1 day with the Samsung Galaxy S7 - First Impressions

devon4786

1 day with the Samsung Galaxy S7 - First Impressions

Postby devon4786 » April 3rd, 2016, 12:19 pm

Got my hands on the Galaxy S7. Hope you guys enjoy my first impressions!

Only downside is here in Trinidad we have the Exynos model and not the Snapdragon...so even though the Exynos is generally showing better battery life and audio output via headphones, no hopes for AOSP Roms anytime.

Last edited by devon4786 on April 3rd, 2016, 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

neexis

Re: 1 day with the Samsung Galaxy S7 - First Impressions

Postby neexis » April 3rd, 2016, 2:16 pm

Nice video.

A lot of your terms sound like stuff I hear from Youtubers like MKBHD (dope), TLD, etc.

Only complaint really is that (like most Trinis) you speak really quickly and not enunciate your words (like in the collab video).

Maybe you should do a t3chsmash thread here and post links to your newest videos? Keep up the good work.

Postby M_2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 4:27 pm

awesome video as always. As the previous poster stated, you may need to slow down your speech. I myself speak really fast.

The cinematography though! (Y)

Really really good use of our country's beauty. If you can use our sights for more first impressions, you'll definitely capture a ton of international viewers. Keep up the great work.

Postby S_2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 6:20 pm

Nice editing.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 3rd, 2016, 6:41 pm

nice ... mite grab one this month ....if i get my s6E+ sold

any1 interested i have a mint s6 edge plus ... for $4k

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 6:58 pm

good stuff as usual Devon!

neexis wrote:Maybe you should do a t3chsmash thread here and post links to your newest videos? Keep up the good work.
good idea! Tuners are always into tech

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » April 4th, 2016, 12:01 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:good stuff as usual Devon!

neexis wrote:Maybe you should do a t3chsmash thread here and post links to your newest videos? Keep up the good work.
good idea! Tuners are always into tech

I may do so once I get some time in the future! Thanks so much.

Postby RASC » April 4th, 2016, 4:06 am

Excellent Video! Respect

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 4th, 2016, 8:17 am

Really good editing...would love to see how this holds up over daily use

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2016, 7:06 pm

Op, you the dude that made the digicodes app not so? I use it all the time.

Anyways, watched the vid, some pics a bit out of focus and as said earlier the wording is a bit too quick. I noticed its not exactly 100% proper English but would suggest you blend in a little bit more of the Trini accent and wording into it. A lot of people talk in their home tongue on YouTube when doing reviews etc, our accent is highly rated, blend in a bit more of it into the vids. Just a suggestion.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » April 4th, 2016, 10:23 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Op, you the dude that made the digicodes app not so? I use it all the time.

Anyways, watched the vid, some pics a bit out of focus and as said earlier the wording is a bit too quick. I noticed its not exactly 100% proper English but would suggest you blend in a little bit more of the Trini accent and wording into it. A lot of people talk in their home tongue on YouTube when doing reviews etc, our accent is highly rated, blend in a bit more of it into the vids. Just a suggestion.

Yeah I am! haha. And yeah that's the problem with shooting yourself with a camera that has only manual focus in video and you have to sit a good few feet away :/

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » April 4th, 2016, 10:39 pm

I'ma legit purist to

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » April 4th, 2016, 11:07 pm

Little BTS on the vlog channel today

Postby DVSTT » April 4th, 2016, 11:10 pm

Looks like Tarouba stadium road.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 4th, 2016, 11:11 pm

Good vid man. Keep it up

Re: RE: Re: 1 day with the Samsung Galaxy S7 - First Impressions

Postby nervewrecker » April 5th, 2016, 7:02 am

devon4786 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Op, you the dude that made the digicodes app not so? I use it all the time.

Yeah I am! haha. And yeah that's the problem with shooting yourself with a camera that has only manual focus in video and you have to sit a good few feet away :/

Vid is good man.
It's just some constructive criticism that you can consider.
Thanks for taking the time to do the review and share with the tuner community btw

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 5th, 2016, 10:14 am

Good video but am not a fan of any samsung phone anymore. The nasty bloatware and laggy touchwizz is a downer especially the ones you can't remove you tend to find the latest model works like an old Nexus model. Usually HTC, One Plus and Nexus are the fastest and smoothest.

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2016, 10:29 am

Must count on Effectic to spoil a thread with some dotish rant as usual

zorced

Postby zorced » April 5th, 2016, 10:56 am

Good job man, keep improving.

Re: RE: Re: 1 day with the Samsung Galaxy S7 - First Impressions

Postby Trini Hookah » April 5th, 2016, 10:58 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Good video but am not a fan of any samsung phone anymore. The nasty bloatware and laggy touchwizz is a downer especially the ones you can't remove you tend to find the latest model works like an old Nexus model. Usually HTC, One Plus and Nexus are the fastest and smoothest.

So which you posting from?

Postby stev » April 6th, 2016, 8:20 am

editing and quality on point!

Postby M_2NR » April 7th, 2016, 10:16 pm

boy... stev, dai we local MKBHD. d man on point with the editing.

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 8th, 2016, 8:26 am

Good stuff man, can't really add more advice than what has been said already. Most S7 reviews have been pretty positive so far.