PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2019, 1:33 pm

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 11th, 2019, 1:21 am

rspann wrote:Let's do this. Victory in 2020. Great is the PNM .

Yes! Yes! Ah say 30 seats for d PNM! Give dem de power to truly change dis nation and do wha dey want! :drinking: :drinking:

Postby hydroep » July 11th, 2019, 1:53 am

Browne: Downgrade not a surprise
Clint Chan Tack

STANDARD and Poor’s (S&P) downgrade of TT’s credit rating from BBB+ to BBB is no surprise. This was the view yesterday expressed by former government minister Mariano Browne, economist Dr Vaalmiki Arjoon and TT Chamber of Industry and Commerce CEO Gabriel Faria.

Browne did not share the Prime Minister’s optimism about S&P’s economic outlook for TT. He said the report does not provide any evidence that the necessary steps are being taken to balance the budget. Browne recalled former finance minister Larry Howai promised to balance the budget by 2016 but never did so. As TT sits on the cusp of successive elections, Browne doubted the issues raised in S&P’s outlook would be addressed by the Government.

“We are in a difficult position,” he said. Browne explained that the stable economic outlook which S&P gave TT, means “we are at the bottom of the trough.” He said there is no indication as to which direction the economy will go. Browne said TT’s situation was similar to a frog in a pot of water, which is being slowly boiled and the frog does not know its being boiled alive until it is too late.

Arjoon said, “The most direct implication is that we will face increased difficulty in accessing loans from foreign countries.” He said decline in revenues in recent years, continued under performance in the non-energy sector and expected fall in LNG production from Atlantic Train One, means “we will attempt attempt to acquire more debt from the foreign market, to meet our budgetary obligations, especially since we are going into elections mode.” Arjoon said TT’s debt repayment capacity will become more challenge and “our economy as a whole continues to be risky.” He added “The downgrade also signals increased uncertainty and shattered confidence in the economy.” Arjoon warned that if we are not careful, the state will continue to borrow in the coming years “ which will continue the cycle of downgrades and financial stress.”

While the consolation was the outlook was stable, Faria said stable is not acceptable in our current situation. “Continuing to do what has been done will result in a predictable outcome. Stable performance at best,” he said. Faria said it is important for Government, business and labour to work together to move the outlook from stable to positive. He evidence of this can be found in Jamaica, where all stakeholders worked to improve that country’s economy.

“To change these outcomes, we have to stop reacting and take a decisive and proactive approach to deal with the situation. Faria also said the revenue authority must be implemented as soon as possible “to improve tax collection rather than continuing to increase the tax burden on the individuals and organisations which are already compliant.” He said S&P also referred to a lack of timely economic data. Faria observed this is something that has been discussed for so long “but is still outstanding.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/07/11/browne-downgrade-not-a-surprise/

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2019, 6:59 am

^^^ the avg and street PNM person don't understand these things.

But they know kamala theef

matix

Postby matix » July 11th, 2019, 7:09 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ the avg and street PNM person don't understand these things.

Don’t use average. It’s just a PNM person conveniently wouldn’t understand these things.

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2019, 7:54 am

matix wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ the avg and street PNM person don't understand these things.

Don’t use average. It’s just a PNM person conveniently wouldn’t understand these things.
Nope the PNM ppl that understand it are the ones that cheat and use it to their advantage, e.g. Forex.

kstt

Postby kstt » July 12th, 2019, 8:20 pm

So Retired Justice Ventour showed his political bias in the Emailgate enquiry and now he heading a COE for the PNM?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2019, 8:27 pm

kstt wrote:So Retired Justice Ventour showed his political bias in the Emailgate enquiry and now he heading a COE for the PNM?

So yuh know is all kinda sheit in that COE

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2019, 6:16 am

:agrue:
IMG-20190713-WA0007.jpg

rebound

Postby rebound » July 13th, 2019, 7:23 am

The connections are plain as daylight...smh

Postby MaxPower » July 13th, 2019, 10:29 am

Hahaha Anderson is such a pantyman eh.

Dunno why these sheltered khoolie boys like to feel being around ah set ah creole is some rank. He does get tax normal normal like a bobolee from them pests and he doesnt even know it.

