All Things US Politics Related: Trump indicted.

Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby shogun » January 14th, 2018, 8:40 pm

sMASH wrote:The trump win was an anti hillary vote more than a pro trump vote.
Many of the voters for trump, and abstainers would have come out for bernie if he was the dnc option.

Dude, Hillary got 3 million more actual votes than Trump, who only got marginal wins in a few electoral college rich, previously blue states across the Rust Belt.

I'm a Bernie supporter myself, but Hillary also won the nomination when it came to the cold hard numbers. She got 15,565,922 votes compared to Bernie's 11,883,220.

She also won among...

High School or Less Education: 63.3% to 35.2%
Some College Education: 52.6% to 45.8%
College Graduates: 53% to 45.2%
Post-graduate Education: 59.9% to 39.2%

She also won
Income Under $50,000
Income $50,000–$100,000
Income Over $100,000
Big City Counties (36 total)
Urban Suburbs (79)
Exurban Counties (272)
Southern Black Counties (370)

Yeah, the truth is your friend. So all this Ole talk about "dey teif" Bernie is nonsense.

Still have a feeling next election cycle Bernie will massacre her though. I'm hoping.

LMAO @ the beta trolls on the previous page BTW. Fcuking awesome.

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2018, 9:14 pm

with respect to the primaries, what u have were the votes that were counted, and not the ones missing, and not the ones from those barred from voting.

the general election- hillary got the popular vote, i not saying that she stole that. what i am saying is that trumps numbers constituted of anti hillary numbers, not necessarily people who actually think trump is worthy.

it come like the BREXIT vote. brexit won, not because people actually wanted brexit, but because they thought every one else would have voted against it, so they voted in favor of it. they assumed their kicks vote would be over ruled by the serious anti brexit vote. but, too many people kicks voted in favor of brexit. it wasnt enough to push brexit through on its own, but it was significant enough to add to the actual supporters of brexit to push it.

hillary wasnt talking about jobs, and her talk about pacific free trade agreement,,, i forget what it was... ummm yahoo says TPP, trans pacific free trade agreement, that was viewed by the blue collars as more competition for their employers, so jobs losses.

she was viewed as being openly in favor of measures that will reduce significantly the blue collar jobs.

trump talked about coal and improving federal infrastructure and removing imigrants, and generally blue collar jobs maintenance and increase, things that will let them continue to put food on the table.
dem didnt care if he grabbing oman meow, if he running hoes, if he does ress it on he daughter if he is anti mosselem, anti wet back, anti african.... he was talking about their ability to keep a livelihood.

he was supposed to get less votes, but got quite a lot more, because hillary didn't talk a good enough talk.

and quite frankly, i still glad.... she would have been the anti christ... *fleckin warmonger*

Postby shogun » January 14th, 2018, 9:52 pm

sMASH wrote:with respect to the primaries, what u have were the votes that were counted, and not the ones missing, and not the ones from those barred from voting.

the general election- hillary got the popular vote, i not saying that she stole that. what i am saying is that trumps numbers constituted of anti hillary numbers, not necessarily people who actually think trump is worthy.

it come like the BREXIT vote. brexit won, not because people actually wanted brexit, but because they thought every one else would have voted against it, so they voted in favor of it. they assumed their kicks vote would be over ruled by the serious anti brexit vote. but, too many people kicks voted in favor of brexit. it wasnt enough to push brexit through on its own, but it was significant enough to add to the actual supporters of brexit to push it.

hillary wasnt talking about jobs, and her talk about pacific free trade agreement,,, i forget what it was... ummm yahoo says TPP, trans pacific free trade agreement, that was viewed by the blue collars as more competition for their employers, so jobs losses.

she was viewed as being openly in favor of measures that will reduce significantly the blue collar jobs.

trump talked about coal and improving federal infrastructure and removing imigrants, and generally blue collar jobs maintenance and increase, things that will let them continue to put food on the table.
dem didnt care if he grabbing oman meow, if he running hoes, if he does ress it on he daughter if he is anti mosselem, anti wet back, anti african.... he was talking about their ability to keep a livelihood.

he was supposed to get less votes, but got quite a lot more, because hillary didn't talk a good enough talk.

and quite frankly, i still glad.... she would have been the anti christ... *fleckin warmonger*

LMAO. You already movin' goalpost, regurgitating Alt-Right BS talkingpoints and proving my point. Nice. The "Anti-Christ" eh? Lay off the Conservative Covfefe for a while.

