PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Blaze d Chalice

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 29th, 2019, 10:00 am

Ben_spanna wrote: and the fact that we need much more social improvement rather than a stupid interchange or a highway to Point?

Finally we see a small bit of social improvement with the bobolising of Sand Bobolee and Dole or Doll or whatever was its name. If only the ttps would keep that up we would have a lot more social improvement, since it is proven here that it is the only way forward.

And at the current stage we in, the main people who will benefit from the highway are pnm voters.
And I not referring to Point residents.
I talking about when pest from all Arima or Diego come down to rob people in Granville Clifton Hill Cedros etc is easier access.
Them eh have to go through all that Sobo or Mon desir.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 29th, 2019, 10:04 am

MASSIVE PROTEST OUTSIDE PARLIAMENT – WEDNESDAY JULY 31, 2019 @ 12:30 P.M.

It is time to serve eviction notice on this incompetent Rowley led PNM Government.

Join us this Wednesday, 31st July 2019 at 12:30pm. Outside Parliament.

Postby RBphoto » July 29th, 2019, 10:08 am

Fitzgerald Hinds: "since there is no Member of Parliament who is in Government for Couva, there was no need for a Government representative to go to the funeral of the Murdered Carli Bay fishermen"
Also Fitzgerald Hinds when his PTSD kicks in: *Bay* *Water* *Triggered*
Hinds.jpeg

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 29th, 2019, 1:59 pm

https://guardian.co.tt/news/hinds-to-laventille-fix-your-mind--stop-making-excuses-6.2.896095.a09be6970f

Hinds to Laventille: Fix Your Mind & Stop Making Excuses

Long read if you care about the people of Lavantory.

It’s no se­cret Laven­tille, though rich in his­to­ry and proud in­cu­ba­tor of some of the coun­try’s great­est tal­ents has re­mained one of the most de­pressed ar­eas in the coun­try. (Maybe these 2 are related?)
Neigh­bour­hoods there are un­der­de­vel­oped, have high un­em­ploy­ment and ex­pe­ri­ence the high­est lev­els of mur­der in the coun­try.
Laven­tille West MP Fitzger­ald Hinds does not agree that his con­stituen­cy has been “left be­hind” and is lack­ing, and any ‘fix­ing or re­al de­vel­op­ment’ at all had to do with the mind and spir­it of its peo­ple.

Postby Rovin » July 29th, 2019, 3:04 pm

hydroep wrote:
Chaguanas residents reluctant to go to polls for local elections
Shaliza Hassanali

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/chaguanas-residents-reluctant-to-go-to-polls-for-local-elections-6.2.896619.cc445e2016

no need for me to quote d whole article but basically MOST citizens in ALL areas feel this way : neglected by those who promised to serve them

then as election time reaches d politicians & their paid minions come & scare ppl with buh if u doh vote for WE party THEM ppl go come rule we & have we like dog .... aka mental slavery on BOTH sides which usually works so some ppl still come out to vote to prevent d other side from winning or ruling them :roll:

Postby Rovin » July 29th, 2019, 3:09 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:https://guardian.co.tt/news/hinds-to-laventille-fix-your-mind--stop-making-excuses-6.2.896095.a09be6970f

Hinds to Laventille: Fix Your Mind & Stop Making Excuses

Long read if you care about the people of Lavantory.

It’s no se­cret Laven­tille, though rich in his­to­ry and proud in­cu­ba­tor of some of the coun­try’s great­est tal­ents has re­mained one of the most de­pressed ar­eas in the coun­try. (Maybe these 2 are related?)
Neigh­bour­hoods there are un­der­de­vel­oped, have high un­em­ploy­ment and ex­pe­ri­ence the high­est lev­els of mur­der in the coun­try.
Laven­tille West MP Fitzger­ald Hinds does not agree that his con­stituen­cy has been “left be­hind” and is lack­ing, and any ‘fix­ing or re­al de­vel­op­ment’ at all had to do with the mind and spir­it of its peo­ple.

he is 1 smooth talking j@cka$$$ who knows how to play political games with ppl

after 50yrs of lavantee being a pee en em stronghold i bet they still cant get running water in their pipes or sufficient employment opportunities in their area in spite of numerous oil booms this country passed thru

d ppl\areas who constantly vote yellow does go thru d same sh1t too .... :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2019, 7:08 pm

rspann wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
rspann wrote:Neither venes. But the dead men family definitely not voting for them. So probably your point is still valid.

Reality from stuart : carli bay is not a pnm seat and even if I visit we cyah win that seat....so fork them

Basically.

Spanner

Stuart was thinking

This cnut bag hinds said it yes...me aint care but that has to be the dumbest fcking statements I have ever heard...because it have no mp, no meed to go...nahhh man

Postby The_Honourable » July 29th, 2019, 7:38 pm

Oreo mamaguying afro-trinidadians for emancipation while Al-Rawi laughing to the bank.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2019, 7:40 pm

Oreo tell he own people they not performing...and they still red and ready

Postby The_Honourable » July 29th, 2019, 8:11 pm

lol... Imbert, Stuart & Rohan safe for 2020.

