Massy to buy TSTT?

neilsingh100

Massy to buy TSTT?

Postby neilsingh100 » March 19th, 2016, 8:19 am

This makes perfect sense, but can anyone confirm?

Re: Massy to buy TSTT?

Postby tr1ad » March 19th, 2016, 8:34 am

lol...

Postby K74T » March 19th, 2016, 8:38 am

Nah boy, TSTT to buy Massy.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » March 19th, 2016, 8:59 am

TSTT losing customers in droves and with number portability the cash cow mobile will take a big hit. I give them 3 yrs to go bankrupt. If CWC get a mobile license make that 2 years.
Last edited by neilsingh100 on March 19th, 2016, 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » March 19th, 2016, 9:08 am

Losing not loosing :|

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2016, 9:45 am

why buy something now when you can get it for nothing later ?
sparrow had a calypso about that
all tstt good staff done buss it anyways
only union lazy folks left

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » March 19th, 2016, 10:13 am

K74T wrote:Losing not loosing :|

Corrected the typo but still does not change the fact that TSTT going downhill fast and wondering who will buy CWC's 49% stake.

This has implications for NEL and MASSY shareholders.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 19th, 2016, 12:01 pm

pugboy wrote:why buy something now when you can get it for nothing later ?
sparrow had a calypso about that
all tstt good staff done buss it anyways
only union lazy folks left

^ This

TSTT believes that they will never have any new customers and that their old customers who left them will never return.

This is a bad mentality to believe you will never have new customers or old ones will never return to you. When I tried to go BACK to TSTT when my Flow was giving issues they TSTT told me they will not give me the same deal for DSL if I am returning I will have to pay the $200 for 1MB. This ensured I didn't bother returning, furthermore they secretly call people in an entire area when they hear that Flow or Digicel has arrived.

They secretly call everybody and give them a better deal, how is this move even Legal? what is the TATT doing about that? you mean to say people in South and anywhere without Flow has to pay $200 for 1MB yet people in St Augustine and whatever paying $200 for 10MB? just because flow is in these areas?

Maybe someone can correct me if what they are doing is legal or not. But that kind of unscrupulous behavior I won't do business with them ever again anyways.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 19th, 2016, 12:35 pm

ANSA McAL not Massy

Postby Gladiator » March 19th, 2016, 1:23 pm

Privatization here we come.... next up WASA, T&TEC...

Postby toyolink » March 19th, 2016, 5:01 pm

If HDC can be essentially privatized who are TSTT and the rest.
The state has already pronounced on its strategic intent.

amartin

Postby amartin » March 19th, 2016, 5:27 pm

I always wonder if privatization is the best thing. I think the customer may truly benefit but the country as ah whole looses. Cause privatization just puts ah whole lot of money in ah few already powerful people's hand. CWC needs to sell its shares cause they are crippling and stalling and progress Tstt tries to make. I hope a local firm buys those shares or the employees buy the shares and these share holders including the government of Trinidad and Tobago invest some money into Tstt and see to it that TSTT step up there game and treat there customers with some respect

Postby K74T » March 19th, 2016, 5:34 pm

Loses not looses :|

amartin

Postby amartin » March 19th, 2016, 5:38 pm

Yuh sure about that loses

Postby zoom rader » March 19th, 2016, 5:55 pm

amartin wrote:I always wonder if privatization is the best thing. I think the customer may truly benefit but the country as ah whole looses. Cause privatization just puts ah whole lot of money in ah few already powerful people's hand. CWC needs to sell its shares cause they are crippling and stalling and progress Tstt tries to make. I hope a local firm buys those shares or the employees buy the shares and these share holders including the government of Trinidad and Tobago invest some money into Tstt and see to it that TSTT step up there game and treat there customers with some respect

Yes privatisation is the way to go

amartin

Postby amartin » March 19th, 2016, 6:18 pm

I don't think so. Considering everything it's not the best way to go

amartin

Postby amartin » March 19th, 2016, 6:20 pm

When you consider that if a foreign company owns it all the profits made from the company goes out and doesn't stay here. Yes the government get taxes and some sponsorship goes out but that is nothing compared to the whole pie

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 19th, 2016, 6:36 pm

Bankrupt state services, sell over into privatisation, owner now set for life entire population HAS to buy service from them. Taking over a state company is every businessman dream. They benefit from all the years of marketing as a government service. And when they take over, the company that could never run a profit, turns into a profitable business.

Zr has always been an agent advocating the privatisation. Bankrupting state enterprises was a unc strategy. Because them self looking to take it over and tief enough money and have put aside rest dong to buy it.

Soon after they own all the state institutions like prisons etc they will insist you refer to them as 'massa'.
#corporatocracycahdone

Postby Monk BANzai » March 19th, 2016, 6:38 pm

sidebar...can anyone confirm if The Sandals Resorts Group is making moves to acquire Magdalena Grand?

Postby De Dragon » March 19th, 2016, 6:42 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:sidebar...can anyone confirm if The Sandals Resorts Group is making moves to acquire Magdalena Grand?

I thought Butch Stewart's visit was to establish a separate Sandals resort here?

Postby eliteauto » March 19th, 2016, 6:49 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:sidebar...can anyone confirm if The Sandals Resorts Group is making moves to acquire Magdalena Grand?

I thought Butch Stewart's visit was to establish a separate Sandals resort here?

correct, he's been here twice for the year thus far and has identified another site

Postby Monk BANzai » March 19th, 2016, 8:26 pm

right.. cuz i know he ships sand to his locations... lol.... no but srsly... he does.

Postby desifemlove » March 19th, 2016, 9:21 pm

the state has no basis in owning TSTT, FCB, and a host of other things..

would privatisation improve customer service? lol. no. sooooo many private firms have stnk customer service.......

but then Rowley wants to curb spending, then privatise nah man..... i know people will beyotch at privatisation, but tell me how public ownership works beyond public goods? Roget and co. ent know muh economics, or does tink outmoded ideologies like marx is economics...

Postby Dizzy28 » March 19th, 2016, 9:27 pm

E TecK owns Magdalena Grand and they have not entered into any discussions with Butch. They are looking for an operator though.
There are a number of THA and Town and Country outline approved sites in Tobago suitable for a Sandals type resort. Golden Grove estate, rocky point Arnos Vale etc.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 19th, 2016, 9:40 pm

considering service from Flow is actually worse than TSTT I not sure how exactly privatization going to solve anything. All of those foreign companies come here and realize you can give Trinis any kind of sheit service and they will happily pay for it.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 19th, 2016, 9:45 pm

My relative modem from tstt failed....tstt said they have none in stock..lol..rd

amartin

Postby amartin » March 19th, 2016, 9:47 pm

Privatization is all about putting the wealth into already wealthy people

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 19th, 2016, 9:49 pm

Massey takin over all dem contract jobs in d estate ... scaffolding insulation security .. soon tnt will be masseydad we will all be masseydadians

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 19th, 2016, 9:51 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:My relative modem from tstt failed....tstt said they have none in stock..lol..rd

LOL well atleast it wasn't Flow where this one time they took my perfectly good working modem and gave me a new one then never activated it. Then said the new modem was busted when in reality they were too lazy to check the CMAC address which they had wrong with A mix up as 8.

And telling me I had to wait 1 month to get a new modem, so just imagine that for a second. That is actually WORSE than TSTT telling you they don't have a modem in stock.

So I have NO idea what ZR and Desi talking about with privatization having better service etc.

Postby X_Factor » March 19th, 2016, 10:17 pm

massy's business plan is amazing but u need money to operate like that
keep the money within the organisation and find out where the money is leaking then buy the appropriate company/ies to plug that leak