Tell me more about "missing" votes and those "barred" from voting though?

Steups. What? New York’s closed primary rules that state you MUST be a registered Democrat or Republican to participate in primaries, is that confusing and too much of a hurdle for voters? Can't you understand the reason for a rule like that? Is this that hard?

As we're talking about coal workers. http://money.cnn.com/2018/01/10/news/co ... index.html

Postby sMASH » January 14th, 2018, 10:04 pm

he at least spoke about job, she spoke about removing it.

and anti christ... that was my own interpretation of her actions. from benghazi to wanting to put a no-fly zone over syria, to exclude russia, when russia was invited BY the legitimate government of syria at that time.

hillary clinton is evil.

Postby shogun » January 14th, 2018, 10:19 pm

LOL! Look at the drivel you're holding up as a response?

Really sMASH?... Benghazi? :lol:

Republicans spent US $7Million of taxpayers money investigating Benghazi in 2015/16 alone. They found NO wrongdoing... NONE. When will you people comprehend how things work? What? Next you're going to bring up Uranium One? :lol:

[sarcasm]I can't for the life of me understand WHY the US would hold a position to attempt to limit Pro-Assad, Putin/Russia from military intervention in Syria?[/sarcasm]

Also, i'd quicker ignore your "interpretation of her actions" or the nonsense about Hillary being "evil" than ignore the fact that EVERYONE in Trump's inner circle/staff, who has had a chance to work with and spend time with Trump personally, deciding that in their opinion, he's a "fcuking moron" an "ignoramus" and "doesn't read, or want to learn about policy." Those are their words by the way, eh!

I wonder who's interpretations carrying significantly more weight? :lol:

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2018, 12:02 am

They found no wrong doing, just like they they let her slide for the home server issue...
It was negligence, and negligence for her own towards her own interest, that let it go on that way.

U sound like u believe that Iraq still has weapons of mass destruction, from the way u swallow all What the American government produces.

Any way, trinidad could get to Drink the American kool-aid at the party for all the countries that voted along side USA or abstained from Voting on the recent united nations vote concerning Israel/palestine.
Most of the countries that sided with USA, underwhelmingly, are just kissing up to America to get handouts.

Screw America, screw their war agenda.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2018, 12:03 am

Why did trump decide to run for president?

Postby shogun » January 15th, 2018, 12:19 am

sMASH wrote:They found no wrong doing, just like they they let her slide for the home server issue...
It was negligence, and negligence for her own towards her own interest, that let it go on that way.

U sound like u believe that Iraq still has weapons of mass destruction, from the way u swallow all What the American government produces.

Any way, trinidad could get to Drink the American kool-aid at the party for all the countries that voted along side USA or abstained from Voting on the recent united nations vote concerning Israel/palestine.
Most of the countries that sided with USA, underwhelmingly, are just kissing up to America to get handouts.

Screw America, screw their war agenda.

Let her slide? You really believe a Republican led investigation that spent $100 Million investigating Hillary since her HealthCare for all attempt in the 90's "let her slide" if they found evidence of wrongdoing? And you're accusing others of Kool-Aid consumption?

Let me ask, how much Kool-Aid do you have to consume to hypocritically talk about Hillary using a private server, when there is no evidence of her leaking classified info to foreign hostile nations, while wearing Trump-blinders to Trump giving away even more highly classified info, than ANYTHING Hillary was accused of (given to the US by Israel) to Russian officials, right there in the oval office? THEN, as if that wasn't the height of incompetence, proclaiming to the world on live Israeli media, for all to see that "he didn't tell the Russians that the intel was from Israel?" How much stock in General Foods do you have to own to consume that much Kool-Aid?

By the way. The US intel agencies also produced evidence that Iraq had NO WMD's, eh. The Bush administration just sought to play those down, while focusing on the evidence that would help forward their agenda to invade Iraq. Again, facts are your friends.

See, tin-hat wearers believe everything is a conspiracy. You can't believe that the intel agencies can do their jobs competently and impartially, because of your own conveniently-partisan, cynical, conspiracy-riddled minds.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2018, 12:50 am

She deleted what she had, and got generous donations from her associates during her foreign secretary stint.

Benghazi was negligence, where the intent would have been difficult to Prove.

The same gung ho attitude they treated Iraq with, they treat with lybia Syria Iran. Then they will down play their error after they murder the people in those places.

