PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 YEARS LATER

Postby matr1x » February 26th, 2019, 10:44 am

We missed randol. Where is his boyfriend meero?

Postby hydroep » February 26th, 2019, 10:53 am

PP teef...country got some stuff.

PNM teef(ing)...what the country got/getting?...:|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 26th, 2019, 11:13 am

Paging randolph and the pnm mites....we only asking for some pnm achievements...not asking for much

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 26th, 2019, 11:13 am

VOTE FOR WHO YOU HATE THE LEAST

and...

Vote for who have a better teef-from-the-country/fix-de-country ratio

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » February 26th, 2019, 1:19 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
kstt wrote:In his “address to the nation” Rowley said we must never forget what they (the PP Govt) did. I must say I agree.... Never forget what Kamla did:

• Settled 83 wage negotiations 34 of which was left outstanding by the PNM
• Settled $25 billion CLICO Crisis
• Turn around a recession economy from negative 3.5% to positive 1.7% growth
• Turn around the agriculture sector
• Created the Children life fund
• Reduced poverty by 6%
• Created the Single Electronic Window for ease of doing business
• Built the Couva Interchange
• Converted Chancery Lane office complex into a teaching hospital
• Replaced the Navet South Trunk Main which improved water supply to over 250,000 households
• Upgrades to Hollis Main for an improved water supply along corridor
• Paid $1.5 billion owed to contractors by the PNM
• Completed the Aranguez Overpass
• Constructed the St. Helena Delta Bridge connecting Kelly Village to Piarco
• Completed the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway Extension
• Constructed a Third Lane to Uriah Butler Highway
• Rehabilitated the Tarouba Link Road.
• Construction of the Solomon Hochoy Highway Extension from Golconda to Debe
• Completion of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway/Uriah Butler Highway Interchange
• Built 83 new schools
• Built 8 new police stations at Arima, Maloney, Piarco, Cumuto, Brasso, Oropouche, La Brea and Moruga.
• Provided 500 new vehicles to the Police Service
• Created over 40 New Bus routes
• Processed more than 7,000 Certificates of Comfort (COCs).
• Commissioned 12 community centres at Gulf View, Marac, Waterloo, Union Claxton Bay, Malabar Phase IV, La Gloria, Hindustan, Bon Air West, Ste. Madeleine, Sisters’ Road, Second Caledonia, Duranta
• Built over 30 Bridges
• Ministry of Local Gov’t paved 1150 local roads in fiscal year 2012/13
• FOREIGN direct investment increased by over 400% since 2010 from $3.5 billion to almost $16.1 billion.
• Given out 95,000 Laptops to Form one Students
• Reduced Inflation from 16% in 2010 to 6% in 2014.
• Opened 17 MIC Technology Centre
• Increased 24/7 Water Supply from 18% in 2010 to 73% in
• Installed lights at 157 Recreation Grounds
• Increased old age pension by $1,000
• Increased minimum wage from $9.00 to $15.00

Delivery for Tobago
• Completed the long awaited Tobago hospital improving health care in Tobago
• Completed the Magdalena Grand improving rooms for Tourism
• Opened a new gas station at Roxborough.
• Fixing the problem with obtaining land title
• IMPROVED BUS SERVICE
• $150 million upgrade for ANR Airport
• New Fire Station for Black Rock (In Progress, See Udecott site for status)
• New MET Office (In Progress, See Udecott site for status)
• Opened the Tobago Technology Centre at Bon Accord
• The establishment of an integrated campus for UTT
• 100% OF TOBAGO WILL HAVE 24/7 WATER SUPPLY BY JULY
and the list goes on...