Postby De Dragon » July 29th, 2019, 8:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Oreo tell he own people they not performing...and they still red and ready

When al you know is sheit, then that is what you will accept. Like elitecorolla, Tokesy, Red Plastic Bag and shogun, you will learn to move like LHA, and get accustomed to dealing with it without complaint.

Postby The_Honourable » July 30th, 2019, 11:45 am

#facts

Postby maj. tom » July 30th, 2019, 12:18 pm

You could literally see how Mr. Rowley had an agenda to continue to divide the country along racial lines in that speech.

“In our na­tion to­day we need to con­front a re­al­i­ty that we can­not run away from. In a di­verse so­ci­ety, African peo­ple are not do­ing as well as we would have want­ed or ex­pect­ed. The time has come for the Afro-Trinida­di­an pop­u­la­tion to use Eman­ci­pa­tion to fo­cus and re­flect on where we are as a na­tion and why we are un­der­per­form­ing.”
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-lamen ... 966aca060c

The "hidden" message there was that our society is diverse, but African people (dunno what he meant by this, they were born on the entire continent of Africa? I thought we were all Trinidadian) are not doing well. Therefore anyone can openly infer that it's the other diverse people's fault.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 30th, 2019, 12:25 pm

So its no longer about how the "COUNTRY" does as a whole? its not about how the islands finances are doing, its not about how whats left of our manufacturing sector is doing, its not about how our construction sector is doing.
Its all about how AFRICANS are not doing well???
if this is not blatent disregard for every other race and group in this country then I dont know if anything will make people open their god damn eyes and see whats really the agenda here.

Postby Gladiator » July 30th, 2019, 2:31 pm

maj. tom wrote:You could literally see how Mr. Rowley had an agenda to continue to divide the country along racial lines in that speech.

“In our na­tion to­day we need to con­front a re­al­i­ty that we can­not run away from. In a di­verse so­ci­ety, African peo­ple are not do­ing as well as we would have want­ed or ex­pect­ed. The time has come for the Afro-Trinida­di­an pop­u­la­tion to use Eman­ci­pa­tion to fo­cus and re­flect on where we are as a na­tion and why we are un­der­per­form­ing.”

The "hidden" message there was that our society is diverse, but African people (dunno what he meant by this, they were born on the entire continent of Africa? I thought we were all Trinidadian) are not doing well. Therefore anyone can openly infer that it's the other diverse people's fault.

You sir are a smart fella.... :idea:

Postby The_Honourable » July 30th, 2019, 8:58 pm

Commentary by Capil Bissoon

July 28, 2019

It was absolutely amazing to read the interview in today’s Sunday Guardian wherein the Member of Parliament for Laventille West Fitzgerald Hinds is quoted as saying to the people of Laventille to “Fix Your Mind & Stop Making Excuses.”

This is an insult of the highest order and is an admission of the absolute failure of any type of fiduciary responsibility by a Member of Parliament to his constituents.

Laventille has had 63 years of uninterrupted representation in Parliament by the PNM 1956, during which 46 of those years the PNM were in Govt.

Fitzgerald Hinds cannot even apologise for the continual neglect and lack of any real representation that he, as the MP and his Party have given to Laventille East/Morvant, Laventille West, Port of Spain South and surrounding areas… constituencies which have never benefited from the so-called ‘love and care’ of the PNM. These constituencies have always received crumbs while the PNM’s elite dined and wined and they became an army of dependents who remain to this day, a significant PNM vote bank.

Hinds’s PNM has always ignored the needs of its core constituents.

How can these citizens fix their minds and stop making excuses when, for the last 63 years, they have continued to have their concerns repeatedly and callously ignored by successive PNM governments. This is not unique; the PNM, in league with its upper-class financiers and new elite candidates, has repeatedly ignored the concerns of its poorer class of supporters.

It is their style to treat their core support badly and somehow skillfully nurture the myth that they alone care for them and represent their interests.

Having sought and got their vote once again in 2015, Hinds has been true to form with the modus operandi of former PNM MPs. He abdicated his duty to represent the constituency and is now blaming his constituents for his incompetence and for his Government abandoning them.

He continues to shift the blame for the past decades of non-representation onto the communities as he is looking forward to seeking another mandate in the up-coming General Elections. Only a moron could fail to grasp that is what he is doing.

Are the residents of Laventille responsible for their neighbour¬hoods being under developed, for having high unemployment and for experiencing the highest levels of murder in the country. He has admitted that in just over a decade, Laventille recorded 1318 murders, of which 1232 were gun-related.

As in past years, the PNM believes that all the residents need is a ten days, temporary low paying job just before election and they will be fooled into voting for the balisier.

Fitzgerald Hinds’s tenure in Parliament, like so many of his PNM colleagues, continues to be defined by failure after failure, lack of representation and in Hinds’s own case, public humiliations from his own Political Leader.

