned to Hott 93 for more details!|

12717599_1238685932827194_1101232917187235980_n.jpg
12717599_1238685932827194_1101232917187235980_n.jpg (34.73 KiB) Viewed 22414 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 30th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Competition categories:

Best Antique....over 50 yrs old

Best Classic car....over 30 yrs old..in near original condition

Best Old School....over 30 yrs old BUT with modifications to body and engine

Most ORIGINAL Classic car over 30yrs...with ALL original trim, engine, wheels, interior

Best New School car....no more than 15 yrs old,

Best Muscle car....1960-present

Best V8....original body and authentic American V8 motor

Best Paint....open category...no age limit, make or model.

No SOUND OFF...My same request last year stands, that ANY and ALL cars invited, approved and admitted to the show and allowed INTO Skinner Park play ONLY Old School Music and by old school I mean music from the 1991 GO BACK...example: Music of that era from artists like> Bob Marley, Gregory Isaacs, Everton Blender, BeeJees, Lord Nelson, Doug E Fresh, Kool and the Gang, Michael Jackson

Absolutely NO gangster music, no music with explicit lyrics and any music played must not be played at a volume that PREVENTS others from talking and hearing each other without shouting your lungs off.

This show is the ONLY Car Show that The san Fernando City Corporation allows into Skinner Park at this time and it is because we have managed to keep the decibel levels down to an acceptable level. Any one who refuses to comply with these gentlemanly rules and disregards our attempts to get them to lower their volumes will be asked to turn their systems off completely and in the worst case scenario....which has never happened before...be escorted OUT of the venue by the police.

We've come such a long way together, despite the chaos and ever changing scene in T&T...we > hott 93, The V8 Boys, The Ford Club, the V8 Club, Trinimini, the Antique and Classic Clubs TOGETHER with the thousands of beautiful young people that have attended these past 2 years, have managed to GO BACK IN TIME, for just ONE day...where people talk, walk around, see old friends, ask questions, learn things about older cars and see makes and models rarely seen on the roads today, all in a safe, relaxed atmosphere, listening to the beats and rhythms of Good Ol School chunes...yes...WE all have done this! We are onto something good here...let's continue and make this show even more memorable!

#comewalkinleavedrivin

Ole-School-045.jpg

hornchile

Postby hornchile » March 30th, 2016, 11:26 pm

Excellent!!!!
And good notes on behavior.

Question tho...which body is judging?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 31st, 2016, 12:04 am

We've had IASCA for the past 2 years and have been very happy with their professionalism and willingness to help us work out the kinks associated with these competitions... and when Mr Rahaman returns from overseas competition we'll be ironing out the details...

thanks for the positive input!