Wierd virus going round

BRZ

Wierd virus going round

Postby BRZ » July 5th, 2016, 7:22 am

Just to let you know , theres a weird virus going around and its really very widespread, Lots of Body pains, joint pains, very similar to ziika or Gunya, But no Fever, no vomiting, but some people are getting rashes, its not ziika, not chikengunya, its a virus peeps.

Re: Wierd virus going round

Postby gastly369 » July 5th, 2016, 8:03 am

Yep.. I now recovering

trinihub

Postby trinihub » July 5th, 2016, 8:41 am

Just sore throat and cough

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 5th, 2016, 8:47 am

Yep I had it....one of the worst I've come across

Postby Dizzy28 » July 5th, 2016, 8:49 am

BRZ wrote:Just to let you know , theres a weird virus going around and its really very widespread, Lots of Body pains, joint pains, very similar to ziika or Gunya, But no Fever, no vomiting, but some people are getting rashes, its not ziika, not chikengunya, its a virus peeps.

But Zika and Chikungunya are both viruses.

Postby nervewrecker » July 5th, 2016, 8:50 am

Yea, anytime I lack rest my resistance drops and I get a lil sniffle. Its disastrous to other people and spreads fast.

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » July 5th, 2016, 10:30 am

I went and got a blood test done this morning. I had body pains and fever and now a rash on my entire upper body.

Postby MaxPower » July 5th, 2016, 11:15 am

I consider the majority of Trinidadians to be viruses.

Postby RBphoto » July 5th, 2016, 11:19 am

Got knocked out with the same thing last week, missed two days of work, kid got it too, slight fever and rash... we got over the fever in two days then got some rashes and a few boils on the fourth day. Not nice.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 5th, 2016, 11:19 am

Had it since 3 weeks ago. Also got the rashes bad on face and still getting the sores on neck and lips. Did blood test to confirm the viral infection
Real stink virus.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » July 5th, 2016, 11:20 am

Some of my family members got it. I think they picked it up in school.
It is very much like chikungunya, except that the pains were not in the joints itself, but halfway up their arm, etc. Very weird indeed.

Postby maj. tom » July 5th, 2016, 11:20 am

Did the doctor tell you what virus it was from the blood test Jhonnie?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 5th, 2016, 11:43 am

Actually what u all have is tuberculosis mixed with herpes from playin with them Spanish gyal without a condom. See a doctor immediately.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 5th, 2016, 12:08 pm

I got flu like symptoms last week Tuesday, went to work Wednesday but then couldn't make on Thursday and Friday. Usual symptoms of nose stuffiness, fever (bad fever lasted a day and a half Wed into Thursday), runny nose and cough (generally dry).
Worse symptom of all was the total loss of smell and consequently taste which only ended yesterday.

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2016, 12:16 pm

Lingering cough...need antibiotics to fight it else might develop more serious complications...

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 5th, 2016, 12:26 pm

No he dint say exactly what type.. But still have a cough and had lost sense of taste a week ago.
Dint give me any antibiotics tho. Got a range of meds to help fight off the symptoms

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » July 5th, 2016, 12:37 pm

MaxPower wrote:I consider the majority of Trinidadians to be viruses.

^^^^
THIS

Postby RBphoto » July 5th, 2016, 1:07 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:No he dint say exactly what type.. But still have a cough and had lost sense of taste a week ago.
Dint give me any antibiotics tho. Got a range of meds to help fight off the symptoms

What they give you hoss... I just weather it out and give the child panadol when he get too warm and sap his head with a damp cloth to control temperature. Same for me.

Postby SMc » July 5th, 2016, 1:11 pm

RIP Shango13

Postby RBphoto » July 5th, 2016, 1:15 pm

SMc wrote:RIP Shango13

Oldie but goldie :lol:

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 5th, 2016, 1:17 pm

Some
Cough syrup, cream for the rash, salbutamol tablets and some iron tablets, apparently I have annemia too

GOAT

Postby GOAT » July 5th, 2016, 1:26 pm

Got one set ah rash on my arms, had a lil fever, well it wasn't lil but got over it in like 2 days. This was like 1 month - a month and a half ago.
Warrior strength in thy dhall belly!
Last edited by GOAT on July 5th, 2016, 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » July 5th, 2016, 1:26 pm

douglaking wrote:Yep I had it....one of the worst I've come across

not sure if i got the same thing two weeks ago, i had some serious headaches for days. other people got the rash, but not me, just the aches and joint pain, and no comfortable position to sleep. felt as though i pulled the muscles in my neck so no position was good.

but compared to the dengue, dengue beat it back by far.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 5th, 2016, 1:41 pm

It have real mosquitoes these days, maybe a contributing factor.

Postby 88sins » July 5th, 2016, 1:42 pm

so daz what have meh feelin so wit dis pita rash, dis ting real itchy.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 5th, 2016, 1:56 pm

gad keep that to ulyuhselves

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 5th, 2016, 1:58 pm

sMASH wrote:
douglaking wrote:Yep I had it....one of the worst I've come across

not sure if i got the same thing two weeks ago, i had some serious headaches for days. other people got the rash, but not me, just the aches and joint pain, and no comfortable position to sleep. felt as though i pulled the muscles in my neck so no position was good.

but compared to the dengue, dengue beat it back by far.

Never had Dengue and hope I never do.

I started looking up Dengue and H1N1 symptoms...I swore it was H1

abbow

Postby abbow » July 5th, 2016, 4:04 pm

simple viruses cannot be taken lightly anymore....the antibiotics etc not doing the same job as it used to, the viruses have mutated and have different strains for each one....so a simple cold could be fatal...

sMASH....you really dont want dengue...the effects of it remains with you for years...

Postby X_Factor » July 5th, 2016, 4:38 pm

^ thats because antibiotics are being over prescribed by doctors when most time they dont need to

wheelbarrow

Re: RE: Re: Wierd virus going round

Postby wheelbarrow » July 5th, 2016, 4:45 pm

RBphoto wrote:
SMc wrote:RIP Shango13

Oldie but goldie :lol:

#NeverForget