Getting rid of rats/mice

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 9:40 am

What allyuh does use to get rid of dem duttiness?

Rats Traps-Stop working
Lanate in sausage-Stop working
Sticky trap-Only catch ah lizard
Storm bait-Idk if it working
Regular rat poison-Doh work

I tried almost everything so far but they keep coming back.Under the pavement is open so they always coming out of there.They bite out 2 of de coilpack wires yesterday.

Re: Getting rid of rats/mice

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2016, 9:56 am

cats...

Postby DVSTT » May 4th, 2016, 10:30 am

I saw online that black pepper runs them. Dint know how true it is though.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 10:48 am

Already have dogs.Heard about black pepper for dogs peeing on cars

hindian

Postby hindian » May 4th, 2016, 11:01 am

nervewrecker wrote:cats...

X2 them fackers does deal with anything that moves srs talk

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » May 4th, 2016, 11:10 am

Have 5 small cats lookin for a home if u interested

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 11:19 am

Relative allergic so that ruled out

brickman

Postby brickman » May 4th, 2016, 11:30 am

Hard luck about your relative but nothing beats a few cats,bought just about every poison out there. Only one that seemed to work was a dark blue square shaped one,can't remember the name but it looks like those little blue square things you used to wash clothes with.They did start to ignore it after a while though.

Postby 88sins » May 4th, 2016, 11:43 am

1 pile bait+1 pellet gun+1 tin pellets=no more rats

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 11:45 am

Ahaha ah wish

Postby 88sins » May 4th, 2016, 11:50 am

why not?
too many rats for one tin a pellets? pellets? or not enuff rats to use up a whole tin?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Getting rid of rats/mice

Postby bluesclues » May 4th, 2016, 12:01 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:What allyuh does use to get rid of dem duttiness?

Rats Traps-Stop working
Lanate in sausage-Stop working
Sticky trap-Only catch ah lizard
Storm bait-Idk if it working
Regular rat poison-Doh work

I tried almost everything so far but they keep coming back.Under the pavement is open so they always coming out of there.They bite out 2 of de coilpack wires yesterday.

Yup simple.. get a house cat. Or a couple house yard cats. If you bring them up indoors when they get big they will go outdoors for themselves and control your perimeter. And come back for the free food. Lol

My dog is a rat catcher tho(and cat). Does rip they head clean off and leave it for me by the front step like if he want me curry it for him. Lol
Last edited by bluesclues on May 4th, 2016, 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 12:02 pm

Too many for that 1 tin plus I hadda get de pellet gun

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2016, 12:06 pm

Can you say no to that face?

Postby K74T » May 4th, 2016, 12:07 pm

I can definitely say no to that fabric.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 12:07 pm

Lol

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2016, 12:08 pm

Clean yuh place OP

Yuh nastiness.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 12:11 pm

You born outtatiming so?

Re: RE: Re: Getting rid of rats/mice

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2016, 12:15 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:You born outtatiming so?

abbow

Postby abbow » May 4th, 2016, 12:36 pm

somewhere food is involved.....find the source....sit with pellet gun if nookie is not the option....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 4th, 2016, 12:41 pm

Op I have one question. Is it your son or daughter that allergic?

Postby 88sins » May 4th, 2016, 1:07 pm

I sure it have tuners that would help yuh out & come by you to shoot dem fuh yuh boi. yuh jus hadda ask is all

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 4th, 2016, 1:28 pm

Storm bait is a slow kill, you also have to prevent future generations from entering your home.

I had a similar situation recently and I managed to get rid of em after a couple weeks, but they cost me quite a bit of food with contamination.

1. Find their entry points and seal it. For external facing doorways this means getting two things - a thresh-hold to seal the space under the door and a door plate to prevent chewing if it's made of wood. For any masonry holes, stuff with steel wool and seal with expanding foam.
They may also be crawling up drainpipes, so if you have any open pipes, either cap with a vent or figure out how to prevent entry. Look for possible nests and clean with disinfectant, make daily checks for fresh poop.