America needs to get put of the middle east and keep Their military in their own waters and soil.

Postby shogun » January 15th, 2018, 1:31 am

sMASH wrote:She deleted what she had, and got generous donations from her associates during her foreign secretary stint.

Benghazi was negligence, where the intent would have been difficult to Prove.

The same gung ho attitude they treated Iraq with, they treat with lybia Syria Iran. Then they will down play their error after they murder the people in those places.

America needs to get put of the middle east and keep Their military in their own waters and soil.

Where you pullin' this from buddy?

Comey found the "deleted" emails on Hillary's assistants (Anthony Weiner's then wife's) computer. They were all found to contain NOTHING incriminating and all personal in nature. Just like Hillary and her people were saying all along. Donations from her associates? What are you even referring to? This is the thing eh... you people get to just vomit this garbage, or regurgitate it with no proof, or even attempt of proof. I'm no Hillary fan, but where does this irrational suspicion come from? Is it anything like the nonsense about the US agencies wanting war with Iraq? And it not really being the administration of the day (The Bush administration) manipulating evidence to suit their narrative? Allyuh men getting Uber-cucked by an old lady, yes :lol:

Again surprising that no condemnation of Trump administration killing more civilians in the war against ISIS in his ONE year in office, compared to Obama's eight years/two terms. How do we contort that to blame Hillary, Mr. Anti-War? Help meh nuh?

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2018, 3:08 am

Men passionate about another country but disreguard our own.

You would think they are living there

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2018, 6:54 am

Comey found what was left, or not totally destroyed. THAT WAS THE POINT OF CARRYING IT HOME EVEN AFTER THE INSISTENCE OF KEEPING IT ON GOVERNMENT SOIL AND PROTECTION. She went out of the way to not have her correspondence in her official capacity not be monitored or Regulated by the authorities.

In his congressional hearing, he did say that of any of agent under his own power did anything even remotely close to what she did, they would have penalties to pay. It's only because she was who she was that he let it slide.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2018, 7:04 am

Trump, before the election, when Hilary wanted to implement the most fly zone, he wanted a de escalation of the American War efforts in the middle east. Russia was stepping in, and he was willing to let them absorb that cost.
But, after becoming POTUS, the American War machine that is the industrial military, is unwavering and he had to go along with what they want.... More war.
The presidents have little else they can do especially since Carter come down to Trump.

Trump wanted de-escalation pre president, but hand to play the role that is given post election.

Hillary was ramping thing up even before she became President.

And their Clinton Foundation and their speaking fees at various private events, is where and how they get their donations...

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2018, 7:18 am

zoom rader wrote:Men passionate about another country but disreguard our own.

Conflict of interest isn't a thing for them

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 15th, 2018, 9:33 pm

What kinda shithole thread is this ?

Postby shogun » January 16th, 2018, 4:34 am

sMASH wrote:Comey found what was left, or not totally destroyed. THAT WAS THE POINT OF CARRYING IT HOME EVEN AFTER THE INSISTENCE OF KEEPING IT ON GOVERNMENT SOIL AND PROTECTION. She went out of the way to not have her correspondence in her official capacity not be monitored or Regulated by the authorities.

In his congressional hearing, he did say that of any of agent under his own power did anything even remotely close to what she did, they would have penalties to pay. It's only because she was who she was that he let it slide.

Lmao. What was left? Dude, Comey himself said they randomly found over a third of the "deleted" emails on Huma Abedin's laptop. He also said that there was no evidence in any correspondence of her breaking the law, or evidence her emails were compromised through FBI forensic analysis. His complaints referred primarily to "sloppiness" but that's no surprise when she was assigned 13 devices over her tenure and she is known as a "technophobe" and NOT tech savvy in the least to her IT staff. "Because of who she was" my arse. She had a small IT staff that would de-commision/destroy older models (BlackBerries) when she got newer models, or when they malfunctioned.... which then, she would return to using her previous device. There was no rule, but a recommendation against using a personal account, to begin with. Others at the State Dept did it routinely. Chupid on her part? Yes. Breaking State Dept rules at the time? No.

Quote from Comey “We found no evidence that any of the additional work-related e-mails were intentionally deleted in an effort to conceal them. Our assessment is that, like many e-mail users, Secretary Clinton periodically deleted e-mails or e-mails were purged from the system when devices were changed. Because she was not using a government account—or even a commercial account like Gmail—there was no archiving at all of her e-mails, so it is not surprising that we discovered e-mails that were not on Secretary Clinton’s system in 2014, when she produced the 30,000 e-mails to the State Department.”

