neexis

Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby neexis » August 19th, 2016, 6:22 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I gheein right tru

It's been 2 months since a good ghee.

Speed trap again at the same location yesterday. Had Waze running this time and saw them on the flyover at Corinth.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 19th, 2016, 7:36 am

That 1 grand is still pressure though

shady23

Postby shady23 » August 19th, 2016, 11:47 am

neexis wrote:

It's been 2 months since a good ghee.

Speed trap again at the same location yesterday. Had Waze running this time and saw them on the flyover at Corinth.

On top the flyover? Wdmc

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 19th, 2016, 11:54 am

They supposed to be on a tripod and at road level or it widens the gap for errors in speed measurements ...

It seems TTPS get lazy and now doing what ever the frack they want. Also since they couple that with increased charges for arguing your case in court, no one will challenge a ticket ...

So you can be doing 80 and get charged for doing 85 or 90 and there is not one rass you can do about it.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » August 30th, 2016, 5:16 pm

Radar setup on Corinth overpass.
Tickets handed out by Movietowne South site.

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2016, 7:01 pm

Most popular side since down there the road is undulating
Easy for them to hide

neexis

Postby neexis » August 30th, 2016, 7:22 pm

pugboy wrote:Most popular side since down there the road is undulating
Easy for them to hide

Yea.. but good reporting on Waze plus southbound drivers flashing lights from Debe exit to warn you.

Together we can beat the lidar

#realunity

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2016, 10:11 pm

Met a guy flashing lights for me on my way home.

Mash a hard brakes, reverse to meet him. Its my chupid neighbor signalling me to stop so he can tell me it have a cow on the road, so slow down.

Should have told him I just pass two cows on the road in the direction he heading.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » August 30th, 2016, 10:22 pm

neexis wrote:
Easy for them to hide

Yea.. but good reporting on Waze plus southbound drivers flashing lights from Debe exit to warn you.

#realunity

Just Slow down and Obey the frigging Law, you people only want to beat it, just comply with it and shut allyuh blasted mouths.
This is Trinidads problem, you are always smarter than the laws , or you pretend to be, people only want laws that are convenient to you.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 30th, 2016, 10:54 pm

BRZ wrote:
neexis wrote:
Easy for them to hide

#realunity

Just Slow down and Obey the frigging Law, you people only want to beat it, just comply with it and shut allyuh blasted mouths.
This is Trinidads problem, you are always smarter than the laws , or you pretend to be, people only want laws that are convenient to you.

Sheeple ......

neexis

Postby neexis » August 31st, 2016, 7:19 am

BRZ wrote:Just Slow down and Obey the frigging Law, you people only want to beat it, just comply with it and shut allyuh blasted mouths.

No.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 31st, 2016, 12:23 pm

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 31st, 2016, 5:50 pm

2WNBoost wrote:Radar setup on Corinth overpass.
Tickets handed out by Movietowne South site.

Postby Morpheus » August 31st, 2016, 6:11 pm

I like how you went to the left lane after you passed the trap lol...

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » August 31st, 2016, 9:16 pm

Going back 2 weeks to this comment...:lol: I real ghee yesterday after a good while :D :) :| :( i miss gheein jed :cry:

Postby Morpheus » August 31st, 2016, 10:09 pm

^^LoL

I ghee a lil too often now for my own liking

*Woosah 80kph woosah.......

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 31st, 2016, 10:13 pm

Morpheus wrote:I like how you went to the left lane after you passed the trap lol...
That piece of road is S#IT!! I only moved left because there was a WANKER behind!

neexis

Postby neexis » September 1st, 2016, 5:55 am

Computerman wrote:
Morpheus wrote:I like how you went to the left lane after you passed the trap lol...
That piece of road is S#IT!! I only moved left because there was a WANKER behind!

Actually yea.. that lane is bumpy with all the "repairs" and doesn't get better till closer to the next exit.

Postby Morpheus » September 1st, 2016, 5:59 am

Yeah the left lane is terrible on most of our highways. How are people suppose to comfortably "Keep Left"?

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2016, 6:18 am

minister of works say road supposed to last 10-15 years

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 1st, 2016, 6:51 am

Morpheus wrote:Yeah the left lane is terrible on most of our highways. How are people suppose to comfortably "Keep Left"?

It's quite easy to keep left. Most of the left lanes are not terrible.

Postby Morpheus » September 1st, 2016, 6:52 am

Ok

Postby Les Bain » September 1st, 2016, 11:11 am

Is there some sort of rumor going around? Up to Tuesday most drivers were going above 80. Not excessive, but over 80.
On this morning commute the road was very clear yet traffic was flowing like the Monday the enforcement came into law.

neexis

Postby neexis » September 1st, 2016, 10:38 pm

Les Bain wrote:Is there some sort of rumor going around? Up to Tuesday most drivers were going above 80. Not excessive, but over 80.
On this morning commute the road was very clear yet traffic was flowing like the Monday the enforcement came into law.

Can't say I noticed much difference except for areas where there were speed traps.

Normal range of folks driving at 70 in the right lane to the fyaz gheerz and everything in between.

Maybe most drivers are depressed that school traffic will be back in full force from Monday.

Postby Morpheus » September 1st, 2016, 10:52 pm

^^I think it's that lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 2nd, 2016, 6:14 am

Like allyuh want speed traps at every single flyover just cuz you getting passed while you obey the law.

Postby Les Bain » September 2nd, 2016, 7:10 am

Look so. It was back to normal this morning.

Postby Les Bain » September 2nd, 2016, 7:13 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Like allyuh want speed traps at every single flyover just cuz you getting passed while you obey the law.

Nobody could ask a simple question while you on duty, Mr. Fun Police?

Postby pugboy » September 2nd, 2016, 7:20 am

Beyond tape spent a lot of time talking bout recent lack of speed traps

Sgt. basically saying cops have plenty other work to do, lol

Somehow I feel it must be quite a task to get 3,4 car loads of cops to leave the comforts of the station to go and take weather

Postby pete » September 2nd, 2016, 8:16 am

Why does a speed trap have to be such a large exercise?