2. If they are inside, you have to make it hard for them to eat. Remove all food sources, including tossing garbage outside overnight. They can climb and attack stored food sources, so make sure that any food products that are easy to gnaw through be in sealed thick containers or locked away in a closed cupboard/pantry. Make the poison and traps easily accessible - they typically traverse along walls and dark spaces like under cupboards, under washing machines, sinks etc, so put the traps where they usually run. Peanut butter on a trap stays a long while and is very attractive to the fawkers. Use a variety of traps of different sizes, in the event your traps are too large or too small. The storm takes 8-12 days to kill them, so if you have more than 1 rat/mouse which is quite likely keep the poison regime for 4-6 weeks. Keep pets and children far plz. Keep regular checks where you store your food for potential signs of access.

I had to throw out entire case of kiddie juice, boxes of pasta, breadcrumbs, and almost anything with visible gnaw marks. No chances.

At the very next sign of rodents outside, start back a storm regime.

Re: RE: Re: Getting rid of rats/mice

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 1:50 pm

bluesclues wrote:Op I have one question. Is it your son or daughter that allergic?

Mom
88sins wrote:I sure it have tuners that would help yuh out & come by you to shoot dem fuh yuh boi. yuh jus hadda ask is all

Come through
VexXx Dogg wrote:Storm bait is a slow kill, you also have to prevent future generations from entering your home.

I had a similar situation recently and I managed to get rid of em after a couple weeks, but they cost me quite a bit of food with contamination.

1. Find their entry points and seal it. For external facing doorways this means getting two things - a thresh-hold to seal the space under the door and a door plate to prevent chewing if it's made of wood. For any masonry holes, stuff with steel wool and seal with expanding foam.
They may also be crawling up drainpipes, so if you have any open pipes, either cap with a vent or figure out how to prevent entry. Look for possible nests and clean with disinfectant, make daily checks for fresh poop.

2. If they are inside, you have to make it hard for them to eat. Remove all food sources, including tossing garbage outside overnight. They can climb and attack stored food sources, so make sure that any food products that are easy to gnaw through be in sealed thick containers or locked away in a closed cupboard/pantry. Make the poison and traps easily accessible - they typically traverse along walls and dark spaces like under cupboards, under washing machines, sinks etc, so put the traps where they usually run. Peanut butter on a trap stays a long while and is very attractive to the fawkers. Use a variety of traps of different sizes, in the event your traps are too large or too small. The storm takes 8-12 days to kill them, so if you have more than 1 rat/mouse which is quite likely keep the poison regime for 4-6 weeks. Keep pets and children far plz. Keep regular checks where you store your food for potential signs of access.

I had to throw out entire case of kiddie juice, boxes of pasta, breadcrumbs, and almost anything with visible gnaw marks. No chances.

At the very next sign of rodents outside, start back a storm regime.

Will try the peanut butter.Can u cover it on sausage laced with poison?

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2016, 4:29 pm

Tuner lime?

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2016, 4:40 pm

The trick is you need to bait the bait poison pellets
Crush the pellets and mix with sardines and/or crushed banana

Don't touch the pellets or sardine , banana

As mentioned modern poison is slow kill so don't out out plenty but instead every few days.

Sardines is number 1 attractant and cheap, no vat

Postby brams112 » May 4th, 2016, 7:29 pm

Opie,make sure there are no scraps or any form of food stuff whatsoever lying aroun for the critters to munch on,period.Got a pardner who works where they sell rat bait,one day one of the clerks went to get some for a customer,the packs was there,empty,never had a problem with rats,turns out there was no food for them to eat except the freaking bait.Morale is don't let your hand touch the bait,or the pack,use something to hold the killer rat bait,or the blue one just trow the packs where they may pass,leave it there.

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2016, 7:51 pm

The stock pellets are usually corn or oatmeal based
Like eating plain rice.....

Postby supercharged turbo » May 4th, 2016, 7:57 pm

I going and try de sardines laced with some lanate tonight