Continuing...
The following MAJOR projects have been done under the PP Government in The East West Corridor:

1. UWI Costatt Campus – SANGRE GRANDE
2. New Arima Hospital (under construction) – ARIMA
3. Completed the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway Extension - ARIMA
4. New Arima Police Station – ARIMA
5. Valencia bypass Road (under construction) VALENCIA
6. New Walkover – OROPUNE
7. New Walkover – MALONEY
8. St. Barbara's Spiritual Shouter Baptist Primary School - MALABAR
9. Nursing Academy – EL DORADO
10. Tunapuna Promenade – TUNAPUNA
11. Upgraded Tunapuna Market – TUNAPUNA
12. National Tennis Complex (under construction) - TACARIGUA
13. Churchill Roosevelt Highway/Uriah Butler Highway Interchange – GRAND BAZAAR
14. Completion of the Aranguez Overpass – ARANGUEZ
15. National Oncology Centre (under construction) – MT. HOPE
16. Mango Rose Homework Centre – EAST PORT OF SPAIN
17. Nelson Street Police Post - PORT OF SPAIN
18. Diego Martin Highway Extension – DIEGO MARTIN
19. Diego Martin Technology Centre - DIEGO MARTIN
20. Chaguaramas Boardwalk and Recreation Facility - CHAGUARAMAS
21. New D’Abadie Bridge (B1/23) – D’ABADIE
22. New bridge B1/14 Churchill Roosevelt Highway - TRINCITY
23. Creation of three lanes out of Port of Spain by building a third lane on Bridge at Sea Lots
24. Creation of Roundabout at Lok Jack School of Business
25. Repairs to the Blanchicheuese Road improving connection to Asa Wright Nature Center
26. St Joseph River Bridge being reconstructed
27. Valencia Stretch repaved along with several sections of Eastern Main Road as well as widening of CR HIghway into three lanes going East
28. Upgrades to Hollis Main for an improved water supply along corridor
29. Water projects to expand pipe borne supply 24/7 for all.
30. Wastewater treatment plants in Matura, Arima, POS
31. The reconstructed bridge 2/10 Toco Main Road

In 2010 we had $9 Billion USD in Foreign Reserves and $3.1 Billion in the HSF, together that's $12.1 Billion USD or $77 Billion TTD.

As of September 7th 2015 we had $11.2 Billion USD in Foreign Reserves and $5.6 Billion in the HSF, together that's $16.8 Billion USD or $107 Billion TTD. so the Kamla led administration added $30 BILLION to the treasury in 5 years.

And this is just a small drop in the bucket of what she achieved. So, listen to Rowley.... Never forget what Kamla did for T&T....even his own graphs and charts showed how the PP Government outperformed his current PNM administration.

Lol, keep drinking that yellow kook aid pal. These were all done at hyper inflated prices with major kickbacks to PP Ministers, financiers and friends. Hence all were done at a sub standard level. Look at the roads paved, they are all destroyed due to cheap construction. Trinidad lost more than it won under Kams. They are a bunch of bandits and crooks.

Wake up from your dream and see the mess the PP made and join the pee n emm for a better life :evilbat:
Money was spent and the outcome achieved right ???? Let's fast forward to 2015 - present ....money spending DESPITE the treasury being empty.....yet we seeing NOTHING for said spendings ........please justifiably explain . Thanks much

Postby De Dragon » February 26th, 2019, 1:31 pm

I don't know why men here insist on trying to debate or discuss with Tokesy...............

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 26th, 2019, 2:52 pm

De Dragon wrote:I don't know why men here insist on trying to debate or discuss with Tokesy...............

It does be kix when he start to talk and when men call him out he does go into hiding

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » February 26th, 2019, 4:31 pm

This

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » February 26th, 2019, 4:33 pm

Kasey wrote:VOTE FOR WHO YOU HATE THE LEAST

and...

Makes sense

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » February 26th, 2019, 4:34 pm

hydroep wrote:PP teef...country got some stuff.

True tht

rebound

Postby rebound » February 26th, 2019, 5:05 pm

Kasey wrote:VOTE FOR WHO YOU HATE THE LEAST

and...

Thats our situtation in a nutshell....smh

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 26th, 2019, 5:21 pm

Give us one tangible achievement of this government. Just one thing that Rowley and company has achieved to make this country better.

Postby sMASH » February 26th, 2019, 5:34 pm

GG!!!

