Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 19th, 2017, 9:15 pm

yup that could work for me

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 20th, 2017, 12:48 pm

Pcp storage what is the recommended psi ?

Postby 88sins » July 20th, 2017, 6:34 pm

Ideally, full pressure. If that's not possible, then no less than half the operating pressure, need at least enough pressure to keep the seals seated and in place.

So what you planning on getting?

Postby pugboy » July 20th, 2017, 7:25 pm

Shops still have stock ?
If you getting a pcp, you need to get scba setup

Postby 88sins » July 20th, 2017, 7:50 pm

Or a good hand pump.
Good luck if you going with a hand pump, you go be doing more stroking than shooting.

Postby pugboy » July 20th, 2017, 8:40 pm

I have one of the newer 3stage Chinese pumps,
It actually not too bad

Postby nervewrecker » August 1st, 2017, 5:07 pm

Anywhere stocks the handgun type air gun? Might want to graduate to one of those in the future.

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 6th, 2017, 12:10 am

no permit will be issued for those. ]#

heard someone say that you need a permit for a fish spear gun...since when??

Postby dougla_boy » August 7th, 2017, 10:03 pm

Just weekend meh father in law telling meh to get one of that....

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2017, 10:03 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:no permit will be issued for those. ]#

heard someone say that you need a permit for a fish spear gun...since when??
No permit for which? The handgun?

Postby 88sins » August 8th, 2017, 5:48 am

Thing is, they don't like issuing permits for smoothbore.177 pistols, but legally if someone were to apply they cannot deny it, since it's still not classified as a firearm. The old excuse was ppl use to rob persons with them, but with the amount of real illegal firearms we have in dis place, that limp noodle excuse can't hold credibility any more.
Finding a smoothbore .177 pistol would be another thing altogether.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2017, 5:52 am

what do the olympic shooters use ?

Postby 88sins » August 8th, 2017, 5:55 am

.177, but not smoothbore

Postby nervewrecker » August 8th, 2017, 3:33 pm

88sins wrote:Thing is, they don't like issuing permits for smoothbore.177 pistols, but legally if someone were to apply they cannot deny it, since it's still not classified as a firearm. The old excuse was ppl use to rob persons with them, but with the amount of real illegal firearms we have in dis place, that limp noodle excuse can't hold credibility any more.
Finding a smoothbore .177 pistol would be another thing altogether.
Well that much the police explained.
If i riding around with it on the front seat and get in a road block I might get some problems. Its not illegal but I better have a good reason.
Was told they look like real guns and people have used them to do robberies in the past.

anilcb

Postby anilcb » August 18th, 2017, 11:59 am

dougla_boy wrote:Yup, went there the other day and checked out the cheapest, and it was like 2300 or so....a Hatsan .... 1000fps.... break barrel....good little starter I think

Am a beginner, who in Trinidad sells the Hatsan?

Postby 88sins » August 18th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Agostini in el Socorro sells original hatsan, iirc buckshots in tunapuna sells some original Hatsans and some hatsan models rebranded as alphamax.

Agostini prices a bit lower than buckshots last I checked. But buckshots has a little more variety of pellets available.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 19th, 2017, 5:05 pm

looking for JSB pellets, Buckshots had a while ago but never again. The lead is a little softer than H&N, my gun likes them.

Postby 88sins » August 19th, 2017, 5:21 pm

I and all looking for the jsb beast pellets, not finding anything anywhere. they work well for hunting applications.

Guess I'mma have to stick with the sniper magnum

Postby dougla_boy » October 6th, 2017, 10:34 am

so question, how do i join Bullseye Association? just come out with meh permit and rifle and sign up or something?

Postby 88sins » October 6th, 2017, 7:11 pm

Yup, just like that.

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2017, 8:23 pm

Can you bring the pellets in ?

anthony9z3as

Postby anthony9z3as » October 6th, 2017, 8:28 pm

Benjamin armada for sale

Postby 88sins » October 6th, 2017, 10:37 pm

Redman wrote:Can you bring the pellets in ?

pellets are considered ammunition, so require a permit for import, that practically impossible to get.
I went & applied for said permit, & the officer stated I needed to bring a picture of the pellets I wanted to import because they needed to ensure that they weren't "rifled pellets". & this was an officer in firearms section on 4th floor I was speaking to that made this statement.
even went so far as to tell me that they would only issue a permit to import only 500 pellets at a time, so 1 tin of pellets alone. they said all pellets come with 500/tin

All I coulda do was shake my head & smile

Postby Redman » October 7th, 2017, 7:06 am

Rifled pellets. Smh.

Thx

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2017, 8:35 am

pellets are considered ammunition, so require a permit for import, that practically impossible to get.
I went & applied for said permit, & the officer stated I needed to bring a picture of the pellets I wanted to import because they needed to ensure that they weren't "rifled pellets". & this was an officer in firearms section on 4th floor I was speaking to that made this statement.
even went so far as to tell me that they would only issue a permit to import only 500 pellets at a time, so 1 tin of pellets alone. they said all pellets come with 500/tin

Bai just order the thing on amazon and invoice it as metal beads or fishing lead.

Postby 88sins » October 7th, 2017, 10:44 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Bai just order the thing on amazon and invoice it as metal beads or fishing lead.

:lol: yes, i heard some people does do that, & I could do hat & gt easy enough. but hear my issue with that eh

I just can't be that dishonest

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2017, 11:12 am

Well carry your pics of it to show them it's not rifled pellets and get your permit

Postby 88sins » October 7th, 2017, 5:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Well carry your pics of it to show them it's not rifled pellets and get your permit

did that when I dropped off the application
& i still waiting

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2017, 5:15 pm

If the man who hadda approve the permit tell you hit him a $200 and he will link u. U will do it?

Postby 88sins » October 8th, 2017, 11:02 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:If the man who hadda approve the permit tell you hit him a $200 and he will link u. U will do it?

no thanx
I've made it a personal mission to avoid & discourage bs or dishonesty or corruption & I see no reason to break precedent.