The Grand Tour.

Re: The Grand Tour.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 23rd, 2016, 12:53 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Same old same old. Actually, this first episode was worse than Top Gear in its dying days.

I wonder if they are going to use Mike Skinner throughout the season to one lap their test cars. If Amazon wanted an American, they could have considered Jeff Gordon. But then again, he wouldn't pull off the hick American attitude like Skinner.

or stay relevant... use any retired Formula Drift or Rally or the Pirelli World Challenge...

Postby MG Man » November 23rd, 2016, 8:35 pm

I was really enjoying the final season of TG America...Foust, Wood and Ferrara had finally found their groove....I hope someone else picks up that show

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 23rd, 2016, 11:43 pm

^ thought was me alone.... But oh well... More shows = more cars and that's all that matters

Postby ismithx » November 24th, 2016, 8:35 am

I like grand tour for the fact it has the trio, but I rather preferred how it was with BBC. Now it feels a bit too much comedy and not enough..... technical for me.

On that same thread, check this guy out, love his videos. https://www.youtube.com/user/TheStradman

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 25th, 2016, 1:07 am

Episode 2 is fcucking garbage. I am extremely disappointed in the lack of cars.

The shots of the Vulcan in HD win but WTF at the rest of the episode. Special forces rubbish not adding anything to that segment.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 25th, 2016, 6:05 am

ismithx wrote:I like grand tour for the fact it has the trio, but I rather preferred how it was with BBC. Now it feels a bit too much comedy and not enough..... technical for me. . .

:| Top Gear was never about technical. WTF is 500 torques? N-m or lb-ft? The emphasis was always on entertainment, and in the last few years, even this was lacking.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 25th, 2016, 6:48 am

Oh no...... Don't tell we going downhill so fast.. Ep2 was poo

HSA

Postby HSA » November 25th, 2016, 2:33 pm

Tooooo much repeat in ep 2...was really tooz...they getting a little over confident bout themselves now

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 25th, 2016, 6:57 pm

:| That was a waste of my time. The only thing remotely entertaining was Mike Skinner driving the Vulcan.

Postby DVSTT » November 25th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Why did they do so much retakes of the special forces part? Episode 2 really struggling.
The Vulcan on that track didn't seem to get to stretch its legs either. Plus "the American" seems to be less impressive a driver than the tg stig.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 25th, 2016, 7:12 pm

DVSTT wrote:. . . Plus "the American" seems to be less impressive a driver than the tg stig.

What factors did you consider to make that assessment?

baigan

Postby baigan » November 25th, 2016, 7:21 pm

It's only episode 2 lol
Give them a chance

top gear was never really technical tho, they were pretty biased, and their 'tests' for the cars never proved anything lol
The show was more about the lols

Postby Morpheus » November 25th, 2016, 7:43 pm

They were like the WWE of the Auto Show world in truth...

Will have to take it in myself to see

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 25th, 2016, 9:48 pm

baigan wrote:It's only episode 2 lol
Give them a chance

top gear was never really technical tho, they were pretty biased, and their 'tests' for the cars never proved anything lol
The show was more about the lols

Sorry but that sequence just to show off the Audi A8 was not necessary. Too long. Car glossed over too. Jokes weren't funny either which made the entire sequence seem longer than it probably was.

The Vulcan footage was way better.

The stig cannot be replaced and it has nothing to do with if he was or wasn't a good driver. The American isn't fun/funny. Would be better if he stayed quiet. He is just needed for consistency in comparing lap times.

GT needs more car focus. That is all.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 25th, 2016, 9:50 pm

Can't believe they took a jab at politics and commentary on Zuma

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 26th, 2016, 2:11 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Can't believe they took a jab at politics and commentary on Zuma

It would seem they might be taking a jab/talking about something local wherever the tent is pitched. Clarkson used to throw jabs at politicians on top gear before but it was usually still car related e.g. Speed cameras, route changes, fines etc.

This just felt like filler.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 26th, 2016, 2:52 am

This one was utter rubbish. No longer a car show. Its like watching an episode of friends-the reunion.

As I said. Soft. Brown. Tewse.

Postby Team Loco » November 26th, 2016, 2:15 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:This one was utter rubbish. No longer a car show. Its like watching an episode of friends-the reunion.

Wait wait. Did you just borrow my facebook comment?

**drafts up royalties bill**

Postby ismithx » November 26th, 2016, 10:35 pm

yeah I might actually go and watch top gear now. the hype train only gonna last so long

Postby Monk BANzai » November 27th, 2016, 5:08 am

Team Loco wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:This one was utter rubbish. No longer a car show. Its like watching an episode of friends-the reunion.

hahahahaha is Social media dan... yuh wanna claim yuh take the comment? YUH HAZEZ PROOF? lol

i have a team waiting....

(hope this doesn't affect future business between our companies...)

nick639v2

The Grand Tour.

Postby nick639v2 » November 27th, 2016, 10:28 am

I don't know where we heading with that trio u post banz but I'm intrigued

Postby ismithx » November 27th, 2016, 11:51 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Team Loco wrote:

hahahahaha is Social media dan... yuh wanna claim yuh take the comment? YUH HAZEZ PROOF? lol

i have a team waiting....

(hope this doesn't affect future business between our companies...)

well that would be short fight then... 8-)

Postby Morpheus » November 27th, 2016, 12:12 pm

Episode really was meh.....

I won't mind taking on those 3 midg..........little people

Re: RE: Re: The Grand Tour.

Postby gastly369 » November 28th, 2016, 10:56 am

Morpheus wrote:Episode really was meh.....

I won't mind taking on those 3 midg..........little people

$10 for one big roast corn
Or
$10 for 3 small one

Always took the 2nd option

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2016, 11:51 am

Clarkson, Hammond and May's new app is out today. DriveTribe

Postby gastly369 » November 28th, 2016, 12:04 pm

Me no have fb for le login

Postby ismithx » December 2nd, 2016, 3:24 pm

watched this week's episode, was meh. Grand Tour more like comedy now, not sure I really care for it

Postby S_2NR » December 2nd, 2016, 6:36 pm

gastly369 wrote:Me no have fb for le login

thats a requirement?
jeez

oh well

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 3rd, 2016, 12:51 am

The first 15 min of episode 3 better than all of episode 2.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 3rd, 2016, 1:26 am

Rofl @ casino lifestyle