PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby sMASH » November 14th, 2017, 9:15 pm

Postby The_Honourable » November 14th, 2017, 10:20 pm

While no one has actually benefited from the Couva Children's Hospital just yet, taxpayers dollars will be used to repay a billion dollar loan from early next year.

Skip to 1:28:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2017, 12:41 am

Why de ass you want them to open that Hospital for???

Where the hell are we going to find 430 mil every year to run that thing???

We have functioning Paediatric services in POS, MT Hopeless and SFGH. In addition to that there is a functional A&E right across the dam highway in Couva proper.

Please leave it closed!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2017, 12:42 am

The best thing would probably be to lease it to a Local or foreign operator to take over staffing, stocking and operating.

Or start an american Offshore University just like Grenada ... would bring in a hell of alot of FOREX.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » November 15th, 2017, 12:44 am

drchaos wrote:Why de ass you want them to open that Hospital for???

We have functioning Paediatric services in POS, MT Hopeless and SFGH. In addition to that there is a functional A&E right across the dam highway in Couva proper.

Please leave it closed!

So what do you propose is done with it besides leaving it closed? Should we be using our buildings for some use yes? :drinking: :drinking:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2017, 1:06 am

D Diesel Report wrote:

Please leave it closed!

So what do you propose is done with it besides leaving it closed? Should we be using our buildings for some use yes? :drinking: :drinking:

I propose you read the post above yours .... :drinking:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 15th, 2017, 9:18 am

Please leave it closed!

So whats the cost to operate the hospitals we have up and running now?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » November 15th, 2017, 9:33 am

drchaos wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:

Please leave it closed!

yeh, but that's a stupid suggestion. I was giving you a chance to provide a better suggestion. Are you a PNM supporter my dear man? Because then I would understand your position and your inability to generate revenue. Most PNM cannot. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Ben_spanna » November 15th, 2017, 2:24 pm

I will NEVER understand why some Seats have always been PArty strong holds for so many decades, yet the Areas themselves have not improved, their Mp for their areas have never helped , yet these ignorant idiots would still always vote them back in.
How god damn stupid are some people ? mostly because of Race? I guess some people deserve to be left in poverty.... and when your family and fiends continue to die its all their fault.

Postby The_Honourable » November 15th, 2017, 3:13 pm

Please leave it closed!

Well then the government should not open the new Arima hospital when it is finished because it will be too expensive to run? Same argument for the Point Fortin Hospital? Shelve the much needed Penal and Sangre Grande Hospitals?

SFGH have many problems especially infrastructural and is overdue by 25 or so years for a complete overhaul. A&E at couva district health facility is overburdened. The Wendy Fitzwilliam Paediatric Hospital is good but does not have the services, equipment and infrastructure that the Couva Children's Hospital has which is catered to a wider range of issues that affects children. This means that we would not have to be begging the children's life fund all the time to go abroad for surgery.

I know all this as fact because i audited many areas of the health sector in the past.

drchaos wrote:The best thing would probably be to lease it to a Local or foreign operator to take over staffing, stocking and operating.

Or start an american Offshore University just like Grenada ... would bring in a hell of alot of FOREX.

Nice idea in terms of Forex, and that was one of the mains points of the Couva Children's Hospital and also the National Oncology Centre. It was part of the diversification process into Health/Medical Tourism. When the hospital was completed, the next phase was for shopping malls, hotels and guest houses to be built nearby developing the Indian Trail and Basta Hall areas. It was also one of the reasons the Couva Interchange was done. Many from the Caribbean and North America would have been coming Trinidad seeking better healthcare. Off course our heathcare system needs an overhaul to accommodate Health/Medical Tourism.

Cayman Islands already in the lead. Cuba, Puerto Rico, Bermuda and Barbados are going full steam ahead. Jamaica is exploring the idea and putting things in place. We in trinidad playing politics.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2017, 6:53 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:
drchaos wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:

Please leave it closed!

yeh, but that's a stupid suggestion. I was giving you a chance to provide a better suggestion. Are you a PNM supporter my dear man? Because then I would understand your position and your inability to generate revenue. Most PNM cannot. :drinking: :drinking:

Typical Rum RAJ mentality ... No solutions but will criticize for rum and roti.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2017, 7:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Please leave it closed!

Well then the government should not open the new Arima hospital when it is finished because it will be too expensive to run? Same argument for the Point Fortin Hospital? Shelve the much needed Penal and Sangre Grande Hospitals?

SFGH have many problems especially infrastructural and is overdue by 25 or so years for a complete overhaul. A&E at couva district health facility is overburdened. The Wendy Fitzwilliam Paediatric Hospital is good but does not have the services, equipment and infrastructure that the Couva Children's Hospital has which is catered to a wider range of issues that affects children. This means that we would not have to be begging the children's life fund all the time to go abroad for surgery.

I know all this as fact because i audited many areas of the health sector in the past.

drchaos wrote:The best thing would probably be to lease it to a Local or foreign operator to take over staffing, stocking and operating.

Nice idea in terms of Forex, and that was one of the mains points of the Couva Children's Hospital and also the National Oncology Centre. It was part of the diversification process into Health/Medical Tourism. When the hospital was completed, the next phase was for shopping malls, hotels and guest houses to be built nearby developing the Indian Trail and Basta Hall areas. It was also one of the reasons the Couva Interchange was done. Many from the Caribbean and North America would have been coming Trinidad seeking better healthcare. Off course our heathcare system needs an overhaul to accommodate Health/Medical Tourism.

Cayman Islands already in the lead. Cuba, Puerto Rico, Bermuda and Barbados are going full steam ahead. Jamaica is exploring the idea and putting things in place. We in trinidad playing politics.

Is Couva A&E overburdened? Its not ... I worked there ....
Waiting times are long if you come to any A&E around the world with a triage level 4-5.

Boss my feeling is that medical tourism thing would buss big time .... The Government can't run it as we all know how that would end up and the private medical care in this country is toxic. When you see how they operate you get really disgusted. They knowingly put patients through unnecessary batteries of expensive tests and procedures so they can milk you for every drop you or your insurance is worth.

South and central americans have cheaper health care and North Americans not coming here when they have the better. Plus there are cheaper options for them like India and south America.

Postby sMASH » November 15th, 2017, 8:43 pm

Being too expensive to run is an invalid argument, as the precedent has been set by the toruba stadium of not letting infrastructure languish but spend to put to use.

They did it for a pnm born project, same should be done with a unc born project.

That being said, it being a specific hospital for children was an asinine concept, for all the reasons stated above.
What it needs to be is an emergency/trauma/burns/ chemical treatment center.
To be on standby for pt lisas and any highway accidents.

If they can partner with some Indian or south American medical. Services to be a Caribbean branch, priced to Lure north American and European customers, they can go That route.
Seeing as trinidad can be a tourism site, the foreigners can use that to disguise their medical visits.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2017, 8:50 pm

sMASH wrote:Being too expensive to run is an invalid argument, as the precedent has been set by the toruba stadium of not letting infrastructure languish but spend to put to use.

They did it for a pnm born project, same should be done with a unc born project.

That being said, it being a specific hospital for children was an asinine concept, for all the reasons stated above.
What it needs to be is an emergency/trauma/burns/ chemical treatment center.
To be on standby for pt lisas and any highway accidents.

If they can partner with some Indian or south American medical. Services to be a Caribbean branch, priced to Lure north American and European customers, they can go That route.
Seeing as trinidad can be a tourism site, the foreigners can use that to disguise their medical visits.

The point you are missing is that we need to be spending less, and a money sink like a hospital is not a good idea. Put money into things that can make us back money.

The next point you do not understand is that this is only Children's hospital in name only ... There are just as much adult services here as paediatric services.

Europeans do not go abroad for health care ..... and Americans go to India because the cost of health care cheap as firetruck compared to Trinidad.

Postby sMASH » November 15th, 2017, 9:39 pm

If u need to spend less, but can fork out bousands for a USELESS cricket staduim, then u can also spend on a hospital, because lord knows, sando needs an ease up.

Pnm people are dotish.

#banyuhbelly only applies to the public, not to the ministers.
#treasuryempty only applies to South people and unc projects, not north people and pnm projects.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2017, 10:02 pm

sMASH wrote:If u need to spend less, but can fork out bousands for a USELESS cricket staduim, then u can also spend on a hospital, because lord knows, sando needs an ease up.

Pnm people are dotish.

#banyuhbelly only applies to the public, not to the ministers.
#treasuryempty only applies to South people and unc projects, not north people and pnm projects.

Dumb logic .... If we are low on resources it would be be a good idea to not spend on either stadium or Hospital ... If they have already built the damn stadium then dont go spending more money we dont have on money pits ...

If you do something dumb with your money would you then go and say because we did something stupid lets go do another stupid thing? Lets pray your wife manages the household income.

Postby sMASH » November 15th, 2017, 10:21 pm

Price Mart and all them big shut car companies getting USd like dat...
We building a highway to nowhere, which will impact on an internationally renowned ecological site....

Too much freeness going on already, so fleck it, I want a hospital!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2017, 10:54 pm

sMASH wrote:Price Mart and all them big shut car companies getting USd like dat...
We building a highway to nowhere, which will impact on an internationally renowned ecological site....

