Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 11th, 2017, 1:24 pm

Lol

Postby rollingstock » March 11th, 2017, 1:27 pm

If smash was a girl I'd date her, so gullible and trusting.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 12th, 2017, 7:14 am

I does drive 40 on the m2. I eh hurry and I driving at 8pm Monday to Friday. Never see a police doing any speed testing.

Occasionally I'll get stop at harripaul Village during routine roadblock but the police know me now.

I does pass no questions asked

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 12th, 2017, 9:55 am

We wonder why people drive like kants......most are unaware of the speed limits for different types of roads. How many of you know that the speed limit on a highway where there is construction is lower than the posted limit

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2017, 10:01 am

pete wrote:Know what would be even funnier? If after all that running around looking for coins and toting it into the place they have coin counting machines that count it all in 5 minutes.

Never, that would indicate progressive thinking, which cannot be applied to most Government offices :roll:

Postby aaron17 » May 20th, 2017, 7:43 pm

I know someone who got charged on rivulet this week.

Postby matr1x » May 20th, 2017, 7:59 pm

I does hit them visa face and they never stop me yet. We'll that is because I normally do 80. Kek Kek

Postby redmanjp » May 22nd, 2017, 9:15 pm

so when d new speed limit going into effect? didn't d minister say a month's time some weeks ago?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 23rd, 2017, 4:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:so when d new speed limit going into effect? didn't d minister say a month's time some weeks ago?

U still taking on politicians srsly.......
PNM politicians promised a rapid rail in their manifesto.....where is it?

Postby adnj » May 23rd, 2017, 6:32 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:PNM politicians promised a rapid rail in their manifesto.....where is it?

Ride-share vehicle technology is making large cities revisit their rail expansion plans. You might prefer to see that rather than billions spent on new transportation system.

Postby sMASH » May 17th, 2018, 4:13 am

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/700 ... t-24-hours

cnc3 wrote:

700 speeding tickets issued in last 24 hours

Seven hundred fixed penalty notices for speeding have been issued by officers of the Traffic and Highway Patrol Branch (THPB) over the last 24 days, in the Central Division alone, police said in a statement.

The tickets were issued during a series of road traffic safety exercises along Rivulet Road, Couva.

The exercises were coordinated by Snr. Supt. (Ag.), Central Division, Inraj Balram and supervised by Insp. (Ag.) Dane James, of the Freeport Police Station.

The highest speed captured throughout the numerous exercises was 105kph in a 50kph zone along Rivulet Road, Couva by a male driver in a Toyota Vigo motor vehicle.

The speed team which conducted the exercises included PCs Vijay Toondarsingh, Sookdeo Ramoutar, Selwyn James and Randy Ramsubhag, all of the Freeport Police Station.

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service is reminding citizens that traffic restrictions are in place to ensure the safety of all road users; both drivers and pedestrians.

It is urging all citizens to be responsible road users and encourages drivers to adhere to all traffic regulations.

spoke to a guy and said whole week straight they were on the rivulet road just after one of the corners.

Postby Redman » May 17th, 2018, 4:16 am

Well done

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2018, 4:30 am

The traffic wardens are the real idiots, they feel they are police and want to make you feel like a bandit criminal.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 17th, 2018, 6:20 am

people might disagree eh...but sharing tickets on some roads for that 50kmph violation is real sheit

Moobs

Postby Moobs » May 17th, 2018, 6:39 am

Wah men think, government raise speed limit in De highway so they could lose out on revenue?
All that happen is De police move to De main roads now, and hiding behind corners or at the bottom of hills to catch ya when ya coasting over De limit..
Government still making money and De police could feel proud that they accomplish sometime, even if it is just holding a piece of electronic equipment...

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2018, 7:27 am

yeah some roads should have increased speed limits, like by caroni lic office
they could raise to 65

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people might disagree eh...but sharing tickets on some roads for that 50kmph violation is real sheit

Postby aaron17 » May 17th, 2018, 7:47 am

60 is good in rivulet since hardly any houses/built up.
Yea and everybody does take me over there normal normal...:/

Postby Dave » May 17th, 2018, 7:55 am

I don't know if this was deliberately done but yesterday on the Uriah heading north, there was a police car in the middle looking like they were using the gun. Ppl slowed. Shortly after a there was a guy on the shoulder with a car. Right so speed trap over, let's party right! Wrong. Guy was on top a flyover with speed gun in hand and soon after there was the pull over spot. Kudos men in grey and blue. Can't catch criminals but this they can do good.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 17th, 2018, 9:54 am

Yeah but 100 is good speed on thar highway...u dont need more than that so speed traps there....no care....

Postby tr1ad » May 17th, 2018, 12:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/speed-tickets-issued-in-days/article_78651238-59df-11e8-b692-8fa49a7832b9.html

repost

kimolal

Postby kimolal » May 21st, 2018, 8:00 pm

Anybody have a working radar detector and willing to share the info? Forgive meh if it was already covered, I not able read all dem posts.

It have some for sale on Amazon. I pay 3 speeding tickets already. I feel like I paying them police salary. Dem blasted stinkers dem.

Pm is fine.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 21st, 2018, 8:10 pm

That illegal to have in your car i believe.....3 tickets?.and u havent slowed down yet...clearly u need another ....lol..

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 21st, 2018, 8:18 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:That illegal to have in your car i believe.....3 tickets?.and u havent slowed down yet...clearly u need another ....lol..

You ever try driving slower than 52 KPH on Rivulet road?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 21st, 2018, 8:19 pm

Ticket price increase yet or is still 1000?

rebound

Postby rebound » May 21st, 2018, 8:32 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:That illegal to have in your car i believe.....3 tickets?.and u havent slowed down yet...clearly u need another ....lol..
Daz ah tru Trini.....vex the police enforcing the law and then wants to invest in tech to hide from the law, instead of simply obeying the law lmao....

kimolal

Postby kimolal » May 21st, 2018, 8:42 pm

I doh care what nobody say, that speeding law is a new tax. I want to do tax evasion lol.

I drive a van and I drive a minimum of 5 hours a day. 2 of them tickets was when the law was 65km. It real hard to drive at 65kms with a turbo diesel and 6 forward gears. Sometimes u feel like if u come out and walk u will reach where u going faster.

kimolal

Postby kimolal » May 21st, 2018, 8:43 pm

rebound wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:That illegal to have in your car i believe.....3 tickets?.and u havent slowed down yet...clearly u need another ....lol..
Daz ah tru Trini.....vex the police enforcing the law and then wants to invest in tech to hide from the law, instead of simply obeying the law lmao....

Trini to the bone!

rebound

Postby rebound » May 21st, 2018, 8:45 pm

kimolal

Postby kimolal » May 21st, 2018, 10:01 pm

drchaos wrote:Ticket price increase yet or is still 1000?

Yup and don't forget its $3k for dangerous driving. That's if you go really high over the stated speed limit. For the 100km zone if you go 140km its dangerous driving and that fine is 3k.

I never see anyone get that ticket tho. That is wickedness. You will hadda be brushing the policeman wife for him to be wicked enough to give you that ticket.