Also, lets not forget that while he (Comey) felt it necessary to inform and update the public about the email investigation involving Hillary (days before the elections), he for some reason didn't find it necessary to inform the public that Trump transition team/inner circle were ALSO under FBI investigation, for contacts with Russian officials that were already under suspicion and FBI surveillance. Curious thing, eh?

Postby shogun » January 16th, 2018, 4:37 am

sMASH wrote:Trump, before the election, when Hilary wanted to implement the most fly zone, he wanted a de escalation of the American War efforts in the middle east. Russia was stepping in, and he was willing to let them absorb that cost.
But, after becoming POTUS, the American War machine that is the industrial military, is unwavering and he had to go along with what they want.... More war.
The presidents have little else they can do especially since Carter come down to Trump.

Trump wanted de-escalation pre president, but hand to play the role that is given post election.

Hillary was ramping thing up even before she became President.

And their Clinton Foundation and their speaking fees at various private events, is where and how they get their donations...

LOL!!!!!!

Think I counted seven excuses? Nice.

Dear Leader can do no wrong.

Postby shogun » January 16th, 2018, 4:56 am

zoom rader wrote:Men passionate about Balisier House but disreguard our own.

Ent?

sMASH wrote:

A Trumpist accusing others of "Conflict of Interest" is like O.J. Simpson criticizing someone because they bought ill-fitting gloves.

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2018, 5:25 am

shogun wrote:

Ent?

sMASH wrote:

A Trumpist accusing others of "Conflict of Interest" is like O.J. Simpson criticizing someone because they bought ill-fitting gloves.
While I am no fan of the USA , I think trump is in the right direction.

Getting rid of illegal immigrants should be every country top priority.

If trini had delt with its illegals in the 1950 and 1960s we would have the problem of Beetham and laventille.

Next time you get hussled or rob think of illegal immigrants

Postby shogun » January 16th, 2018, 5:31 am

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2018, 6:11 am

shogun wrote:

Ent?

sMASH wrote:

hillary's custody of her emails- man buys gun, and wife dies from a gun shot wound a few days later.

finding no intention to deleting it, is just his opinion( admittedly, the only opinion that matters)

https://www.fbi.gov/news/pressrel/press ... ail-system

"Although we did not find clear evidence that Secretary Clinton or her colleagues intended to violate laws governing the handling of classified information, there is evidence that they were extremely careless in their handling of very sensitive, highly classified information."

"Although there is evidence of potential violations of the statutes regarding the handling of classified information, our judgment is that no reasonable prosecutor would bring such a case. Prosecutors necessarily weigh a number of factors before bringing charges. There are obvious considerations, like the strength of the evidence, especially regarding intent. Responsible decisions also consider the context of a person’s actions, and how similar situations have been handled in the past.

In looking back at our investigations into mishandling or removal of classified information, we cannot find a case that would support bringing criminal charges on these facts. All the cases prosecuted involved some combination of: clearly intentional and willful mishandling of classified information; or vast quantities of materials exposed in such a way as to support an inference of intentional misconduct; or indications of disloyalty to the United States; or efforts to obstruct justice. We do not see those things here."

they didnt have good enough evidence to show intentional wrong doing, it merely seemed like as she didnt need email threads, she deleted them, as normal people do. all very reasonable.
only circumstantial stuff as it appeared.

now that was the secretary of state, at that time

"To be clear, this is not to suggest that in similar circumstances, a person who engaged in this activity would face no consequences. To the contrary, those individuals are often subject to security or administrative sanctions. But that is not what we are deciding now."

she wasn't any more. she was the democratic nominee, the successor to obama, a clinton, the person pushing war in the middle east to get military contracts, to forge alliances with foreign regimes concerning those same wars....

they couldn't charge her for violating protocol ... not clinton. that is below her. and they found nothing to prove mal-intent. it is just that her conduct was outside of the sphere of his jurisdiction. why she insisted on having her systems, not secured and not monitored by the government, while she was secretary of state, and while getting donations into the clinton foundation, from her contacts as secretary of state, whom the US governments supplies military equipment, in middle east conflicts that US generates....

not his jurisdiction to comment on. she got a free pass on the protocol, cause that is all they will be able to find, and that is beneath her.

when ur killing people in the middle east, then i concern myself. one day to come, america will get what is coming to them.