Postby rspann » February 26th, 2019, 5:35 pm

S Class Benz for the official car. The man buy the best.

Postby rspann » February 26th, 2019, 5:36 pm

Rescue the Cazabon painting for only three million .

rebound

Postby rebound » February 26th, 2019, 5:43 pm

I cant think of anything and thats not unfortunate for the Government, thats unfortunate for us the citizens.

Postby sMASH » February 26th, 2019, 5:59 pm

the machel montano fete academy

Postby rspann » February 26th, 2019, 6:02 pm

Wash the stadium roof. Start a new Balisier house.

Postby De Dragon » February 26th, 2019, 6:14 pm

carnagecassidy wrote:

True tht

All thievery robs US of our taxpayers money that could be actually improving our lives.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » February 26th, 2019, 6:23 pm

carnagecassidy wrote:

True tht

All thievery robs US of our taxpayers money that could be actually improving our lives.
This ^^^^^. It would make sense if PAYE is abolished and we pay sales / purchase tax. When I look at my annual taxes.....it hurts meh belly to know I paying taxes and have to cope with high food prices, poor health care, bad roads, crime 24/7/365 etc etc. Better they let us keep we taxes and charge us for each and every item we purchase and taxes on each service we utilise .

WAIT !!!!! We already paying insurance tax, online tax, gambling tax, vat etc etc........ Scrap that idea then?????

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » February 26th, 2019, 6:32 pm

De dragon while I agree with you we're in a unfortunate situation where picpocketing the treasury is the norm. Premchand do you currently reside in The T&T delusions of grandeur with your preposterous requests from Trini politicians.
Let's get back to reality, who not gonna thief currently in the Trini political race?
Mr Pep? Lol anyone ever seen him in action in his capacity as a "private citizen"?,he
exudes arrogance, thankfully he's not in contention for anything besides rambling.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 26th, 2019, 6:57 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
kstt wrote:In his “address to the nation” Rowley said we must never forget what they (the PP Govt) did. I must say I agree.... Never forget what Kamla did:

• Settled 83 wage negotiations 34 of which was left outstanding by the PNM
• Settled $25 billion CLICO Crisis
• Turn around a recession economy from negative 3.5% to positive 1.7% growth
• Turn around the agriculture sector
• Created the Children life fund
• Reduced poverty by 6%
• Created the Single Electronic Window for ease of doing business
• Built the Couva Interchange
• Converted Chancery Lane office complex into a teaching hospital
• Replaced the Navet South Trunk Main which improved water supply to over 250,000 households
• Upgrades to Hollis Main for an improved water supply along corridor
• Paid $1.5 billion owed to contractors by the PNM
• Completed the Aranguez Overpass
• Constructed the St. Helena Delta Bridge connecting Kelly Village to Piarco
• Completed the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway Extension
• Constructed a Third Lane to Uriah Butler Highway
• Rehabilitated the Tarouba Link Road.
• Construction of the Solomon Hochoy Highway Extension from Golconda to Debe
• Completion of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway/Uriah Butler Highway Interchange
• Built 83 new schools
• Built 8 new police stations at Arima, Maloney, Piarco, Cumuto, Brasso, Oropouche, La Brea and Moruga.
• Provided 500 new vehicles to the Police Service
• Created over 40 New Bus routes
• Processed more than 7,000 Certificates of Comfort (COCs).
• Commissioned 12 community centres at Gulf View, Marac, Waterloo, Union Claxton Bay, Malabar Phase IV, La Gloria, Hindustan, Bon Air West, Ste. Madeleine, Sisters’ Road, Second Caledonia, Duranta
• Built over 30 Bridges
• Ministry of Local Gov’t paved 1150 local roads in fiscal year 2012/13
• FOREIGN direct investment increased by over 400% since 2010 from $3.5 billion to almost $16.1 billion.
• Given out 95,000 Laptops to Form one Students
• Reduced Inflation from 16% in 2010 to 6% in 2014.
• Opened 17 MIC Technology Centre
• Increased 24/7 Water Supply from 18% in 2010 to 73% in
• Installed lights at 157 Recreation Grounds
• Increased old age pension by $1,000
• Increased minimum wage from $9.00 to $15.00

Delivery for Tobago
• Completed the long awaited Tobago hospital improving health care in Tobago
• Completed the Magdalena Grand improving rooms for Tourism
• Opened a new gas station at Roxborough.
• Fixing the problem with obtaining land title
• IMPROVED BUS SERVICE
• $150 million upgrade for ANR Airport
• New Fire Station for Black Rock (In Progress, See Udecott site for status)
• New MET Office (In Progress, See Udecott site for status)
• Opened the Tobago Technology Centre at Bon Accord
• The establishment of an integrated campus for UTT
• 100% OF TOBAGO WILL HAVE 24/7 WATER SUPPLY BY JULY
and the list goes on...

Continuing...
The following MAJOR projects have been done under the PP Government in The East West Corridor:

1. UWI Costatt Campus – SANGRE GRANDE
2. New Arima Hospital (under construction) – ARIMA
3. Completed the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway Extension - ARIMA
4. New Arima Police Station – ARIMA
5. Valencia bypass Road (under construction) VALENCIA
6. New Walkover – OROPUNE
7. New Walkover – MALONEY
8. St. Barbara's Spiritual Shouter Baptist Primary School - MALABAR
9. Nursing Academy – EL DORADO
10. Tunapuna Promenade – TUNAPUNA
11. Upgraded Tunapuna Market – TUNAPUNA
12. National Tennis Complex (under construction) - TACARIGUA
13. Churchill Roosevelt Highway/Uriah Butler Highway Interchange – GRAND BAZAAR
14. Completion of the Aranguez Overpass – ARANGUEZ
15. National Oncology Centre (under construction) – MT. HOPE
16. Mango Rose Homework Centre – EAST PORT OF SPAIN
17. Nelson Street Police Post - PORT OF SPAIN
18. Diego Martin Highway Extension – DIEGO MARTIN
19. Diego Martin Technology Centre - DIEGO MARTIN
20. Chaguaramas Boardwalk and Recreation Facility - CHAGUARAMAS
21. New D’Abadie Bridge (B1/23) – D’ABADIE
22. New bridge B1/14 Churchill Roosevelt Highway - TRINCITY
23. Creation of three lanes out of Port of Spain by building a third lane on Bridge at Sea Lots
24. Creation of Roundabout at Lok Jack School of Business
25. Repairs to the Blanchicheuese Road improving connection to Asa Wright Nature Center
26. St Joseph River Bridge being reconstructed
27. Valencia Stretch repaved along with several sections of Eastern Main Road as well as widening of CR HIghway into three lanes going East
28. Upgrades to Hollis Main for an improved water supply along corridor
29. Water projects to expand pipe borne supply 24/7 for all.
30. Wastewater treatment plants in Matura, Arima, POS
31. The reconstructed bridge 2/10 Toco Main Road

In 2010 we had $9 Billion USD in Foreign Reserves and $3.1 Billion in the HSF, together that's $12.1 Billion USD or $77 Billion TTD.

As of September 7th 2015 we had $11.2 Billion USD in Foreign Reserves and $5.6 Billion in the HSF, together that's $16.8 Billion USD or $107 Billion TTD. so the Kamla led administration added $30 BILLION to the treasury in 5 years.

And this is just a small drop in the bucket of what she achieved. So, listen to Rowley.... Never forget what Kamla did for T&T....even his own graphs and charts showed how the PP Government outperformed his current PNM administration.

Lol, keep drinking that yellow kook aid pal. These were all done at hyper inflated prices with major kickbacks to PP Ministers, financiers and friends. Hence all were done at a sub standard level. Look at the roads paved, they are all destroyed due to cheap construction. Trinidad lost more than it won under Kams. They are a bunch of bandits and crooks.

