STUPID DRIVER VIDEO - PDH 6297

ECIGTT

STUPID DRIVER VIDEO - PDH 6297

Postby ECIGTT » July 3rd, 2016, 10:33 am

Almost killed us this morning. Had my baby and wife with me going to Chaguanas market. Notice i am driving on the left lane and this mother f@cker just pulled suddenly and check short notice with the indicator. Like yuh f@cking father own the road?

Re: STUPID DRIVER VIDEO - PDH 6297

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2016, 11:15 am

daz ah normal thing on that highway

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 3rd, 2016, 11:40 am

Any good driver will know to occupy the middle lane "in the video it was free" one look in the mirror ,pass the merging/filter lane area then back onto the slow lane ,always think ahead.Yes you have the right away but it's lawless Trinidad .

Postby rspann » July 3rd, 2016, 12:28 pm

Take your time with the children in the car boy,you could be right and get damaged.

Re: RE: Re: STUPID DRIVER VIDEO - PDH 6297

Postby pete » July 3rd, 2016, 12:29 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Any good driver will know to occupy the middle lane "in the video it was free" one look in the mirror ,pass the merging/filter lane area then back onto the slow lane ,always think ahead.Yes you have the right away but it's lawless Trinidad .

I agree and do this as well. Any time I approach those on ramps I move over once I can. Less frustration for myself and less chance of someone just cutting me off like that. Bigger problem is the aholes who cut onto the highway at that speed and move all the way over to the right lane at same speed without giving any forks. Saw that once coming onto the highway at piarco.

Postby MaxPower » July 3rd, 2016, 12:35 pm

Be careful out there pete

Postby DVSTT » July 3rd, 2016, 12:42 pm

Dad taught us to drive for other's stupidity, one thing he always drilled into my skull when I was learning to drive was to go to the left lane when you passing points where guys merging.

https://youtu.be/RWG5Sy8BrLA

Postby nervewrecker » July 3rd, 2016, 1:48 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Any good driver will know to occupy the middle lane "in the video it was free" one look in the mirror ,pass the merging/filter lane area then back onto the slow lane ,always think ahead.Yes you have the right away but it's lawless Trinidad .

x2, I could have seen him coming down the ramp and averaged that the two vehicles would meet at the bottom of the ramp. Why hinder the man entering unto the highway when the two other lanes clear?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 3rd, 2016, 3:42 pm

remember this chart getting my international dp, yep first world rules on the hiway.
merging.jpg
merging.jpg (68.49 KiB) Viewed 6578 times

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2016, 5:17 pm

We all know that if someone hits another person from behind then automatically we think they're wrong...

Let's say op struck the car and decides to use that video in court..what would be the most likely outcome? Who fixing who?

Postby rspann » July 3rd, 2016, 5:36 pm

Op could have slowed down and /or changed lanes if it was clear. He had enough time to see the danger posed by the car in front . I would not have jammed on my horn and tried to push through, just because " I right". Remember his family was in the car.if you care about your family you could take it down a notch.

Postby eliteauto » July 3rd, 2016, 6:08 pm

rspann wrote:Op could have slowed down and /or changed lanes if it was clear. He had enough time to see the danger posed by the car in front . I would not have jammed on my horn and tried to push through, just because " I right". Remember his family was in the car.if you care about your family you could take it down a notch.

It's that simple really, OP had enough time to react

Postby rspann » July 3rd, 2016, 6:12 pm

Elite auto, you could imagine your wife and children in your car, and you driving so?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 3rd, 2016, 6:34 pm

op uh was doing 65kph since is a 3.0 Hilux find them white lines moving fast till uh slow down at the end ?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » July 3rd, 2016, 6:37 pm

Change lanes 300ft away ( we all saw the car coming off the left to merge and the middle and right lanes clear). Why did you not attempt to change lanes tho ? I always do this JUST IN CASE those merging from the left end up jumping onto my lane due to speed or bad road. Sometimes a Lil common sense goes a long way

Postby eliteauto » July 3rd, 2016, 6:42 pm

rspann wrote:Elite auto, you could imagine your wife and children in your car, and you driving so?

never happen, makes no sense dying/crashing "right"

bossmann

Postby bossmann » July 3rd, 2016, 8:58 pm

As my dad always says: "doh dead right."

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 3rd, 2016, 10:06 pm

OP don't study dem, yuh shodda pull in front of him and slam on yuh brakes and tell him he modda!

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 3rd, 2016, 10:43 pm

hey ECIGTT, how old are you?

I don't mean your physical age, what's your mental age?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 3rd, 2016, 11:28 pm

If i were you.....id just go in the other lane(centre)
IF its free OR just slow down
It was obvious that jackarse was just going to just drive out into the lane.
I see that almost every single damn day, not right but common. And i'd never do what you did....worse yet
if i had a my gf in the car! WORST YET if i had a baby in the car :shock:

Moral of the story, drive for others. Now you know

Postby cinco » July 3rd, 2016, 11:30 pm

I always move over for off ramps and especially for that merge. That off ramp is so poorly designed and short with a big hole on the off ramp itself.

baigan

Postby baigan » July 4th, 2016, 12:27 am

Well like everyone else said...you could have moved over when you saw the car...

Glad everyone is safe tho..

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » July 4th, 2016, 2:29 am

There was a truck speeding up on the other lane. I honestly did not expect the jack@ass to pull like that. But god is good. i say my prayer every morning before driving. If something had happened to my wife of baby. i sure would have break a jail today i swear on that.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 4th, 2016, 2:55 am

Op tell them, they ain't know jail always have rooms available...

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 4th, 2016, 7:06 am

Op is a Fag.That normal driving.And yuh had plenty time to pull away!

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2016, 7:25 am

allyuh making it sound like op was wrong, lol
but yes one needs to adopt defensive driving habits and be aware of other idiots on the road.

Also some drivers are incapable of driving properly when talking, I have a padna who is one of those
who will be turning to the passenger repeatedly whilst driving and talking, very unsafe.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 4th, 2016, 8:32 am

he had plenty room to slow down too

but nobody in trinidad like to give the other driver a chance.

You feel you is the only crab in the barrel.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 4th, 2016, 9:22 am

Tuners let's be honest, if allyuh was in op's shoes, the same or worse would of happened. People driving like a$$ and doing all kinda sh!t on the road these days (all dat have we driving @ 65 & 80) that causing all kinda accident. Let's face the truth, that wagon man drive like he in his backyard. Op could have done two things 1 avoid an accident or 2 make one, we can all see he avoided it. All the man is showing is how people driving these days..

Postby pete » July 4th, 2016, 9:36 am

I actually do think the OP was wrong.

Check here for clarification: https://www.qld.gov.au/transport/safety ... oad/lanes/

OP was behind and should have given way to the car in front.

Re: RE: Re: STUPID DRIVER VIDEO - PDH 6297

Postby cinco » July 4th, 2016, 10:20 am

ECIGTT wrote:There was a truck speeding up on the other lane. I honestly did not expect the jack@ass to pull like that. But god is good. i say my prayer every morning before driving. If something had happened to my wife of baby. i sure would have break a jail today i swear on that.

So a truck was speeding up the other lane but you chose to pull into the other lane and slow down alongside the guy merging further endangering your family ? Maybe pray to God for some common sense on mornings instead