Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby 88sins » November 15th, 2016, 7:39 pm

Looks like the only thing you could be a victim of after going by them s a victim of losing yuh $$ chupid chupid for nuttn more than basic self defense tips u could get off d interwebz for free

https://www.change.org/p/the-government ... m=copyLink
Last edited by 88sins on November 20th, 2016, 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » November 15th, 2016, 7:46 pm

mark2.0 wrote:I say de man hah cheep gun to sell...

d kinda time, $$$ & effort I put into my air gun dan, u wouldn't want to pay what I'd call for it if I wanted to sell it.
Besides, dis is exactly what this is all about, so sign d petition, & once we gt u could buy the cheapest gun u want on yuh own terms

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 15th, 2016, 9:01 pm

No!!! Ah not signing.

Postby 88sins » November 15th, 2016, 11:20 pm

:lol: buh eh eh, dry so

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 16th, 2016, 3:56 am

Allyuh I went and sign eh!

So don't be vexed with me.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » November 16th, 2016, 1:03 pm

i understand that the cost of the smooth bore high powered rifle are more expensive due to a custom market but why must we succumb to purchasing only smooth bore/0.177 rifles. the poor argument of rifled/0.22 being illegal because they could be used as a weapon and kill someone has gotten old and ridiculous. i am certain i can kill someone at a distance with my legal rifle so what is the difference? at one point i even ventured into getting an Import and Keep license hoping to purchase a rifle online but the selection of smooth bore/0.177 rifles are so limited it didnt make sense.

Signed #147

Postby 88sins » November 16th, 2016, 1:29 pm

yeah ruff neck, the smoothbore prescription is totally ridiculous. It severely limits what we can get here, & gives some people the illusion that they supposed to dig out your eye because they know for a fact there's no airguns out there that are worth having that come with smoothbore barrels from the makers specifications.

Imagine this, I personally know some people that want Olympic quality target rifles, so that they could train & try to qualify to go to the Olympics to rep T&T to the rest of the world. And 2 of these people would like to do this to the point they do it even at their own expense. And because of this arbitrary law they simply can't.

Its really beyond high time this nonsense comes to a swift & definitive end.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » November 16th, 2016, 6:20 pm

so guys who sells airguns reasonably

Postby 88sins » November 16th, 2016, 8:08 pm

Best prices and selection of models of pcps & spring guns locally is Agostini. They only stock Hatsans though.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 16th, 2016, 10:14 pm

Saw this thought you guys would be interested..

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/sports/air-rifle- ... ompetition

Postby 88sins » November 17th, 2016, 12:37 pm

yeah that was last weekend. it was nice, but sadly i couldnt stay for the entire duration.

Postby RBphoto » November 18th, 2016, 8:53 am

Signed and shared on FB. Hope you guys can make a difference.

Postby 88sins » November 18th, 2016, 12:32 pm

thanks boi RB.
Looking alright, up to 157 signatures so far.

Postby 88sins » November 18th, 2016, 9:33 pm

160 now, keep sharing the link people. We can do this

bossmann

Postby bossmann » November 19th, 2016, 10:26 pm

Rota fan

Postby Rota fan » November 19th, 2016, 11:32 pm

Question! On average, How much does it cost for a session at our local shooting range using their guns and ammo? Because i saw in the link someone posted before with blueline that their charging $1500 for a one day training session! Is that a good deal?

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2016, 7:24 am

Well, for firearms, most associations require you to be a member, so they caan apply for an FUEC for you to be able to use their equipment & buy rounds from them. Initial membership will vary depending on where you go from $1200 to $1800. Ammo prices vary as well, you can spend as little as $50 or as much as $200, depends on the ammo & amount.
Thats why I personally prefer airguns, cost very little to shoot when compared to firearms. Depending on what pellets you you airguns can cost as little as $0.27 or as much as $0.50 cents per pellet. & that cost can go down, depending on what you pay for a tin of pellets & how much pellets in the tin.

165 signatures so far guys, very good. Please don't forget sign & share the link to share

Rota fan

Postby Rota fan » November 20th, 2016, 12:06 pm

Thanks for the response 88sins. Is that the cost for a yearly membership? I was contemplating signing up for bluelines one day session seeing as they will have someone on hand to assist in getting your license. Im not familiar with the procedure hence was wondering if its a good deal

bossmann

Re: RE: Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby bossmann » November 20th, 2016, 2:02 pm

Rota fan wrote:Thanks for the response 88sins. Is that the cost for a yearly membership? I was contemplating signing up for bluelines one day session seeing as they will have someone on hand to assist in getting your license. Im not familiar with the procedure hence was wondering if its a good deal

The fact that they charge you for 1500 even with your own gun is ridiculous to me. And yeah that's usually yearly cost.
Process is as follows:
1. Pay $50 at a Police station and apply for your certificate of character
2. When you get it Fill out the air rifle permit application form and drop it in at the Police Administration Building
3. Wait.
Most businesses that claim to aid in the acquisition of the permit normally try to make money off a $50 process.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2016, 7:17 pm

I see one sweet 16shot .177 smooth bore pellet on amazon for $140...who could help meh bring it??? I real serious.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » November 20th, 2016, 7:30 pm

If it's this one https://www.amazon.com/Winchester-99000 ... B00EWK00DG. Good luck with that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2016, 8:38 pm

Daz it self...idk y or how they would give trouble to bring it especially when the man in marabella carrying the Uzi look alike pellet gun...just is friggin 20gs he want for it.

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2016, 8:46 pm

Shake u know thas cO2 right

Rota fan

Postby Rota fan » November 20th, 2016, 8:55 pm

The fact that they charge you for 1500 even with your own gun is ridiculous to me. And yeah that's usually yearly cost.
Process is as follows:
1. Pay $50 at a Police station and apply for your certificate of character
2. When you get it Fill out the air rifle permit application form and drop it in at the Police Administration Building
3. Wait.
Most businesses that claim to aid in the acquisition of the permit normally try to make money off a $50 process.[/quote]

Ok. Thank you

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2016, 10:15 pm

I really cannot understand why some people does try to gouge people. Imagine persons telling you, pay them $500 and they will organize your permit. A permit that's free of charge once you apply on your own.

Blasted criminal behavior.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 21st, 2016, 8:36 am

88sins wrote:Shake u know thas cO2 right

boy sins boy...I just type .177 smooth bore and get real excited when I see that gun...cuz 9/10 amazon riffles are spiral bore..

but I in the market for a multiple shot gun...them fckers bussing head down here

bossmann

Postby bossmann » November 21st, 2016, 8:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

boy sins boy...I just type .177 smooth bore and get real excited when I see that gun...cuz 9/10 amazon riffles are spiral bore..

but I in the market for a multiple shot gun...them fckers bussing head down here

The marauder is around 8 iirc by centerfire. Which is not too bad considering local prices.

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2016, 12:21 pm

I clicked the link, and saw in the q&a that it is a rifled bore. I feel u guys better msg the sellers to confirm bore.

Postby 88sins » November 21st, 2016, 7:44 pm

bossmann wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

The marauder is around 8 iirc by centerfire. Which is not too bad considering local prices.

Look at it this way
If ppl could bring in ag's from the US on their own, it'd cost about TT$3000 less for the exact same item

Postby 88sins » November 21st, 2016, 7:46 pm

And that's after paying retail price, import duty, vat, opt and shipping.
Just a lil perspective