Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2017, 12:20 pm

now pass thru Agostini there, have only 2 models for sale. rest out of stock. have a mod70 and another PCP canister looking one...

Mod70 is 2300 +VAT. which should be around just under 2600...not bad for a brand new model. only thing, they dont have any scopes, dont know when they are getting.

Postby 88sins » October 10th, 2017, 2:43 pm

yeah. Was there a few weeks ago & that';s all they had
that "cannister looking one" is the Hercules, & d name well suit it, ting is a friggin beast, & long & hefty too @ about 13 lbs sans scope & almost 4' lomg But it balances well for it's weight & length.

Postby 88sins » November 17th, 2017, 10:05 pm

Notice to all interested persons.
There will be a meeting on Saturday 18th November 2017 to inform interested parties about recent developments in progress for the purchase & import of smoothbore air rifles for persons in possession of permits to do so.
This meeting will be held at Bullseye Air Rifle Association range at 4 pm sharp. All persons interested in attending are asked to bring a copy of their air rifle import permit & ID. Persons that do not have air rifle import permits but are interested in acquiring permits are also free to attend this meeting and are encouraged to do so.

https://wego.here.com/.../Bullseye-Air- ... ociation...
Route planner from Eastern Main Road, Tunapunas Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago to Bullseye Air Rifle Association, Tunapuna - HERE WeGo
Get directions Eastern Main Road, Tunapunas Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago → Bullseye Air Rifle Association, Tunapuna. All route types - HERE WeGo
WEGO.HERE.COM

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 19th, 2017, 1:53 am

Who went the meeting ?

Cen-Serv Ltd

Postby Cen-Serv Ltd » November 19th, 2017, 6:48 pm

Anyone?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 19th, 2017, 7:09 pm

I didnt go personally...but basically, they club has arranged to get a batch of airguns made (without local dealer intervention) with smoothbore barrels but each purchaser will be required to get an "import and keep" permit. You will be making the purchase direct from the person installing the smoothbore barrels.
Price is supposedly around 4k from what i was told.

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2017, 8:51 am

shhhhh, not so loud

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2017, 8:55 am

tings happening, certain ppl might either have a stroke or go mad just now.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » November 20th, 2017, 9:12 am

Possible to get access to this without an import and keep? Or would one have to reapply?

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2017, 9:33 am

Most likely one would have to reapply for an import & keep permit, at least in the initial stages.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » November 20th, 2017, 10:41 am

88sins wrote:Most likely one would have to reapply for an import & keep permit, at least in the initial stages.
How easy would this be if you already possess your permit and own a gun?

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2017, 10:58 am

Since you can only keep one I surmise you'd have to reapply for the import permit, & when you get it dispose of the one you currently have before importing one.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 20th, 2017, 11:52 pm

Fellas anyone has experience with Alpha Max air rifles ?

Getting a 1 week used Vortex model to purchase for $3000.00.Is this a good price and is this brand made by Hatsan ?

Postby 88sins » November 21st, 2017, 6:12 am

randolphinshan wrote:Fellas anyone has experience with Alpha Max air rifles ?

Getting a 1 week used Vortex model to purchase for $3000.00.Is this a good price and is this brand made by Hatsan ?

Alfamax is made by Hatsan, they are just as good as those branded Hatsan. Good power, a bit heavy, accurate & can shoot heavy pellets. easily.
If you geting it for $3000.00 & it's functional & it's only 1 week old & it's in good condition I'd say buy it quick if you really want it.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 21st, 2017, 9:17 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Fellas anyone has experience with Alpha Max air rifles ?

Alfamax is made by Hatsan, they are just as good as those branded Hatsan. Good power, a bit heavy, accurate & can shoot heavy pellets. easily.
If you geting it for $3000.00 & it's functional & it's only 1 week old & it's in good condition I'd say buy it quick if you really want it.

Thanks for the reply Mr. Sin. It's rated 1000 fps also which is ok.Any other suggestions of what I might be able to get for around this price point ?

And what is the cheapest price the pcp repeats go for ?

