Hilux vs Navara used prices

wavehunter

Hilux vs Navara used prices

Postby wavehunter » May 26th, 2016, 7:43 am

How come used Hilux prices are holding strong and used Navara prices are going down.

Re: Hilux vs Navara used prices

Postby Dizzy28 » May 26th, 2016, 8:05 am

The question is the answer padawan!!!

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 26th, 2016, 8:31 am

Because of reeshie surajbally

Postby gastly369 » May 26th, 2016, 8:41 am

Cause navara doh have ah Toyota badge...

Re: RE: Re: Hilux vs Navara used prices

Postby supercharged turbo » May 26th, 2016, 9:25 am

cherrypopper wrote:Because of reeshie surajbally

Postby Team Loco » May 26th, 2016, 9:38 am

True pick up guys will know thay the toyota lasts longer. Plus i fix navara turbos too often. Them indian garrets dont hold out. And many faults with that intake system. Nissan needed to improve a bit on it.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 26th, 2016, 10:43 am

Cause toyota is quality....always has better resale value

Postby rspann » May 26th, 2016, 11:25 am

It's because every Raj wants a Hilux. I a tradition thing, you have to be one to understand .
holy-cow.jpg
images (4).jpg
images (4).jpg (14.44 KiB) Viewed 5999 times

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 26th, 2016, 7:14 pm

gas hilux prices the same as diesel tho... :s wtf. prefer the hilux shape before the current one.

jones81

Postby jones81 » May 26th, 2016, 9:46 pm

the parts for the navara is the problem , the parts are expensive and the turbos are over 10k $ , dem frontier with them TD 27 or QD 32 is the best that nissan made reliability is tops and very reasonable to maintain 8-)
Last edited by jones81 on May 26th, 2016, 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2016, 9:59 pm

jones81 wrote:the parts for the navara is the problem , the parts are expensive and the turbos are over 10k $ , dem frontier with them TD 27 or QD 32 is the best that nissan made reliability is tops and very reliable to maintain 8-)

Powerseller team loco rebuilds these turbos at a fraction of the cost.

Not sure if he still does it.

Postby DVSTT » May 26th, 2016, 9:59 pm

Mercenary wrote:gas hilux prices the same as diesel tho... :s wtf. prefer the hilux shape before the current one.

Yeaaaa, I didn't expect this either. But I'd love to have one.

Postby pete » May 26th, 2016, 11:00 pm

Had a navara injector pump go bad just inside the warranty. I'm not sure if it's a common problem but strange that it would get that problem at under 60,000km.

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2016, 11:37 pm

Navara is like a 4x4 Tiida...

Should be banned and burnt.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 27th, 2016, 12:13 pm

toyota always hold more resale value than nissan ..... :|

daas

Postby daas » May 27th, 2016, 12:16 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The question is the answer padawan!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2016, 3:08 pm

rspann wrote:It's because every Raj wants a Hilux. I a tradition thing, you have to be one to understand .holy-cow.jpgimages (4).jpg

Good point rspann.

Long ago injuns invested in cows as it was a sigh of wealth. Hindu Injuns used cows to sell milk, Muslims would sell both milk and cow for beef. As times change so does wealth, cows are no more so it more Hiluxs and Benz. Get broke sell your lux or Benz.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 27th, 2016, 3:25 pm

MaxPower wrote:Navara is like a 4x4 Tiida...

Should be banned and burnt.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 27th, 2016, 4:16 pm

rspann wrote:It's because every Raj wants a Hilux. I a tradition thing, you have to be one to understand .
holy-cow.jpg
images (4).jpg

Rofl.... literally rofl

Postby Team Loco » May 27th, 2016, 4:58 pm

jones81 wrote:the parts for the navara is the problem , the parts are expensive and the turbos are over 10k $ , dem frontier with them TD 27 or QD 32 is the best that nissan made reliability is tops and very reliable to maintain 8-)

Powerseller team loco rebuilds these turbos at a fraction of the cost.

Not sure if he still does it.

Yes i still do. Thank you for the recommendation. However i do not rebuild them. Rebuilding a turbo is a nono. You will lose the balance. I replace tye cartridges and vnt. The cartridges are made in the usa and are high speed balanced and bench tested

Postby cinco » May 27th, 2016, 5:01 pm

The hilux sold for more new... a navarra could be had for 30k less than a comparable hilux new

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » May 27th, 2016, 5:12 pm

rspann wrote:It's because every Raj wants a Hilux. I a tradition thing, you have to be one to understand .holy-cow.jpgimages (4).jpg

Good point rspann.

Long ago injuns invested in cows as it was a sigh of wealth. Hindu Injuns used cows to sell milk, Muslims would sell both milk and cow for beef. As times change so does wealth, cows are no more so it more Hiluxs and Benz. Get broke sell your lux or Benz.

and not to mention we the "Raj" can afford it!... no need for us to beg a credit union to buy a tiida for us.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 27th, 2016, 7:58 pm

My name Raj and I cyah afford it...I Hadda fix that.

jones81

Postby jones81 » May 27th, 2016, 8:29 pm

cinco wrote:The hilux sold for more new... a navarra could be had for 30k less than a comparable hilux new

when the navara had now hit the market i belive it was the same if not more expensive than the hilux , but as the novelty of the Navara wore off I remember the price dropped drastically , someone i knew bought one from M Rampersad and within two months the price drop by around 35K $ :evil: real people who made the investment in them feel it . But for some reason or the other they are selling cheaper than the hilux , the maintenance on them must have a influence on this or there must be some weakness in them that they are prone to ( rust , oil leaks etc etc) , so once this shows up the owners want to offload them . JMHO

Postby DVSTT » May 27th, 2016, 10:24 pm

How does the ranger fit in in all this?

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » May 30th, 2016, 7:17 am

I think one of the reason's why the navara prices low is because a lot of them were leased from companies compared to Toyota. The companies returning these navara's to go for the NP300 so the prices drop I am sure for under $100K and persons getting those deals and reselling it for about 115-120K. A person wanted over 200K for their TCS hilux doing over 134K km which I think was over priced. I trying to understand what makes people think Toyota so good with their resale.

The ford ranger prices for the older models used are fairly priced but the 2013-2015 models used are still holding price unless you lucky with someone giving a good sale.

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2016, 1:06 pm

DVSTT wrote:How does the ranger fit in in all this?

It doesn't, it's overpriced and prone to shutting down due to Trin diesel.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 30th, 2016, 2:49 pm

Inside that new ranger is total Bollocks. VERY VERY cheap looking/feel and design is mega gross :sick: Outside is nice though.
I was total shock to see so much trini's throwing their money away at it. Must be a "Never see come see" thing or they got free money laying around.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 30th, 2016, 6:11 pm

gastly369 wrote:Cause navara doh have ah Toyota badge...

If you look at Nissan vehicles and Toyota you notice the Toyota is usually of higher quality.

Seats last longer and look newer over time etc. Toyota has better suspension etc the problem is Trin Raj and them believe that Toyota is greater than Benz. So the price is higher than what it supposed to be.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 30th, 2016, 8:18 pm

Toyota is good thing, built very good.
hardly any problems , easy to work on.

i changed a turbo on a navara recently , team loco rebuilt it for me excellent work tho.

the van now touching 95,000km, second turbo the van blown.
i used to move with a vigo a while ago, 230,000km, van totally more responsive and rides tons better.

toyota gets my vote, Id like to buy a used 2.7 gas soon, or even a 4x2 ranger