Anyone tried to change networks but keep their number yet?

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » April 1st, 2016, 2:13 pm

Well yesterday was the 31st and that was the day they said that you can go into a different carrier and switch to them but keep your number. Anyone can confirm yet?

http://techtt.hassantt.com/2016/02/publ ... umber.html

TriniAutoMart

Re: Anyone tried to change networks but keep their number yet?

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 4th, 2016, 6:35 am

Looking for some feedback on this as well

Postby noshownogo » April 4th, 2016, 6:56 am

That was TATT's delivery date, but from all accounts, both major providers are still not ready.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 4th, 2016, 7:10 am

can someone advise if the interconnect rate goes away?

traditionally with number portability comes no interconnect rate. how does one know which carrier to use to make the call?

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » April 4th, 2016, 9:03 am

noshownogo wrote:That was TATT's delivery date, but from all accounts, both major providers are still not ready.

Of course they not, lol that is the trini way.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 4th, 2016, 9:10 am

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 4th, 2016, 9:51 am

Well this sucks.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 4th, 2016, 10:21 am

Steups. And it looking like whenever it does come on stream it go be one setta problems like calls not going through or dropping smh

Postby Slartibartfast » April 4th, 2016, 4:01 pm

MadCrix wrote:can someone advise if the interconnect rate goes away?

traditionally with number portability comes no interconnect rate. how does one know which carrier to use to make the call?

Well sh!t... guess you will know when your money done...

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 5th, 2016, 10:25 am

Swisha wrote:Steups. And it looking like whenever it does come on stream it go be one setta problems like calls not going through or dropping smh

I'm with bmobile and I have been having that experience for the longest while even when making calls to bmobile so it can only get better if I switch to Digicel. At least my 4G will actually work.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 5th, 2016, 10:28 am

I hear u. Was patiently waiting for March 31st to switch my wife over to Digicel. Feel I should convince her to just ditch her bmobile number and get a new one now...

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » July 6th, 2016, 9:34 pm

July is here, any progress yet?

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » July 6th, 2016, 10:35 pm

Couple months ago TATT took out an add indicating a fixed date in September (maybe August, I forget). Last week however, they took out a new add saying that tests were ongoing and should end in August but they removed the commitment to any date thereafter.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » July 6th, 2016, 11:36 pm

Last edited by dredman1 on July 6th, 2016, 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » July 7th, 2016, 11:45 am

Well yes sweet t&t, ah feel we won't get this till christmas.

Postby maj. tom » July 7th, 2016, 12:48 pm

Christmas 2017 yuh mean.

aidan

Postby aidan » October 25th, 2016, 1:22 pm

Really want to switch to digi but this keeping me back

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 25th, 2016, 1:33 pm

aidan wrote:Really want to switch to digi but this keeping me back

TATT announced about a 1.5 weeks ago that the final deadline given to providers is Oct 31, 2016. Check their website, the notice was there (also in Ole Talk-there's another thread on this)

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » December 7th, 2016, 8:15 pm

Anyone did the switch?