Robbed

cueball1990

Robbed

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 7:33 am

Tuners family get robbed last night and i know this is a long shot but idk if you can keep an eye out for a few items we missed. From arima side if you see someone selling a set of electronics

A westinghouse flatscreen 32 inch
Playstation 3 with one black and one white and red controller

A one plus 2 with a blue face cover and back the phone is fingerprint locked

Any information is valued. We are from arima side

Havoc

Re: Robbed

Postby Havoc » October 24th, 2016, 7:45 am

I was robbed of my powertools last week as well- Chicago electric sawzall, Milwaukee orbital sander, black & decker jigsaw and powerbilt hammer drill

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 24th, 2016, 9:04 am

Sorry to hear :( how did it happen?

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 9:26 am

Seems like they came tru a window we left open for breeze

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 9:38 am

I atleast want d phone back its useless to anyone cuz the fingerprint lock kills the phone if you try to open it

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 24th, 2016, 9:55 am

Yuh can't even take some breeze now. ..

Dam bandits

Postby Morpheus » October 24th, 2016, 10:29 am

^^Ent! BIG steups.....

At least you are unharmed OP

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 10:37 am

Yeah boy no breeze no lime no nothing yes. Atleast the kids are safe cuz they went in my sister room for she bag and phone. Too many horror stories these days

Postby BrotherHood » October 24th, 2016, 10:54 am

Wow. Very unfortunate. Sorry to hear about that one yes boy. Hope your items, or at least some, can be recovered. We hadda make them bandits feel it yes.

Postby RBphoto » October 24th, 2016, 11:11 am

Dem MC. Really glad the kiddies were safe. Will keep an eye out.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 24th, 2016, 12:56 pm

which part of arima if you dont mind me asking.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 24th, 2016, 1:15 pm

Arima on a crime spike..we got hit last week..all the cars in the yard...ALL. Quarter glasses broken and batteries stolen.... cost and inconvenience to replace...and a business colleague of mine got her fleet of trucks hit last night as well...with one stolen...the entire street got hit (and i live on a major access road to get into Arima)... 4 houses in four nights...

vandal01.jpg

vandal02.jpg

sorry to spam yuh ched.... but it ridiculous now...and i blame TTEC.. 3 street lights in the area wre not working for a while... despite 100's of calls to them to fix. Only after the Education Minister family house got hit they came around and fix it.

vandals03.jpg

quixtruck.jpg

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 1:18 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:which part of arima if you dont mind me asking.

tumpuna road close to kellawan avenue

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 1:19 pm

boy idk what to say yes. yuh wuking hard to buy yuh lil enjoyment and these mc an them jus taking all of it. and they does wonder why men does get light up so in trinidad? we doh bother nobody oh gosh man go rob them richies nah not we poor ass.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 24th, 2016, 1:20 pm

Damn dude. Glad nobody got hurt.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 1:25 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Damn dude. Glad nobody got hurt.

boy me to yes. coulda easy turn into a 7pm horror story again. is a good thing i was out cold. last man who try to rob we almost get a break neck. but i feel this one is some smallies in d area. cuz d window not very big eh but a skinny person coulda pas tru. it sad boy

Postby Slartibartfast » October 24th, 2016, 1:29 pm

It happening everywhere these days. My bro and his wife wake up in the middle of the night to find a man halfway through his bedroom window with his iPad and laptop in hand. Same scenario. Left the window open for some breeze. This happen in the middle of Trincity as well, which supposed to be a "good" area. The no longer live there though.

Robbed

Postby MaxPower » October 24th, 2016, 2:20 pm

cueball1990 wrote:boy idk what to say yes. yuh wuking hard to buy yuh lil enjoyment and these mc an them jus taking all of it. and they does wonder why men does get light up so in trinidad? we doh bother nobody oh gosh man go rob them richies nah not we poor ass.

So because ppl rich, it okay to rob them?