Postby bluefete » July 13th, 2019, 12:12 pm

WARNING - LANGUAGE!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2019, 12:43 pm

I waiting for Glenda to pass by me too...same fcking response she getting...hymc

Postby bluefete » July 13th, 2019, 1:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I waiting for Glenda to pass by me too...same fcking response she getting...hymc

You know how long I ent hear dat name.

What she doing? Collecting salary and pension orr?

She a minster or something?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2019, 2:51 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I waiting for Glenda to pass by me too...same fcking response she getting...hymc

Some minister in nat sec, collecting big pay plus police pension and nothing has changed in Grande...not one mc...only time I ever saw her was in 2015...I might see her for locals this year

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2019, 3:00 pm

nah man, the illegal quarrying man who she tight with change plenty things to suit himself
You need to align yourself with him and all will be well

Postby bluefete » July 13th, 2019, 4:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Some minister in nat sec, collecting big pay plus police pension and nothing has changed in Grande...not one mc...only time I ever saw her was in 2015...I might see her for locals this year

Yuh mean to tell me allyuh still have volcanic craters for roads in Grande? Last time i went up there, late last year, I almost had to get brand new shocks. And that was only from driving on the Main Road.

Postby bluefete » July 13th, 2019, 4:52 pm

pugboy wrote:nah man, the illegal quarrying man who she tight with change plenty things to suit himself

Abu??????

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2019, 6:05 pm

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:nah man, the illegal quarrying man who she tight with change plenty things to suit himself

Abu??????
bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Yuh mean to tell me allyuh still have volcanic craters for roads in Grande? Last time i went up there, late last year, I almost had to get brand new shocks. And that was only from driving on the Main Road.

The main road was paved becuz rohani brethrens in the heart of Grande..

Quarry man is DG

Its no longer Sangre Grande...but Danny Grande

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2019, 6:17 pm

Yeah he is the mayor

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 13th, 2019, 6:53 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hahaha Anderson is such a pantyman eh.

Dunno why these sheltered khoolie boys like to feel being around ah set ah creole is some rank. He does get tax normal normal like a bobolee from them pests and he doesnt even know it.

kstt

Postby kstt » July 13th, 2019, 8:32 pm

Anyone else find $500 million for 530+ properties not that outrageous?

Considering the price of property today.

Postby Gladiator » July 13th, 2019, 9:29 pm

kstt wrote:Anyone else find $500 million for 530+ properties not that outrageous?

Exactly!!! I was thinking the same thing...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 14th, 2019, 6:13 am

500000000.00/530 = 943396.22 per property wich is jus under 1 million per property.so whats the big woop dey? rohanni family in curepe with d blu house get abt 5 times dat for the frontgate.
yung is a next kant trying to destract the cuntry from som bs that the govt do again. jus like bring all dem spanish here to destract the closure and sale of petrotrin and other downstreem companies.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2019, 7:59 am

Up to now no1 knows how much rohan getting for kaydonna...but they studying COE

Postby Gladiator » July 14th, 2019, 8:19 am

screwbash wrote:500000000.00/530 = 943396.22 per property wich is jus under 1 million per property.so whats the big woop dey? rohanni family in curepe with d blu house get abt 5 times dat for the frontgate.
yung is a next kant trying to destract the cuntry from som bs that the govt do again. jus like bring all dem spanish here to destract the closure and sale of petrotrin and other downstreem companies.
When the majority of the population lack the ability to think critically... They take full advantage

Postby pugboy » July 14th, 2019, 1:19 pm

Depends on the size and type of land, swamp etc

I'm sure the authorities then did proper valuations with reputable valuation companies.

kstt wrote:Anyone else find $500 million for 530+ properties not that outrageous?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 14th, 2019, 2:16 pm

Ah man say how Anderson even gets the 'cold shoulder' from the empresses and when he don't have enough money have to pay up to burkie dem, sometimes he has to pay in a "different way." - and the guy grimaced while saying that but didn't elaborate.

But don't quote me on that, or say things I didn't.

How nobody eh make a meme pic like how alyuh do for imbert son?
Alyuh sticking? or notting for he because of he ethnicity?

OARRR.

I woulda do it but I eh feel to.

Postby j.o.e » July 14th, 2019, 3:39 pm

I was thinking same thing. I guess it’s dependent on the type of land. Also heard people got paid and the highway wasn’t even passing there. Only time will tell

Postby rspann » July 14th, 2019, 6:50 pm

Like zoom rader get ban or they find he illegal internet connection? How he not coasting on these pics and posts?