PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

car

PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby car » November 19th, 2017, 8:58 am

maj. tom wrote:Trade secret wrong prescription? Yuh making that up right?

I have a feeling Dr. Chaos is correct. There is no way to verify that you got the correct prescription unless you do another test by someone else. And your eyes wouldn’t be able to detect a wrong prescription.
I use by old glasses daily with a different prescription to do odd jobs around the house and I’m able to see well.

ingalook

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby ingalook » November 19th, 2017, 10:49 am

drchaos wrote:Actually once your eyes settle and you have a good optometrist you can go 10 years with the same prescription. My wife is on the same prescription for 6 year so far

There is a range of about 3 strengths that your eyes can’t tell the difference. If you use stronger of the 3 then your eyes slowly get worse, it’s a trade secret that optometrist use so you have to buy new frames and lenses every 2 to 4 years.

I wouldn't be surprised by this, I've been buying online for about 3 years now, and for the first time in forever the last time I did a checkup my prescription did not change... I thought it was an anomaly... may be I'm actually getting my proper prescription finally!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 19th, 2017, 4:32 pm

There are about 3 tiny increments that your eyes cannot tell the difference when they test your prescription. Give someone the strongest of those 3 and it creates mild strain to your eyes and can speed up the deterioration of your eyes.

Give the weaker and the rate of deterioration is slowed dramatically.

This is done internationally ... Just like when dentists used to put mercury fillings in your mouth and say dont worry or Doctors telling you to eat margarine loaded with trans-fats to prevent heart disease.

Postby maj. tom » November 19th, 2017, 4:59 pm

Wow, no way that can be ethical or legal! You should report your findings to the TTORC and the Ministry of Health because that practice needs to be stopped.

Postby Gladiator » November 19th, 2017, 8:43 pm

Well this thread went in a real far sighted direction......

car

Postby car » November 19th, 2017, 9:00 pm

Gladiator wrote:Well this thread went in a real far sighted direction......

Ah will bring it back.
Vat on glasses frames now. Was zero rated.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 19th, 2017, 9:07 pm

car wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Well this thread went in a real far sighted direction......

Ah will bring it back.
Vat on glasses frames now. Was zero rated.

Why?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2017, 9:19 pm

What you all expecting from this gov't in 2018?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 19th, 2017, 10:46 pm

Vat is a consumption tax ... we should be paying it on everything.
That being said we should get value for that tax money.

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » November 19th, 2017, 10:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What you all expecting from this gov't in 2018?

Hypocrisy

Postby The_Honourable » November 20th, 2017, 2:00 am

Depends...

Rowley and Imbert hoping for energy prices to recover and buying time. If a war breaks out in the middle east next year, energy prices will recover and Rowley might make it to 2020.

If there is an economic crash or a massive correction next year in the world markets since a lot of bubbles going around, we in sheet and will get a full blown reality check. Forex will be in a mess and any hope of foreign investment will be moot at this point.

I expect the "kamla teef out all d mohnee" and "Rowley trying" excuses as usual.

For now, make sure all your investments are safe and spend wisely. A government desperate for money will be looking at everybody as a target.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 20th, 2017, 7:54 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Depends...

Rowley and Imbert hoping for energy prices to recover and buying time. If a war breaks out in the middle east next year, energy prices will recover and Rowley might make it to 2020.

If there is an economic crash or a massive correction next year in the world markets since a lot of bubbles going around, we in sheet and will get a full blown reality check. Forex will be in a mess and any hope of foreign investment will be moot at this point.

I expect the "kamla teef out all d mohnee" and "Rowley trying" excuses as usual.

For now, make sure all your investments are safe and spend wisely. A government desperate for money will be looking at everybody as a target.

Good advice! Look at even moving it out of the country so its worth more than toilet paper.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2017, 9:04 am

I looking at implementation of property taxes, increased utility rates and believe it or not, some part of the cooking gas subsidy going...we may also see increases in fines for road violations

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2017, 9:34 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I looking at implementation of property taxes, increased utility rates and believe it or not, some part of the cooking gas subsidy going...we may also see increases in fines for road violations

This is what tuners voted vote.

They prefer to believe the bloggers such as Eliteauto, Habit7, RASC, Rafri and Redman.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2017, 11:53 am

And well the usual increase in murders, more robberies etc etc...and unemployment gona be a beyotch

maxtech

Postby maxtech » November 20th, 2017, 2:33 pm

Well I expect more.....wait for it.......hmmm. Crime, unemployment, taxes, higher gas prices, 1usd to 30TTD, fast ferry traveling to tobago once a month, stuff along those lines..........seems like I forgetting something eh

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 20th, 2017, 7:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I looking at implementation of property taxes, increased utility rates and believe it or not, some part of the cooking gas subsidy going...we may also see increases in fines for road violations

This is what tuners voted vote.

They prefer to believe the bloggers such as Eliteauto, Habit7, RASC, Rafri and Redman.

Ah Surprised you eh call my name in dat!

Postby De Dragon » November 21st, 2017, 9:32 am

maxtech wrote:

Well I expect more.....wait for it.......hmmm. Crime, unemployment, taxes, higher gas prices, 1usd to 30TTD, fast ferry traveling to tobago once a month, stuff along those lines..........seems like I forgetting something eh

More persecution of political opponents under the guise of going after corruption. More fake trips, oil. More pretentiousness, crassness and boorishness from JUHN Scarfy. More appointments of OJT's to positions in Geneva, London etc.
More silence on all the above from herd members like Redman, eliteauto, boxy, RASC, drchaos, Zetski.

Postby Redman » November 21st, 2017, 9:49 am

The way the UNC going it look like we could expect another 5 years...Ent Zoom Rader done call it?
.they cant even get their election done properly, 2 years late.
Kamla 2020???

No structure and collapsing under their 'victimization and political persecution'

all 900M worth of political persecution found in one contractor.

Dragon-yuh could stay so vex fuh so long???
These ingrained tendencies...homegrown?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » November 21st, 2017, 10:14 am

Redman wrote::roll:

The way the UNC going it look like we could expect another 5 years...Ent Zoom Rader done call it?
Kamla 2020???

No structure and collapsing under their 'victimization and political persecution'

Kamla doesn't mind opposition, it nice there. Better than not having a seat and thus not having a voice or any perks in Parliment.

Scarfy and company know they have treasury under lockdown, watch how many millionaires going to be made and how many people going to suffer in the next 8 years.

I'm sure they probably thank the racist sycophants every day for their blessings. :drinking:

One thing is for sure, the emotional beatup on Election Night 2020 for third parties and UNC is gonna be great. I predict even greater than the Democratic beatup of 2016. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Redman » November 21st, 2017, 10:26 am

Maybe....but the last thing we all need today is a weak opposition that transmitting weakness into the the next GE.
It eh about who in power-like the man says-bad things happen when systems are POOR.

Postby De Dragon » November 21st, 2017, 10:44 am

Kamla 2020???

Vex? :lol: :lol: Bro' my business settle, and I could migrate in the morning. However I have family, friends, and people that I care about, not to mention that this is my country and I would not like to see it go to hell no matter who is in power.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2017, 10:32 pm

Kamla 2020???

Vex? :lol: :lol: Bro' my business settle, and I could migrate in the morning. However I have family, friends, and people that I care about, not to mention that this is my country and I would not like to see it go to hell no matter who is in power.

The way allu fellars does make it sound like we in hell already.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 22nd, 2017, 7:09 am

nope^....but slowly we getting there

Postby The_Honourable » November 22nd, 2017, 3:54 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 22nd, 2017, 8:21 pm

I say ah 470 something by dec 31...they were in line for 500

Postby sMASH » November 22nd, 2017, 8:40 pm

Men Hadda make sum funds for Christmas and one years... The tail end could still bring in the 500

Postby Gladiator » November 22nd, 2017, 9:37 pm

sMASH wrote:Men Hadda make sum funds for Christmas and one years... The tail end could still bring in the 500

I hear they kill a doubles man who wake up 2:30am to prepare his doubles. They rob him and shoot him in the head... HELL sounding too nice to describe this place!!!

Postby matr1x » November 22nd, 2017, 10:58 pm

This is the pnm dream.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » November 23rd, 2017, 12:09 am

matr1x wrote:This is the pnm dream.

The dregs of society killing a functioning and dedicated member of society. Probably true. But to what end do they want this to continue? Do they want to only ensure that their supporters are the only ones left standing?

Imagine the results of the next election.

PNM 250,000 Votes - 41 SEATS
Opposition 0 Votes - 0 SEATS

I go drink to that. Baldhead go have all the power he needs to do what he wants to his supporters at that time. :drinking: