HELP a Trini Entrepreneur win an International Scholarship

nikkiD

HELP a Trini Entrepreneur win an International Scholarship

Postby nikkiD » September 23rd, 2016, 7:53 am

Hi Everybody

I am starting this thread in the hopes that you will all assist a Trini Business owner, go after something that would mean the development and growth of a locally grown business.

I am the owner of a handmade personal care business called Amara Organics and I have entered an international competition to win a scholarship worth $10,000TT, in Organic Skincare Formulation.

there are over 400 entries from 40 countries all over the world, vying for a coveted spot in the top 10. the top 10 move on to pitch before a panel of judges when this competition comes to a close this Sunday.

I am the ONLY Trinidadian, in the top 10 right now, out of 400 people from around the world, sharing that space with people from Vietnam, Phillipines, Kenya, UK and the USA.

As you would imagine with 3 days left, competition is getting very fierce. Right now my position is no.9 out of 10.

I need your help to move up in the ranks and STAY in the top 10. There are 36 hours left to do this.

it's very easy to help. all you need to do is click on this link below and click LIKE button next to my post.

https://www.wishpond.com/lp/1766603/entries/128908025

you can only vote once, but that simple act can help me get to a big dream that i had for a long time, to grow my business to an international one.

https://www.facebook.com/aneka.nicole/v ... 877667161/

thanks guys for taking the time out to read, and your support in voting!!

Re: HELP a Trini Entrepreneur win an International Scholarship

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 23rd, 2016, 7:58 am

You want me to vote for you?

Before you even ask people to do that, you should offer them FREE samples of your product for them to test and verify that you are worth voting for.

PM me so that we can arrange a mutual point to meet so I can collect my FREE samples.

Yes, Trinis like everything free. You want my free vote, give me a free sample to test.

daas

Postby daas » September 23rd, 2016, 8:04 am

I would like to sample what nikkiD has to offer as well...

Postby Slartibartfast » September 23rd, 2016, 8:37 am

Steups @ those above me. Good job getting yourself out there and going after something you are passionate about. I cast my vote for you cuz it's about time trinis start supporting eachother. Good Luck!

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 23rd, 2016, 8:41 am

Good luck in the competition. .. will cast a vote.

However contact planting seeds.

nikkiD

Postby nikkiD » September 23rd, 2016, 8:46 am

thanks so much for your vote @Slartibartfast. it means a lot to hear you say this.

thanks for your suggestion cherry popper, planting seeds is an pitch contest for investment, rather than what i am seeking in this particular instance. I am considering participation although at another time :)

Postby crazybalhead » September 23rd, 2016, 8:51 am

Whogarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrddddd!!!!

Allyuh big up and vote please.

And to the one who want free samples. I have bought and have a couple pieces of the soap left, come by me and I'll fix yuh up.

nikkiD

Postby nikkiD » September 23rd, 2016, 9:53 am

thanks CBH!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 23rd, 2016, 10:26 am

If thiz the former TS Nikki...she w/defitabily get my vote...

Postby crazybalhead » September 23rd, 2016, 11:47 am

Yes same one. And Rory, I eh see no PM yet sir. Where to link up?

baigan

Postby baigan » September 23rd, 2016, 11:55 am

So all I gotta do is click that like button ? Orrrrrrrr....

Postby Slartibartfast » September 23rd, 2016, 11:56 am

CBH you giving away the good soap or the one Sumintra use already?

Postby eliteauto » September 23rd, 2016, 12:43 pm

been using and giving your products to clients for a couple years now, I wish you all the best and you have my vote

Postby Dizzy28 » September 23rd, 2016, 1:02 pm

Voted!!!

Postby ismithx » September 23rd, 2016, 2:15 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:CBH you giving away the good soap or the one Sumintra use already?

Tears hosss

anyway, I could use some good skincare in a timing, investing my vote now

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 23rd, 2016, 2:27 pm

Liked, good luck.

nikkiD

Postby nikkiD » September 23rd, 2016, 2:50 pm

thank you guys so much!! EVERY single vote/like counts :D

Miktay, yes same Nikki from TS forums. omg! so glad you remembered me :)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 23rd, 2016, 3:14 pm

Voted.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 23rd, 2016, 5:08 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Yes same one. And Rory, I eh see no PM yet sir. Where to link up?

Sorry for the late reply. I'll be by Reddo's outside Grand Bazaar around 10:47 p.m. today. Just look for an old white Series IIa Land Rover. Hope that it is not too late a notice.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 23rd, 2016, 6:36 pm

Liked.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 23rd, 2016, 7:50 pm

Glad 2 see u taking thiz 2 the next level NikkiD.

Liked.

nikkiD

Postby nikkiD » September 23rd, 2016, 8:30 pm

Thanks Miktay

My intent is to create an international brand.
that means export,
that means scaling up and employing people
and because there is an agri processing element in the business as i use fresh fruits, it means expanding relationships in the agricultural sector.

I take what i am doing very seriously, it isn't about selfish gain. it's really about developing a viable business.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 24th, 2016, 9:23 am

Sounds like a venture that has potential.

Hope u win.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 24th, 2016, 12:35 pm

More people needed. I think she is out of the top 10

nikkiD

Postby nikkiD » September 24th, 2016, 5:13 pm

Hi Gemini!

Yes I was ranked no.11 last night, but i managed to secure at least 2400 votes so i may be back in the top 10.
this is the final 24 hours of this contest. i really need this push..

Think about a dream, a goal that you wanted so badly that you spent countless hours, sleepless nights, pleading writing, talking non stop hoping that someone would support your dream and help you take it one step closer to reality.

This is my scenario now. Please, I know it may not be about engine sizes, torque, or even customized body kits,
but i am asking for your support to keep my dream alive.

please click on this link and like my post. Thank you so much!!
https://www.wishpond.com/lp/1766603/entries/128908025