Postby rspann » July 31st, 2019, 6:10 am

Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:You could literally see how Mr. Rowley had an agenda to continue to divide the country along racial lines in that speech.

You sir are a smart fella.... :idea:

Allyuh not smart at all. Rowley was talking about himself, Hinds, Marlene, Moses , Camille, Shamfa, Dillon, et al when he said they not doing well and underperforming.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2019, 6:16 am

Little over 1 month to go to mark 4 years under shitlickers and his crew...what can we boast about???

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 31st, 2019, 6:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Little over 1 month to go to mark 4 years under shitlickers and his crew...what can we boast about???

Dey ousted the PP. Cah trust dem people on de next side. Once dem stay out, we in T&T good. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2019, 6:27 am

plenty value for money

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Little over 1 month to go to mark 4 years under shitlickers and his crew...what can we boast about???

Postby Ben_spanna » July 31st, 2019, 7:18 am

The_Honourable wrote:Commentary by Capil Bissoon

July 28, 2019

It was absolutely amazing to read the interview in today’s Sunday Guardian wherein the Member of Parliament for Laventille West Fitzgerald Hinds is quoted as saying to the people of Laventille to “Fix Your Mind & Stop Making Excuses.”

SO will this finally be a wakeup call for all the people who have been living in poverty and terrible conditions for sooo many years? Will they finally realize that them supporting their own kind is basically kicking themselves in the a55? will they now know that None all of the promises given to them over the last 2 decades are all LIES?
If they would still go back and be red and ready then you deserve every single thing that happens to you and your future family

This is an insult of the highest order and is an admission of the absolute failure of any type of fiduciary responsibility by a Member of Parliament to his constituents.

Laventille has had 63 years of uninterrupted representation in Parliament by the PNM 1956, during which 46 of those years the PNM were in Govt.

Fitzgerald Hinds cannot even apologise for the continual neglect and lack of any real representation that he, as the MP and his Party have given to Laventille East/Morvant, Laventille West, Port of Spain South and surrounding areas… constituencies which have never benefited from the so-called ‘love and care’ of the PNM. These constituencies have always received crumbs while the PNM’s elite dined and wined and they became an army of dependents who remain to this day, a significant PNM vote bank.

Hinds’s PNM has always ignored the needs of its core constituents.

How can these citizens fix their minds and stop making excuses when, for the last 63 years, they have continued to have their concerns repeatedly and callously ignored by successive PNM governments. This is not unique; the PNM, in league with its upper-class financiers and new elite candidates, has repeatedly ignored the concerns of its poorer class of supporters.

It is their style to treat their core support badly and somehow skillfully nurture the myth that they alone care for them and represent their interests.

Having sought and got their vote once again in 2015, Hinds has been true to form with the modus operandi of former PNM MPs. He abdicated his duty to represent the constituency and is now blaming his constituents for his incompetence and for his Government abandoning them.

He continues to shift the blame for the past decades of non-representation onto the communities as he is looking forward to seeking another mandate in the up-coming General Elections. Only a moron could fail to grasp that is what he is doing.

Are the residents of Laventille responsible for their neighbour¬hoods being under developed, for having high unemployment and for experiencing the highest levels of murder in the country. He has admitted that in just over a decade, Laventille recorded 1318 murders, of which 1232 were gun-related.

As in past years, the PNM believes that all the residents need is a ten days, temporary low paying job just before election and they will be fooled into voting for the balisier.

Fitzgerald Hinds’s tenure in Parliament, like so many of his PNM colleagues, continues to be defined by failure after failure, lack of representation and in Hinds’s own case, public humiliations from his own Political Leader.

abducted

Postby abducted » July 31st, 2019, 10:38 am

The_Honourable wrote:#facts

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2019, 12:24 pm

This govt has shown that they only care about their constituencies and not the country...just listen to kakahole hinds

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2019, 2:43 pm

The "rowly must go" protest
IMG-20190731-WA0186.jpg

Postby De Dragon » July 31st, 2019, 2:55 pm

How ollour could think so tom? He go sub Africans for Indians for Divali and even it out. :roll:
As long as he can keep the flock in mental and economic bondage. he will keep their support. Dog whistling is however a new low, even for JUHN Scarfy, and is it that Afro-Trinis now have an excuse to underperform at best, or to demonize and target their "oppressors" at worst?
Behold! The great PM of, and for all of T&T :roll:

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2019, 3:00 pm

Any yellow jerseys in that protest?

Wey ZOOM???????

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2019, 3:07 pm

bluefete wrote:Any yellow jerseys in that protest?

Wey ZOOM???????

Nuh really seeing much yellow tbh

Postby Rovin » July 31st, 2019, 3:19 pm

now u see why rowdy & dem must be laffin dey asses off when they hear a protest against them ........

Postby De Dragon » July 31st, 2019, 3:22 pm

"Africans" might be able to see their way finally? Admitting the problem is after all the first step towards a solution.

Postby sMASH » July 31st, 2019, 5:39 pm

mc hinds was laughin and giggling, the man glad indian dead.