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2017, 6:03 am

Here, the cheapest PCP repeater is about $8000+VAT, but that's at agostini & they out of stock. There's other models of break barrels you could get for that price but you'll have to look around.
Something is being set up for locals to get PCP's cheap, but that's not ready yet so I can't divulge the details. But as soon as I can, I'll let you all know.

Red_Man

Postby Red_Man » November 22nd, 2017, 8:59 am

How much does the Air Tank and Refills cost for a PCP rifles?

I know there are manual pumps you can use to recharge the Rifle but.....Hell No :D

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2017, 9:04 am

Have my RWS 54 going in about 15 years now.
Last year I upgraded the main spring and it's smooth as ever with a little more power added to it .

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2017, 11:11 am

Manual is a goood workout...

bossmann

Postby bossmann » November 22nd, 2017, 11:12 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Manual is a goood workout...
Lol agreed. Especially if doing a lot of shooting.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2017, 11:51 am

Just keep your psi tops 2500 to2000

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2017, 12:19 pm

Red_Man wrote:How much does the Air Tank and Refills cost for a PCP rifles?

I know there are manual pumps you can use to recharge the Rifle but.....Hell No :D

Depends
Scuba tank & valve can be bought new for around 1600-1800, fill yoke & whipto connect to it is about USD $150+shipping charges & scuba tank fills are anywhere from TT $20.00-$50.00, depending on where you go

Large carbon fiber wrapped SCBA tanks are more expensive, but are MUCH lighter & hold higher pressure air than scuba tanks, thus giving many more fills to your PCP than a scuba set up. Total SCBA could run about USD $330.00 for tank and valve, $50.00 for adapter & hose + shipping & taxes.

Now, a warning & some free advice.
If going the SCBA route, DO NOT BUY LOCALLY, or at the very least, know who you dealing with. Certain Trini "businessmen" selling these things have no issue ripping you off. People have been sold some of the smallest buddy bottles for some absolutely ridiculous prices. One fella here sells the small buddy bottles that can charge a PCP only about 8x, for over TTD $4000.00. For that price, you can import a large bottle set up and get over 30 fills for your PCP. Add to that most dive shops charge one price to fill, regardless of bottle size, so you could end up spending $20.00 to fill a small tank that could charge your PCP 8 times, instead of $20.00 to fill a large tank that can charge your PCP 30 times.

Hope this helps.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 25th, 2017, 10:14 am

anyone has one or two armada magz to sell???? Loaned my mag but it looks like i gave it away...316 0908

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2017, 12:19 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:anyone has one or two armada magz to sell???? Loaned my mag but it looks like i gave it away...316 0908

always keep a few extras, one might stop functioning properly, or you might lose one, or the owner might come for it.

Last price I saw on them was $400.00 for one in chaguanas,
https://www.amazon.com/Crosman-Marauder ... 7+magazine

at that price, better buy 3-4 & bring them in

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 26th, 2017, 11:29 pm

I am sure it wont get in through customs

Rota fan

Postby Rota fan » November 27th, 2017, 4:00 pm

[quote="*KRONIK*"]I didnt go personally...but basically, they club has arranged to get a batch of airguns made (without local dealer intervention) with smoothbore barrels but each purchaser will be required to get an "import and keep" permit. You will be making the purchase direct from the person installing the smoothbore barrels.
Price is supposedly around 4k from what i was told.

Anyone from the association would be willing to assist me in acquiring a permit? Im willing to purchase one of these units

Postby *KRONIK* » November 27th, 2017, 4:02 pm

Hoss...go get ur certificate of character and drop it in with the request at the police admin building in POS.
Should take 3-6 weeks

Postby Redman » November 27th, 2017, 4:45 pm

Are the air gun licenses specific to a unit...or just limited by quantity....
Meaning...do you have to vary your license when changing your air rifle?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 27th, 2017, 4:59 pm

Redman wrote:Are the air gun licenses specific to a unit...or just limited by quantity....
Meaning...do you have to vary your license when changing your air rifle?

Ideally, 1 permit to keep 1 air-rifle.
But dealers here like to mark the date and serial number of your purchase on it and thereby making future purchases questionable.

Postby Redman » November 27th, 2017, 6:36 pm

thank you sir