Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby mitsutt » January 25th, 2017, 8:50 pm

IMG_2501.JPG
IMG_2501.JPG (100.12 KiB) Viewed 3154 times

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 26th, 2017, 12:39 am

Hard luck dey mitsu, $1,000. Is your fine. Citizens tax is right, them popo only targeting nice vehicles.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 26th, 2017, 12:49 am

Ouch....

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » January 26th, 2017, 7:41 am

Not mine saw it in WhatsApp

Postby pugboy » January 26th, 2017, 8:09 am

False

Postby Morpheus » January 27th, 2017, 11:37 pm

LoL. Van man changing lanes, blow past me westbound just after Trincity lights. I was doing about 75kph in the far left lane.

BAM popo in de dark. Van man get the red wand like he a Beoing 747 haha. He all-inclusive money gone dey. Had about 6 other cars waiting their turn...

I lol'ed

BTW they(speedtraps) were on both Eastbound and Westbound. This was about 9:50pm.

Postby DVSTT » January 28th, 2017, 12:04 am

Wish they tackled other crimes as diligently as they do "speeding".

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2017, 12:42 am

Morpheus wrote:LoL. Van man changing lanes, blow past me westbound just after Trincity lights. I was doing about 75kph in the far left lane.

BAM popo in de dark. Van man get the red wand like he a Beoing 747 haha. He all-inclusive money gone dey. Had about 6 other cars waiting their turn...

I lol'ed

BTW they(speedtraps) were on both Eastbound and Westbound. This was about 9:50pm.

Nah Van man saving so much money on diesel he can afford to pay a few more speeding ticket and hit up a few all inclusives

A.W.O.L

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby A.W.O.L » January 28th, 2017, 12:50 am

DVSTT wrote:Wish they tackled other crimes as diligently as they do "speeding".

My thoughts exactly
Ever noticed the amount of man power wasted in a speed trap...
I counted 5 vehicles an a motorcycle one time

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2017, 1:04 am

Ketching murderers doh bring home de bacon ....

A speed trap can bring in a good 30K on one run.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » January 28th, 2017, 1:57 am

Do pick up drivers really have to keep under 65 kms? Is that enforced?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 28th, 2017, 4:30 am

I say leave people to speed, crash and dead. Damned if you do damned if you dont.

HSA

Postby HSA » January 28th, 2017, 5:50 am

Got this msg on whatsapp...donno if its true

speed cameras located by the waterfront will be commissioned on Monday. The speed camera by El Socorro was alreadly tested and also.heard that.tickets are.being issued. Testing is also.be.done with one on Couva and.be careful there is a speed camera by Trincity Mall. Eventually after all testing is complete, tickets would be mailed out. Yikes

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 28th, 2017, 6:56 am

HSA wrote:Got this msg on whatsapp...donno if its true

speed cameras located by the waterfront will be commissioned on Monday. The speed camera by El Socorro was alreadly tested and also.heard that.tickets are.being issued. Testing is also.be.done with one on Couva and.be careful there is a speed camera by Trincity Mall. Eventually after all testing is complete, tickets would be mailed out. Yikes

Fake

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=695355

lol how long does it take to get info if you do a search in LO

Postby K74T » January 28th, 2017, 6:56 am

HSA wrote:Got this msg on whatsapp...donno if its true

viewtopic.php?t=695355

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 28th, 2017, 1:29 pm

Hope they not cataloging from now and waiting for legislation to pass to send out tickets

Postby DVSTT » January 28th, 2017, 8:33 pm

kamakazi wrote:Hope they not cataloging from now and waiting for legislation to pass to send out tickets

Doubt it, the tickets would have been dated before the legislation got put in place, that wouldn't stand up in court.... Would it?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2017, 10:34 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:Do pick up drivers really have to keep under 65 kms? Is that enforced?

I passed a speed trap a few days ago and both me and a navara was doing just under 80 and we didnt get pulled. But i have heard Van men getting pulled for doing over 65.

Postby Morpheus » January 28th, 2017, 11:02 pm

Probably too many over 80 to care about allyuh at the time...

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 2nd, 2017, 7:38 pm

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2017, 9:06 pm

how they charging company owned vehicles ?
sending a ticket to all the shareholders or directors of the company ?

Postby rollingstock » February 2nd, 2017, 9:16 pm

It is addressed to the secretary of the company.

In case you're confused, it's not the person that answers the phone.

Postby rollingstock » February 2nd, 2017, 9:17 pm

Oh yeah lol *dripping with sarcasm*

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2017, 10:10 pm

I thought that was the person who does type documents in the company

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » February 5th, 2017, 9:44 pm

What is the current speeding fine?
I'm seeing lots of conflicting accounts of $1000-$6000k
Someone please point me in the right direction

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 6th, 2017, 12:38 am

1000 unless u contest the ticket in court and loose you could be charged 6000 by magistrate

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 6th, 2017, 9:34 am

Can you pay the $1000 dollar fine in 1c pieces?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 6th, 2017, 9:43 am

drchaos wrote:Can you pay the $1000 dollar fine in 1c pieces?

Yea its still considered money even tho they gonna stop making it bcuz it cost 15cent to make 1cent

bossmann

Postby bossmann » February 6th, 2017, 10:04 am

A.W.O.L wrote:
drchaos wrote:Can you pay the $1000 dollar fine in 1c pieces?

Yea its still considered money even tho they gonna stop making it bcuz it cost 15cent to make 1cent

Coins and legal tender in T&T

Below are the Central Bank’s limits on using coins as legal tender in T&T.

$1 coins—for any amount not exceeding $500

25 cents and over—for any amount not exceeding $200

25 cents and under—for any amount not exceeding $100

taken from this article
http://www.guardian.co.tt/lifestyle/201 ... our-change