PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 YEARS LATER

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 18th, 2018, 10:05 am

timelapse wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:If you are not part of the 1% you have no say in what goes on. Regardless of how much you cry and scream to be heard you won't be heard because you are not someone who has power. Elections are rigged in favour of the 1%, all political parties are just puppets that do their dirty work. All for the love of money.

I fed up of this 1% shiet. The 99% put them where they are and keep them there.That means you. Take account for your own actions. If you are so against the 1%, stop buying KFC, go by a seamstress/tailor and get your clothes made, grow your own food. Stop put the control of your own life under other people's control.

sadly that cannot be done

Postby Gladiator » September 18th, 2018, 10:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
timelapse wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:If you are not part of the 1% you have no say in what goes on. Regardless of how much you cry and scream to be heard you won't be heard because you are not someone who has power. Elections are rigged in favour of the 1%, all political parties are just puppets that do their dirty work. All for the love of money.

I fed up of this 1% shiet. The 99% put them where they are and keep them there.That means you. Take account for your own actions. If you are so against the 1%, stop buying KFC, go by a seamstress/tailor and get your clothes made, grow your own food. Stop put the control of your own life under other people's control.

sadly that cannot be done

Give the 1% total control... they obviously know how to run business and can make the country a prosperous one. Maybe everybody looking at it from the wrong perspective. The 99% could be the problem... the 1% can be the solution.

Better than the "democratic process" screwing we silly every 5 years...

Postby Rovin » September 18th, 2018, 11:47 am

think of d items u use on a daily basis & see if u can buy anything from d grocery that did not pass thru d 1% hands , it wud be very difficult since they pretty much own most of d items imported & this is just food alone we talking about far less all d other stuff we use that gets imported

as side note : some trinis does feel d 1% "is dem white ppl & syrians from west moorings side"

d term 1% is a clique of powerful wealthy ppl [not necessarily just 1 race] that has great influence on what goes on in a country for their own benefit ....

Postby sMASH » September 18th, 2018, 11:59 am

Wallers is home for motor sport.

A big giant A+

Postby timelapse » September 18th, 2018, 12:52 pm

Watch how men tuner going PNM now...hard luck ED

Postby Slartibartfast » September 18th, 2018, 1:40 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:think of d items u use on a daily basis & see if u can buy anything from d grocery that did not pass thru d 1% hands , it wud be very difficult since they pretty much own most of d items imported & this is just food alone we talking about far less all d other stuff we use that gets imported

as side note : some trinis does feel d 1% "is dem white ppl & syrians from west moorings side"

d term 1% is a clique of powerful wealthy ppl [not necessarily just 1 race] that has great influence on what goes on in a country for their own benefit ....

Aye... this is not the forum for talking sense. Go somewhere else with that.

I like how people say to go by a seamstress and grow you own food and sh!t to avoid the one percent as though people with full time jobs have time for that. I think this issue might be too complex to hash out on an online forum, plus hashing it out here won't change anything.

With that said, I still think it's a good idea to support the small businesses. Buy from a local fried chicken or cutters place instead of from KFC. Try to support small businesses more once they competitive. Plenty small businesses competitive but not getting customers because trinis just rather go to the bigger outlets that everybody else already going to. A certain electrical store comes to mind. Huge establishment that trinis flock to even though they sell a bunch of cheap chinese products.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » September 18th, 2018, 4:20 pm

timelapse wrote:

I dont buy kfc, I buy material to make my own pants and I also buy local food so I am in control of my life. What I am trying to say is that they have enough money that they earn from illicit activities to buy out small businesses and give you no choice but to turn to them because that is the kind of power you are dealing with. I agree that the 99% can kick them out of power but the 99% are exposed to all the latest technologies and that intrigues them. Small businesses often times cannot afford to import such technologies so when the 1% imports them they would get the market. Mind you the 1% has connections to many large corporations worldwide so it would be very difficult or near impossible to take control.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2018, 12:06 pm

Oct 2 might be budget

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 20th, 2018, 10:55 pm

Why this happening? Why I vote PNM baiii

Postby Rovin » September 22nd, 2018, 12:43 pm

story in todays guardian ...

yea boi right ............ dise y he does go forrin to dig up he battam

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 22nd, 2018, 1:02 pm

BAHAHAHAHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAAHAHAHA

and Trinidad doctors basically have to do surgery with plastic knife and fork.

What a kant fokkin chit brain latrine for a face fool

Postby The_Honourable » September 22nd, 2018, 1:22 pm

Still waiting on Couva hospital...

Postby Rovin » September 22nd, 2018, 1:58 pm

^^ i have a feeling when d 1st payment due for that they gonna sell it cause they go say kamla\unc put d country in a billion dollar debt [along with other projects] & d country cyar afford to pay fuh it ...

Postby gastly369 » September 22nd, 2018, 2:05 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^ i have a feeling when d 1st payment due for that they gonna sell it cause they go say kamla\unc put d country in a billion dollar debt [along with other projects] & d country cyar afford to pay fuh it ...
1% or Chinese?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2018, 2:35 pm

Then y maxi went farrin?

Postby rspann » September 22nd, 2018, 2:45 pm

Thanks to the Growley led pnm govt., we now have the best healthcare in the commonwealth.

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2018, 2:48 pm

rspann wrote:Thanks to the Growley led pnm govt., we now have the best healthcare in the commonwealth.

Yes, War on Salt closing Central Block of POSGH, but refusing to open the brand new Couva Hospital. If that is best in the Commonwealth, then JUHN Scarfy could put it where he goes to LA for foreign medicos to "dig up"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 26th, 2018, 7:43 pm

Get the vasoline ready for monday...words be circulating

Postby Dizzy28 » September 26th, 2018, 8:01 pm

rspann wrote:Thanks to the Growley led pnm govt., we now have the best healthcare in the commonwealth.
That dumba$$ knows Canada, Australia , New Zealand , Singapore and the UK in the Commonwealth too??

Postby rspann » September 26th, 2018, 8:03 pm

Yeah. And we better than aallllll ah dem.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2018, 6:29 am

someone would take your sarcasm very serious eh :lol: :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 27th, 2018, 6:43 am

rspann wrote:Yeah. And we better than aallllll ah dem.

As espinet say: ALL ALL AAWWLL

Postby The_Honourable » September 27th, 2018, 8:46 pm

Is how the pack ah a*ses clap :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » September 28th, 2018, 4:37 am

Both sides of the fence claps for their leaders . The difference is some clapped for plenty money, plenty freedom, plenty teefin, plenty construction, plenty EVERYTHING ( good and not so good ) and the others, well, they just clap Everytime their leader said " we red and ready " but they didn't hear him say " we ready to take allyuh forex, take more taxes, take control of most of your freedom and rights as citizens and ready to begin turning y'all back Into slaves " and they clap and clap and clap till their hands got tired cause they " did'n kno Betta ".

Postby Rovin » September 28th, 2018, 12:13 pm

setta idiots clapping , they brainless just like their leaders ....... :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 28th, 2018, 12:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Is how the pack ah a*ses clap :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

people like randolph et al does be clapping.....shitkickers admit the gov't not organized...

Postby Rovin » September 30th, 2018, 8:43 pm

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 30th, 2018, 9:57 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: