PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - WE ROLLING UP ON THREE YEARS!!!!

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2018, 9:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:cnc3 news jes say d poo nm having a tobago cabinet retreat this friday

what they gonna discuss - how to finish teef out d treasury & 4kup d country even more ? ...... :|

Two election years coming up...so yuh know money going and pelt out....say no more

Dem going 'cross on de Galleons?
Anywhere JUHN Scarfy could work on his handicap, or his golf game is good for a retreat I guess :roll:

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2018, 10:08 pm

eh, toruba stadium going and pull a lil change for the CPL...
nice nice.. trying to bring in the bacon.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2018, 10:29 pm

sMASH wrote:eh, toruba stadium going and pull a lil change for the CPL...

Yuh know they would never come out and say that stadium cannot host any of the t20 games for the world cup later this year.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 8th, 2018, 11:25 pm

Yuh know they would never come out and say that stadium cannot host any of the t20 games for the world cup later this year.

Fcuk t20 games , cpl 20/20 ftw.

Postby De Dragon » August 9th, 2018, 12:08 am

randolphinshan wrote:

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2018, 5:50 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Boy you really chupid yes

Postby De Dragon » August 9th, 2018, 7:33 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Boy you really chupid yes

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 9th, 2018, 8:04 am

Let's hate the Brian Lara Stadium because it was built by a government we did not vote for

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2018, 8:51 am

NO!

probably the unc supporters had that reason to hate it( even though its them self that rushed for the cricket it had there)

there were two main reasons why the toruba stadium was not a good idea.

the first was because it was to be a mega structure with mega spending. no problem with that except that we didnt need then, (and still dont now) ultimate structures to host highest level events. what WAS/IS needed is that same investment but into the sports at the lowest levels. to foster the unknown talents, throughout the land and give them an opportunity to shine and be identified. one or two giant stadiums would not be available for many people, as comapared to if u had many rural sites developed and maintained.

the second reason, was the amount was to be spent was too much, and when factoring delays, setbacks, overuns, the cost would have become even more ludicrous. a guesstimate of overuns for that stadium was bombastic at 600 to 700 million dollars. but it went far past a billion dollars.

it wasnt the best application of the money, and knowing the regime at the time, we knew it would not be even close to the estimate. but the expected over runs was way conservative for the actual figure.

why hate it now?

we dont actually hate IT, we hate the money spent on it. at this time we were being told that the country is strapped for cash and we have to cut costs, and while we hearing that in some news, the other news had 3 million spent on paintings, and 90 million(overrun past 100 million) on renovating it.
np in renovating it, if we can afford it, and if it was bringing cash.

so, we spending money we dont have on sumting that would not bring in any revenue, and even worse, will require money to maintain it.
Last edited by sMASH on August 9th, 2018, 8:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2018, 9:00 am

I hate the fact that you spend so much on a cricket ground like that...and the ICC has not approved it...that's my hate...pure bs

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2018, 9:05 am

Is like that and aripo project is like financial mcguffins for this admin

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2018, 9:09 am

sMASH wrote:Is like that and aripo project is like financial mcguffins for this admin

Well technically its not this administration. Its the current Party that is in Administration now in a previous administration.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 9th, 2018, 9:12 am

It's already built we find it was money badly spent plus we have to pay to maintain it

Let's break it down or boycott it or sabotage it to prove that point

We cannot try for it to be a success because that would prove us wrong

We have to operate like a first world country

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2018, 9:27 am

^^NOOOO. none of the above.

u cant spend champagne money with mauby pocket.

all i was saying, was to not spend anything on the stadium now, let it continue to sit. by 2020 the economy will pick back up, cause america will find some way to create more oil instability for the oil price to go up, and then we woudl have wiggle room to throw away behind these fruitless ventures. just hadda wait a couple years and then u can afford to waste that money.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 9th, 2018, 9:31 am

PariaMan wrote:It's already built we find it was money badly spent plus we have to pay to maintain it

Let's break it down or boycott it or sabotage it to prove that point

We cannot try for it to be a success because that would prove us wrong

We have to operate like a first world country

If they spent so much money on this, then they should spend money on the MUCH NEEDED Children's Hospital. But that's UNC, so that'll never happen under PNM.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2018, 9:56 am

They would need to sell tickets at $1000 per tkt to even reach close to the $ spent on that facility

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 9th, 2018, 12:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:They would need to sell tickets at $1000 per tkt to even reach close to the $ spent on that facility

After factoring in the FINAL cost of the stadium, and the high maintenance costs, the conclusion was drawn, that the Brian Lara stadium, will NEVER be able to repay for itself. That is, EVEN IF they make money on events, it does not equate to profit, because the event money + more goes to exorbitant maintenance costs.

Actually, the best thing (even after all the money spent) is to shut it down, and sell what they can. Because it (maintenance costs) will ALWAYS be a leech on our already down economy.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 9th, 2018, 12:30 pm

I am NOT a UNC fan, but I honestly believe the Children's Hospital was more important. Who disagree.......well take a walk in Emergency section, and the pediatric ward in the current main hospitals. I had the opportunity to see Mt Hope, AND SAN FERNANDO (Not Port of Spain yet). I was EXTREMMLY blown away by the conditions our children face there. Its sad, really sad, but say what. PNM thinks the stadium is more important, and that's all that matters.

Postby Rovin » August 9th, 2018, 12:37 pm

this shud be obvious but T&T govts come\go & they each build white elephants to "benefit d ppl" but is really to repay party financiers & themselves 10 fold

its a way of always "eatin ah food" since u have expenses repairing & maintaining it

nobody does really take into account if it will repay for itself in a reasonable period ....

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 10th, 2018, 12:22 pm

White elephant or not, and politics and race aside, SERIOUSLY, THE BOTTOM LINE is that the Children's Hospital will benefit the citizens more than another stadium.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 10th, 2018, 1:01 pm

Kasey wrote:White elephant or not, and politics and race aside, SERIOUSLY, THE BOTTOM LINE is that the Children's Hospital will benefit the citizens more than another stadium.
Agreed but the stadium done built so what do we do now ? Boycott it ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2018, 3:03 pm

PariaMan wrote:
Kasey wrote:White elephant or not, and politics and race aside, SERIOUSLY, THE BOTTOM LINE is that the Children's Hospital will benefit the citizens more than another stadium.

do what is necessary and make the stadium available to host international games...simple as that

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2018, 7:17 am

Budget talks in the air....what to expect

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2018, 8:05 am

Kasey wrote:I am NOT a UNC fan, but I honestly believe the Children's Hospital was more important. Who disagree.......well take a walk in Emergency section, and the pediatric ward in the current main hospitals. I had the opportunity to see Mt Hope, AND SAN FERNANDO (Not Port of Spain yet). I was EXTREMMLY blown away by the conditions our children face there. Its sad, really sad, but say what. PNM thinks the stadium is more important, and that's all that matters.

what you comparing it to tho?

to say the conditions here shitty? (which i agree with, but the places that have better conditions abroad/locally are where you spend hundreds or thousands per night)

freeness comes with a price

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2018, 8:25 am

PariaMan wrote:

do what is necessary and make the stadium available to host international games...simple as that

But then international events ghosting ur venue...

kstt

Postby kstt » August 12th, 2018, 12:59 pm

Postby hydroep » August 12th, 2018, 1:36 pm

^Sad to say but that poll is spot on.

As things stand it's better to leave Sh!tkicker right there yes. Anyone else coming into the job will have to clean up the mess he and his band of incompetents have made, and yuh know all dem Sh!tlickers who quiet now go come out in force to blame any new administration for the country's problems.

So let him deal with the fallout. With any luck his own supporters will eat him alive...:|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2018, 2:08 pm

hydroep wrote:^Sad to say but that poll is spot on.

As things stand it's better to leave Sh!tkicker right there yes. Anyone else coming into the job will have to clean up the mess he and his band of incompetents have made, and yuh know all dem Sh!tlickers who quiet now go come out in force to blame any new administration for the country's problems.

So let him deal with the fallout. With any luck his own supporters will eat him alive...:|

Winning the internal election is a no brainer...easy win for him....the general would depend on what goes on in the locals next year..

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2018, 2:46 am

PNM internal election is off no concern, it's a fixed and a gimmick

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2018, 2:59 am

zoom rader wrote:PNM internal election is off no concern, it's a fixed and a gimmick
Die hards brains is a gimmick