Too much freeness going on already, so fleck it, I want a hospital!

Who buying all dem tings from pricemart and dem "Big shut" car companies. They are using Forex to bring in items for you the consumer.

You is a joker :lol: wit yuh "internationally renowned" ecological site ... Tell me which international body has declared this site renowned?

Postby sMASH » November 16th, 2017, 4:24 am

I just remeber seeing it on some documentary donkey years ago, a foreign one. It said that it was unique and protected. Then last year I saw that some other documentary was being done on it. For foreign ecologists to know about it, that means it has value. And it is protected locally.

Anyway about three USd. All the other stuff that the used is used to buy is a loss for local consumption.
But when u 'band yuh belly' that means u cut out nonsensical essential things or luxury things, and restrict to only necessary things. Porsches and BMW and Jack Daniel's and moet aren't necessary things.

If u really wanted to save USd for importsnt things, u would save it for importsnt things. Not put a cap on how much the average citizen and businesses could get, but let car companies get till they overflow.

Hey, I have an idea, let's build a stadium in Diego martain!

Postby eliteauto » November 16th, 2017, 5:29 am

The major car dealerships all have sister companies involved in trade and finance some have major cash reserves invested in other countries why spin it like it's the government giving them unlimited forex vs the small man? Even without that access these companies would be large and preferred customers of the commercial banks and that comes with perks and privileges. Do you want the government to create a negative list? It's consumer habits that have to evolve

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2017, 7:50 am

You have over inflated the truth in the past so I am not inclined to believe you about documentary’s that you have seen. If you can provide a source to back up your claim then We can work with that, but you can’t.

Besides the maximum sense elite auto just made it is a stupid policy to make limited forex available to every tom, dick and Harry and then starve the conglomerates. These companies are the most efficient way to bring in foreign food/goods that we need ... not you ....

Postby sMASH » November 16th, 2017, 1:23 pm

Most efficient yet skybox with a disadvantaged additional 7% tax is still usually cheaper.

Postby The_Honourable » November 16th, 2017, 1:28 pm

Murder rate: 425 not out

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 16th, 2017, 3:24 pm

sMASH wrote:Most efficient yet skybox with a disadvantaged additional 7% tax is still usually cheaper.

If I use skybox I don't have to pay rent, pay workers, pay other taxes not do I have other operating expenses that need to be paid for first before adding extra for profit.

Did you think things through before posting ?

Postby sMASH » November 16th, 2017, 5:05 pm

Most efficient yet skybox with a disadvantaged additional 7% tax is still usually cheaper.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2017, 11:00 pm

sMASH wrote:Most efficient yet skybox with a disadvantaged additional 7% tax is still usually cheaper.

This post just shows you know nothing about how distribution works ... When a conglomerate brings in items they get a distributor pricing which could be half of what you pay, the retail price in the US.

They end up saving more forex per item brought in ... VS you who think you getting a deal.
The extra costs you think you saving on is in TTD and ends us costing us more in the long run.

Your posts continue to show your gimme gimme attitude ... You just want the cheapest possible price for yourself and to hell with what its doing to the county's forex reserves.

car

Postby car » November 17th, 2017, 8:05 am

drchaos wrote:

This post just shows you know nothing about how distribution works ... When a conglomerate brings in items they get a distributor pricing which could be half of what you pay, the retail price in the US.

They end up saving more forex per item brought in ... VS you who think you getting a deal.
The extra costs you think you saving on is in TTD and ends us costing us more in the long run.

Your posts continue to show your gimme gimme attitude ... You just want the cheapest possible price for yourself and to hell with what its doing to the county's forex reserves.

This is correct about saving more forex at distributor pricing. The problem is that the conglomerate final selling price is still more than what you can get from a skybox. This should not be so if it is costing them less at distributor prices. Their mark up is too much.
You not going to get people to pay more for a product when they know it’s cheaper to skybox it just to save the economy.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 17th, 2017, 8:07 am

So the government should increase taxes on Sky boxes to bring them up to par?

car

PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby car » November 17th, 2017, 8:12 am

drchaos wrote:So the government should increase taxes on Sky boxes to bring them up to par?

It’s the opposite. The conglomerate needs to reduce their profits to compete with skybox.

Eg. glasses frame by local supplier $1800 with a 3 month wait period to receive it
Same exact frame via skybox $805 with a less than 3 week await period.

Which option you think I chose?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 17th, 2017, 8:27 am

You see the Optometrists have to price rent, eye tests/equipment, payment of local staff and all that so they ... This also add value to the economy as they have to put revenue back in the form of rent and salaries.

Hopefully the govahment will make skyboxing more expensive so you can choose the better option for the economy.