Postby shogun » January 16th, 2018, 6:56 am

Dude, you come off as having pent-up internalized hostility against America itself and seem to be conflating all your "feelings" with your Anti Hillary stance and building it into one mess of a misguided convoluted rant. Like I said, it's irrational. Especially when you look at how Trump's culpability in anything is overlooked, minimized and excused. Cult of personality, business. You basically didn't say anything I didn't say before, about the investigation, except to add generous amounts of your own personal vitriol towards Clinton. Funny enough, when Trump fired Comey and his spokespeople were claiming that it was because of Comey's "handling of the Clinton case" Trump contradicted that completely during an aired live interview. He basically spilled the beans that Comey's firing was solely due to the "Russia thing?" So what gives? Your explanations and excuses STILL make no sense?

More of Comey's investigation statement. "While not the focus of our investigation, we also developed evidence that the security culture of the State Department in general, and with respect to use of unclassified e-mail systems in particular, was generally lacking in the kind of care for classified information found elsewhere in the government. We cannot find a case that would support bringing criminal charges on these facts. All the cases prosecuted involved some combination of: clearly intentional and willful mishandling of classified information; or vast quantities of materials exposed in such a way as to support an inference of intentional misconduct; or indications of disloyalty to the United States; or efforts to obstruct justice. We do not see those things here.

This is how it works. There was no evidence of intent to break the law, or of, according to you, "evil" and so, NO ONE would bring a case like that. He clearly stated the minimum criteria to seeking an indictment in a case like that. Sloppiness isn't one of them. However, what about Trump admitting to firing Comey because according to Trump, he was annoyed about the "Russia thing?" Nothing? Or we're going to bring up Clinton again?

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2018, 7:18 am

i understand, it was a weak case, and they would only be able to charge her for protocol. not enough to actually do a clinton sumting.

trump, has done quite a bit of things i didint like, and that is irrespective of the president. there is only so much the president can do differently. there is the role they must play to advance the military contracts business.

trump has enough detractors, my voice will drown in the mire.

what i will say is, what do u think was his rationale for running for president?

Postby shogun » January 16th, 2018, 8:45 pm

sMASH wrote: what do u think was his rationale for running for president?

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2018, 9:01 pm

i dont think even HE thought he would win.... he's not having as much fun as our presidents, cause he actually has to do work, but it still is cool to be the POTUS. so until end of term or impeachment, he will continue to milk air force one until the jigs up.

i cannot seriously critique the guy, cause he is a troll president.... the gag that went too far, and got taken too seriously.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 16th, 2018, 10:53 pm

Level 1 for now.

https://travel.state.gov/content/travel ... isory.html

State Department Launches New Travel Advisory Program

The U.S. Department of State has launched a new four-tier travel advisory system and website it believes will provide Americans with more clear and actionable information, and a format designed to help travelers better assess risk when making travel decisions.

http://www.travelmarketreport.com/artic ... ik.twitter

Postby sMASH » January 19th, 2018, 5:02 am

a book detailing the russia/trump collusion

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2018, 7:23 am

sMASH wrote:i dont think even HE thought he would win.... he's not having as much fun as our presidents, cause he actually has to do work, but it still is cool to be the POTUS. so until end of term or impeachment, he will continue to milk air force one until the jigs up.

i cannot seriously critique the guy, cause he is a troll president.... the gag that went too far, and got taken too seriously.

Our system means that the job of a US president is less ceremonial and closer to the operational control of the PM

Given the performance of the economy -the stats indicate that he isnt doing so bad.

The stock market-ignoring the records....the fact that they are moving in the right direction gives an idea what the investing public think about Trumps performance and how it impacts things going forward.

And how little the tweets,and off color remarks matter to those that put capital at risk.

Its easy to say that its stupid people that voted for trump-I guess that talk serves the ego....but Trump was the anti establishment vote that HAS to come to surface every so often in any 2 party system...

It also is a lazy way to dismiss the responsibility of both parties in creating the space for an outlier (that would have lost against any other candidate) to WIN.

Netflix has a doc called Get me Roger Stone-it sheds some light on the making of Trumps campaign.

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2018, 8:25 pm

sanders ripping them a new one with this... getting the people interested in universal health care... both dems and reps dont want the people wanting that...

Postby maj. tom » January 23rd, 2018, 9:03 pm

will Bernie attempt to run in 2020? He'll be almost 80 years old then.