FYI it have plenty rich people that work very hard for what they have....yuh sufferin kant

baigan

Robbed

Postby baigan » October 24th, 2016, 3:35 pm

Hope you find your stuff back.
You should burglar proof your windows. There are wicked people out there OP, gotta be on the safe side. Burglar proof bars on windows and a gate behind all the doors that are entrances to your home. You should also invest in a camera system, doesn't have to be all fancy, just a few cameras at the entrances and whatnot and one or two of those motion sensor lights at your doorways :) those work like a charm...
Also you can get a few of those trip sensors that attach to your doors, they sound a loud alarm when opened, you can arm them in the nighttime etc I use a bunch of these

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00178HMCI/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1477337961&sr=8-1&pi=SY200_QL40&keywords=door+alarm&dpPl=1&dpID=41TKiINpXOL&ref=plSrch

And these

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0014A4JWU/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1477337961&sr=8-2&pi=SY200_QL40&keywords=door+alarm
Last edited by baigan on October 24th, 2016, 3:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 24th, 2016, 3:37 pm

cueball1990 wrote:boy idk what to say yes. yuh wuking hard to buy yuh lil enjoyment and these mc an them jus taking all of it. and they does wonder why men does get light up so in trinidad? we doh bother nobody oh gosh man go rob them richies nah not we poor ass.

So because ppl rich, it okay to rob them?

FYI it have plenty rich people that work very hard for what they have....yuh sufferin kant

Haha agreed
The majority of people work very hard for what they have, I would never wish ill will on anyone, rich, poor, etc

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 24th, 2016, 3:43 pm

weyy sorry to hear this ... time to keep those windows and doors locked ...

Postby Chimera » October 24th, 2016, 4:13 pm

banzai your vehicles was in a open yard?

things gonna get worse as Christmas coming up

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 4:44 pm

I didnt really mean to put anything on people eh but it does be hard when yuh scraping to buy yuh lil thing and people jus pas in a one and go wit it .we were never a wealthy family and these days even worse so i jus so tired of this sheit in this country

fokhan_96

Re: RE: Robbed

Postby fokhan_96 » October 24th, 2016, 4:57 pm

baigan wrote:Hope you find your stuff back.
You should burglar proof your windows. There are wicked people out there OP, gotta be on the safe side. Burglar proof bars on windows and a gate behind all the doors that are entrances to your home. You should also invest in a camera system, doesn't have to be all fancy, just a few cameras at the entrances and whatnot and one or two of those motion sensor lights at your doorways :) those work like a charm...
Also you can get a few of those trip sensors that attach to your doors, they sound a loud alarm when opened, you can arm them in the nighttime etc I use a bunch of these

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00178HMCI/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1477337961&sr=8-1&pi=SY200_QL40&keywords=door+alarm&dpPl=1&dpID=41TKiINpXOL&ref=plSrch

And these

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0014A4JWU/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1477337961&sr=8-2&pi=SY200_QL40&keywords=door+alarm

You know where sells those motion activated lights locally?

baigan

Postby baigan » October 24th, 2016, 6:02 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
baigan wrote:Hope you find your stuff back.

And these

You know where sells those motion activated lights locally?

Pricesmart, Allied Home Center etc

Postby pugboy » October 24th, 2016, 6:27 pm

anybody living without burglar proofing must be crazy
burglar proofing should be on the inside also so they will need to do some work and hopefully noise to get in.

Locks should also be inside or mounted in a way which will make it difficult to use a bolt cutter
too many persons have gates with simple padlocks exposed. That may be ok for a garage car gate
but your internal lock should not be easily tampered with from outside.
A cordless drill will drill out the brass internals of most padlocks easily

Also many use door style locks mounted in a box on burglar proofing, mounting screws fully exposed....

time for booby trap burglar alarms, spray some acid or permanent dye of them bandits
I saw a youtube vid where a guy rigged a motion sensor to spray ink on neighbour cat digging his garbage

Postby shogun » October 24th, 2016, 6:47 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:banzai your vehicles was in a open yard?

things gonna get worse as Christmas/Carnival coming up

Fixed

Two worst pest infestation seasons, back to back. Stay vigilant

Postby redmanjp » October 24th, 2016, 6:58 pm

OP u doh have burglar proofing?

and how about tracking that phone GPS?

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 24th, 2016, 7:43 pm

Yeah well the back window is one of those with the burglar proof but like who ever it was fit tru the window space come in and open d back door. I track d phone to a place but the signal off for now so we give d police d address but i dont expect much to come from it

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 24th, 2016, 8:11 pm

Tunapuna getting the car break ins too. Be vigilant folks, check on your premises and vehicles periodically throughout the day and night.