Getting rid of rats/mice

Re: Getting rid of rats/mice

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 13th, 2016, 9:34 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Had a Guyanese mason doing some work for me last year. The man say in Guyana they catch one mouse, paint him a bright colour (yellow, blue etc) and then release him. He goes to the den and the other mice having never seen such a colour mouse before all run away.

Maybe Triad could confirm.

dan. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 13th, 2016, 9:39 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Had a Guyanese mason doing some work for me last year. The man say in Guyana they catch one mouse, paint him a bright colour (yellow, blue etc) and then release him. He goes to the den and the other mice having never seen such a colour mouse before all run away.

Triad is the yellow mouse, or one of the ones that run away?

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: Getting rid of rats/mice

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 13th, 2016, 9:38 pm

hahahabahahahahahaa

solidust

Postby solidust » June 7th, 2016, 11:25 am

pugboy wrote:the rat poison better though,
It dehydrates them so the carcass doesn't smell as much
Esp if they die somewhere hard to access

What is the name of this one? Where sells it?

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2016, 11:32 am

supercharged turbo wrote:What allyuh does use to get rid of dem duttiness?

To get rid of the duttiness...you have to get rid of your duttiness.

wagonon20's

Re: RE: Re: Getting rid of rats/mice

Postby wagonon20's » June 7th, 2016, 12:56 pm

azoturbo wrote:Wax block rat poison n paste some peanut butter on it

Dem rat doh eat peanut butter eh , is mango and cheese dis rounds , I bait up a crix with peanut butter and level pink sprinkles (rat poison) jerry pass d crix sandwich straight and decide he wants to eat mango , (starch) preferably , guess how is mango season he feeling fetish , one of these good days I go end up shooting one of dem, I not on d poisoning thing again nah

Postby 88sins » June 7th, 2016, 5:28 pm

Boi i seein like it have a few by me now. i sight one on d julie mango tree d other night chowin dong.

I go hadda set some bait dis wknd & blast dey ass.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » June 7th, 2016, 5:56 pm

The regional corporation health department gives out rat poison...

Postby 88sins » June 7th, 2016, 6:23 pm

yeah. But if the rats dont take the bait its a waste of time.
i prefer to snipe dem. is d more fun, more direct approach

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 7th, 2016, 6:32 pm

Rentokil

Postby sliderz1 » June 8th, 2016, 12:20 pm

mesh over the drain hole in pavement

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » June 8th, 2016, 12:30 pm

Aye d MC eat d crix n peanut butter ,, Eee go dead muwhahaha, but wait I hope he don't die inside

Postby pugboy » July 21st, 2016, 5:44 pm

some rats moved into our ceiling this month,
I put a portable hunting camera and a piece of sardine to see if I could catch the beyotches on flim
camera is on right of screen
appears to be both a male and female, male have giant balls

this weekend is poison in they tail

MFDC0060.JPG
MFDC0104.JPG
IMG_2805.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » July 21st, 2016, 5:47 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1469138135959.jpg

For rent, pm for info.

Postby pugboy » July 21st, 2016, 5:49 pm

we used to have a cat in the 80s
still had the occasional rat in the ceiling, depends on the terrain
open yard is better for cat but if plenty built up areas they can still run along alley walls and get up into roof

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 21st, 2016, 5:50 pm

Neighbor does mine ducks, there was a rat problem here no amount of poison would solve it. Then one day a white cat strayed in, picked temporary residency at my home.

In less than 5 days every last rat dead including frogs and lizards. Absolutely nothing takes care of rats like a cat, them thing could really hunt yes.

Postby nervewrecker » July 21st, 2016, 6:30 pm

pugboy wrote:we used to have a cat in the 80s
still had the occasional rat in the ceiling, depends on the terrain
open yard is better for cat but if plenty built up areas they can still run along alley walls and get up into roof

mines does patrol the ceiling too.

Postby meccalli » July 21st, 2016, 6:40 pm

Got one with a half ounce lead sinker and a sling today, they're loving mangoes this year.

Keeshan Bachan

Postby Keeshan Bachan » July 22nd, 2016, 4:26 pm

One day, a few weeks ago had two mice in my house. We have a trap so I caught one very easily. The other was a bit hard. Then about a week after I smelt something stink in the room. Upon checking the trap I found the dead mice. Lol I hate them thing. Very yucky and mischievous.