Wake up from your dream and see the mess the PP made and join the pee n emm for a better life :evilbat:
Money was spent and the outcome achieved right ???? Let's fast forward to 2015 - present ....money spending DESPITE the treasury being empty.....yet we seeing NOTHING for said spendings ........please justifiably explain . Thanks much
This is exactly my point, 3½ years, let's say about 150b adding up the budgets gone, what is there to show for all that money gone?

Postby Gladiator » February 26th, 2019, 6:58 pm

One PNM achievement is banning state companies from abusing the treasury by making "donations" to "charity" all inclusive fetes. Imagine before Rowley do this we was paying tax for people to fete.... state companies were "sponsoring" hundreds of all inclusive fete tickets and disguising it as "donations" and board members taking these tickets for their families and friends.

Check how much fete buss after Rowley put he foot down.... +1

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 26th, 2019, 7:21 pm

Exactly .. middle class gettin raped
Premchand1976 wrote:
carnagecassidy wrote:

True tht

This ^^^^^. It would make sense if PAYE is abolished and we pay sales / purchase tax. When I look at my annual taxes.....it hurts meh belly to know I paying taxes and have to cope with high food prices, poor health care, bad roads, crime 24/7/365 etc etc. Better they let us keep we taxes and charge us for each and every item we purchase and taxes on each service we utilise .

WAIT !!!!! We already paying insurance tax, online tax, gambling tax, vat etc etc........ Scrap that idea then?????

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 26th, 2019, 7:24 pm

The usual routine.. lol at what unc do for blAck people.. but what does pnm do for. Black people.. only the gangsters does profit.. watch burkey n boombay . Living nice . N our ass in fear .. both parties are a waste of time ..but as a black person.. I can safely say .. pnm does only study d Syrians n gangstas .. I say flush all them ans start a new govt.. sad thing is .. I doubt it will change.. we only getting worse.. as we start to make some sense.. bam they throw in racialism ..and we back to square one

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 26th, 2019, 7:27 pm

maj. tom wrote:but... but.. Rowley said Kamla never do anything for "black people."

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 5c5e1.html ( http://archive.is/NnNis )
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/02/14/rowley ... n-support/
Steups..who pnm does help? I doh know when last them hand out a hdc house.. they acting like people begging .. smh .. n only mamaguying people during election time

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 26th, 2019, 8:22 pm

Gladiator wrote:One PNM achievement is banning state companies from abusing the treasury by making "donations" to "charity" all inclusive fetes. Imagine before Rowley do this we was paying tax for people to fete.... state companies were "sponsoring" hundreds of all inclusive fete tickets and disguising it as "donations" and board members taking these tickets for their families and friends.

Ok so they cut back on "donations" or "charity"...did we benefit at all from the money saved??? Show we something, anything....school feeding program? No? Spend it on golf courses and paintings...I got you

Postby Gladiator » February 26th, 2019, 8:35 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Gladiator wrote:One PNM achievement is banning state companies from abusing the treasury by making "donations" to "charity" all inclusive fetes. Imagine before Rowley do this we was paying tax for people to fete.... state companies were "sponsoring" hundreds of all inclusive fete tickets and disguising it as "donations" and board members taking these tickets for their families and friends.

Ok so they cut back on "donations" or "charity"...did we benefit at all from the money saved??? Show we something, anything....school feeding program? No? Spend it on golf courses and paintings...I got you

Yo Yo Yo... I aint no PNM fan .... somebody ask for 1 thing good that dey do so I tell them.... fair is fair

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 26th, 2019, 8:42 pm

Gladiator wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Yo Yo Yo... I aint no PNM fan .... somebody ask for 1 thing good that dey do so I tell them.... fair is fair

You know very well them men in here not taking that as an achievement :lol:

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 26th, 2019, 9:20 pm

Yes you are correct Mr. Mel Gibson.NGC was raided by Kams.Imagine a gas company was used to facilitate a waste water corruption project that wasted BILLIONS.Hopefully the millions paid to MM to produce the Independence Day CD since 2012 will eventually bear fruit and well we can always put the 6 million dollar fire truck in a museum... of shame and disgrace.