The Grand Tour.

mitch1980

Re: The Grand Tour.

Postby mitch1980 » December 3rd, 2016, 11:31 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:The first 15 min of episode 3 better than all of episode 2.

agreed!!!

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 3rd, 2016, 1:42 pm

Real Filler, it seems forced

Postby Morpheus » December 3rd, 2016, 2:27 pm

Current went on me when I was 3/4 way through episode 2. Haven't been back since. Hmmm...
Will fininsh it out and take in Ep3 too. If Ep3 don't spark me then.....

snypaz

Postby snypaz » December 4th, 2016, 12:32 pm

Episode 2 was garbage. Episode 3 was a lot better.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 4th, 2016, 12:34 pm

I feel that was de aim. Get the shitty episode outta de way and get better as time goes on so as to make sure there is hype for season 2

Postby Morpheus » December 4th, 2016, 2:55 pm

Boy we will see yes. Just finished out Ep2 withbthe queen rescue crap. Poor S8 could have used a better segment. Awesome car.

May take in Ep3 later. Yes I am a lil behind

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 4th, 2016, 6:55 pm

Morpheus wrote:. . . May take in Ep3 later. Yes I am a lil behind

:| Don't waste your time. Go cut your toe nails, it would be time better spent.

Postby Morpheus » December 4th, 2016, 7:04 pm

LMAO. Damnnn Rory. That sad.

Even more sad is that I am 10mins into Ep3 when I saw your comment. You have me seriously wondering if to continue now

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 4th, 2016, 8:51 pm

They should invite one of the presenters from top gear and kill them

Postby ismithx » December 4th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Morpheus wrote:. . . May take in Ep3 later. Yes I am a lil behind

:| Don't waste your time. Go cut your toe nails, it would be time better spent.

sigh... agreed

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » December 4th, 2016, 10:21 pm

I agree ep2 was sheet but 3 was way way better and for everyone saying that they are doing nothing different, remember these are the guys who made the old top gear format, they are just doing what they know and how they know. I for one was not expecting different but I couldn't care less, let them argue about hats, still will be better than what Evans did on top gear. To me top gear was the one that had real promise to change and come up with something fresh.

Anyone who was expecting anything different from the ape, the old woman and the midget with Wilman producing well...I dunno what to say.

Postby MG Man » December 5th, 2016, 8:44 am

amd-dude wrote:I agree ep2 was sheet but 3 was way way better and for everyone saying that they are doing nothing different, remember these are the guys who made the old top gear format, they are just doing what they know and how they know. I for one was not expecting different but I couldn't care less, let them argue about hats, still will be better than what Evans did on top gear. To me top gear was the one that had real promise to change and come up with something fresh.

Anyone who was expecting anything different from the ape, the old woman and the midget with Wilman producing well...I dunno what to say.

you have a lot to learn about tele :lol: :lol: :lol:

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » December 5th, 2016, 9:16 am

I don't mean they literally came up with the concept but that's what they are known for, that style, just like fifth gear had their style, that's all I'm saying.

Postby 16 cycles » December 5th, 2016, 9:43 am

ep3.....zzzzz.....should have run the hellcat against a z28 on track

Postby Les Bain » December 5th, 2016, 1:11 pm

So the Grand Tour is another example of 'anticipointment'?

Postby MG Man » December 5th, 2016, 3:23 pm

Les Bain wrote:So the Grand Tour is another example of 'anticipointment'?

yup
after all the hype and buildup, we shouldn't have to be waiting for their show to become epic
Top Gear fell without them, but they not so awesome without Top Gear either

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 6th, 2016, 9:56 pm

Mighty Car Mods and Grand Tour / Drivetribe net clash would be a nice touch if the trio want to be daring and mix it up.. I would welcome it even...

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 7th, 2016, 8:33 pm

Seems as if they trying too hard, especially in tent. Maybe they were mandated to appeal to the lesser tastes of the American viewer.

Their jokes now seem forced without the natural delivery in the same way LeBlanc and Evans are on TG.

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2016, 8:14 am

is like when yuh tell yuh boss 'hymc ah goopen mih own business and do better dan you', and then reality hit

Postby sMASH » December 8th, 2016, 8:17 am

U need to remove the word 'like' from that sentence.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 8th, 2016, 4:28 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:. . . Maybe they were mandated to appeal to the lesser tastes of the American viewer. . .

But when they were on Top Gear for the last few years, the entertainment factor was just as low as it is now.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 9th, 2016, 10:45 am

It's pretty good actually.
I'm hooked.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 9th, 2016, 3:09 pm

best part of ep 4...rest was utter tewse.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 9th, 2016, 3:22 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:best part of ep 4...rest was utter tewse.

ENT! Had to turn it off after 40 min. Just gave them a two star review on Amazon.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 12th, 2016, 9:06 pm

Better than it has ever been...

shady23

Postby shady23 » December 13th, 2016, 7:11 am

I think it's good actually. Just enjoy it for what it is and don't try to over analyze.

Postby Team Loco » December 13th, 2016, 9:01 am

anyone has a link to grand tour ringtone

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » December 13th, 2016, 9:43 am

Ij

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » December 13th, 2016, 12:11 pm

shady23 wrote:I think it's good actually. Just enjoy it for what it is and don't try to over analyze.

Yea I think that's what is going on. Just watched the teaser for ep 5, looks entertaining.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 14th, 2016, 12:53 pm