TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

tourniquet

Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby tourniquet » April 4th, 2016, 7:52 pm

tourniquet wrote:On my tablet here, and I didn't go through the entire thread, but so far:
1. Incognito log in not working
2. Could do with a "jump to" drop down menu on the top of the page as well
3. Would love to see a sub-section specfically dedicated to site suggestions, and questions.
4. The "on our site, featured content, and popular tags" seem to take up about a quarter of the width on my tablet. I'm using chrome.
5. The emoticons are outdated.
good stuff

1. we disabled that a few weeks ago prior to the upgrade and will turn it back on when all bugs are worked out.
2. The Forums and Classifieds menu items at the top of the page have all the forums listed as a quick jump list.
3. No subsection for suggestions and questions but feel free to post here!
4. What tablet are you using, what is the screen resolution? The Featured content bar is supposed to be filled with content but is currently turned off for testing. It is supposed to take up about 1/4 of the screen, but will make more sense to you when it is filled with content.
5. Good point on the emoticons - we've had those since 2003 and can really do with an upgrade. Not a priority right now at launch but we will be sure to do it.

8-) 8-)
thanks for the reply, I'm looking forward to see the end result :)
I still think a sub section might be great though. It could be a way for new users to get introduced to the forum rules, as well as play around posting videos/ pics/ learn how to quote/change fonts, etc. The ole talk is great for lots for things, but i think a dedicated feedback section would be nice for you and your developers, and ultimately the end users.
I think you can get rid of the traffic subsection to facilitate this.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 4th, 2016, 8:01 pm

tr1ad wrote:eh fadda.... hadda browse with meh shades....

yuh eh have a dark theme option

x1000

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 4th, 2016, 8:02 pm

This is a light grey, but make it two shades darker
If white to grey is 1 - 10. this is 2 so a good number would be 4
*logs off, eyes burnin'

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 4th, 2016, 8:05 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Duane....
I tried logging in on tapatalk...
Same problem

image.png
it seems to be an issue with the Tapatalk API

It is showing for me in the Tapatalk PRO app though. I've sent them a support ticket and I'm awaiting a response.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 4th, 2016, 8:06 pm

Ohhh ok
Well i guess i'll wait for an update.

But that "participated" tab is the most important!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 4th, 2016, 8:17 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Ohhh ok
Well i guess i'll wait for an update.

But that "participated" tab is the most important!
might help if you send them a request too

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 4th, 2016, 11:13 pm

update: we darkened it up a bit more

shady23

Postby shady23 » April 4th, 2016, 11:33 pm

It's not as bad now but I think it could still go a shade darker. Lol.

Also how about putting back the "Next" page link instead of an arrow. Not sure if it's just me but that was a lot easier to click on. Or maybe a bigger arrow?

The Raven

Postby The Raven » April 5th, 2016, 6:37 am

I miss the "view your post button".

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2016, 6:58 am

The Raven wrote:I miss the "view your post button".

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 5th, 2016, 7:56 am

Nice upgrade, have to agree with others, if possible, a dark theme would be appreciated.

Postby nervewrecker » April 5th, 2016, 8:17 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:update: we darkened it up a bit more

could use a tad more color.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 5th, 2016, 8:27 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:update: we darkened it up a bit more

could use a tad more color.

actually is perfect as is.. any more color and darker will just make it look like the old version..its minimalist design ...get bed to it...duane ..good job...keep it simple

Postby Dizzy28 » April 5th, 2016, 8:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:It's finally live!

Would really like to thank Ryan Olton, Reinaldo Novoa, Richard Williams, Kasey Ramoutar and Daren Dhoray for working tirelessly with me on this one.

One former schoolmate on that team!!!!
Good job guys.......loving the mobile interface more than the desktop one.

thatlife

Postby thatlife » April 5th, 2016, 8:41 am

big difference with the revised colour
i was able to stay on the page for more than 20 secs :)

Postby DFC » April 5th, 2016, 9:38 am

hi duane, i cant upload an avatar to my profile.

Postby RBphoto » April 5th, 2016, 10:11 am

Duane like he review the site with his shades on.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » April 5th, 2016, 10:33 am

Had problems logging in for a few days now. It's moving smooth so far. And a bit faster! Great work!

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 5th, 2016, 10:38 am

Great job Duane looks good...love the notifications !

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 5th, 2016, 10:38 am

Working good so far on PC and mobile web

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2016, 11:39 am

DFC wrote:hi duane, i cant upload an avatar to my profile.
are you getting an error?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » April 5th, 2016, 11:55 am

Totally like it! Great improvements! As with all things, will take a little time to get accustomed to, but so far I like it.

Postby DFC » April 5th, 2016, 12:14 pm

From the user control panel, where do i upload new avatar?

When i click the down arrow by avatar type nothing happens.
UCP.png

make meh care

Postby make meh care » April 5th, 2016, 12:29 pm

thanks guys for the update works fast and flawless for me. Job well done

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2016, 1:44 pm

DFC wrote:

From the user control panel, where do i upload new avatar?

When i click the down arrow by avatar type nothing happens.
ok try it now
Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 1.43.41 PM.png

Postby DFC » April 5th, 2016, 1:57 pm

yiss it works now.
thanks.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2016, 2:00 pm

^ thanks for letting us know about the issue. Lots of little things to fix and turn back on, but it helps when users let us know!

Postby DFC » April 5th, 2016, 2:54 pm

Can the page auto refresh/update?

310Duration

Postby 310Duration » April 5th, 2016, 3:07 pm

Is the app on playstore updated also?

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » April 5th, 2016, 3:09 pm

Very nice work gentlemen
wait Richard Williams aka Dry?

Yess to much white, too brightttt.... a grey or black background please.

Again Excellent work :D :D