Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby Chimera » December 13th, 2016, 7:36 am

2nd suspect released

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » December 13th, 2016, 8:29 am

Hmmm.. just now the police with hit a dead end and move on to another case. .

Next week iam will be full for Christmas and every one will be drunk with ham stuck in between their teeth.

January will come and the conversation will be " yuhnno las year dey de kill "some girl" in iam yuhnno, wa mark play this mornin de"..

Postby aaron17 » December 13th, 2016, 8:32 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:2nd suspect released

wth....I guess not enough evidence or an unknown person? I hate when you have to read through all the types of news..like when they say the person was smothered. Another report says with a towel and so on.Keep adding up or making a fool out of everyone..Well I waiting on why,when ,how ,if and then :|

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » December 13th, 2016, 8:35 am

Quick and easy fix is to have incentive based remuneration packages for police/investigators and you will see detection rate sky rock from its present 5%.

Postby The_Honourable » December 13th, 2016, 9:49 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:2nd suspect released

He was rearrested :?

UPDATE: Second person of interest in Banfield murder re-arrested after initial release

Less than four hours after he was released from police custody, the 38-year-old Dale Seecharan was re-arrested.

Seecharan, who is one of the persons of interests in the investigations into the murder of 20-year-old Shannon Banfield, was arrested just before 2am today at his St Helena home.

Seecharan had been held at the Riverside Plaza office of the homicide bureau since surrendering to police on Thursday. He was released at about 10pm on Monday night.

However, after making his way home, uniformed officers reportedly visited the man and, in the presence of his family, explained that they had received further information relative to investigations, and as a result detained the 38-year-old once again.

Seecharan was one of two employees of IAM & Co that were detained for questioning.

The other man, Matthew Maharaj, 18, was released on Saturday night.

The men were identified as persons of interest immediately after the discovery of Banfield's decomposing body in IAM and Co on Charlotte Street, Port-of-Spain on Thursday last.

More on this as it becomes available.

Source: http://www.looptt.com/content/second-pe ... r-released

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » December 13th, 2016, 9:58 am

Banana Republic...

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 13th, 2016, 10:17 am

trinidad f*cking gone through yes

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 13th, 2016, 10:18 am

Beyond sad.

I think the funeral is happening now.

For those interested in the live feed:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IONly_u ... e=youtu.be

sickbad

Postby sickbad » December 13th, 2016, 11:17 am

i love the GOD double standard. lets praise the one who we pray to all the time to save us, still give him the credit.

if she was found alive, he gets the credit and conversely he still gets credit !! it was his will they say

odd are you are better off praying to the thousands of other gods that we created to ease our sleep at night.

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2016, 11:34 am

Wrong thread buddy.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » December 13th, 2016, 11:41 am

^^Cleary................

...........................but then again username may say it all

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » December 13th, 2016, 12:31 pm

This country needs to take mental illness seriously and stop treating it as taboo....

Start with sickbad first.

Postby toyolink » December 13th, 2016, 1:00 pm

One wonders if the individual who may be charged for this horrendous act would survive imprisonment whilst trial is in progress.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 13th, 2016, 3:03 pm

What if the man had flee the country in that 4 hours?

Postby Slartibartfast » December 13th, 2016, 3:11 pm

Pinnock wrote:Quick and easy fix is to have incentive based remuneration packages for police/investigators and you will see detection rate sky rock from its present 5%.
Once they put measures in place to ensure that police don't just arrest the wrong person to get their numbers up.

Postby De Dragon » December 13th, 2016, 3:21 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
Pinnock wrote:Quick and easy fix is to have incentive based remuneration packages for police/investigators and you will see detection rate sky rock from its present 5%.
Once they put measures in place to ensure that police don't just arrest the wrong person to get their numbers up.

Incentives to do your job :? :? WTF! How about proper training in scientific crime detection methods? How about rebuilding public trust to get tips etc.?

Re: RE: Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 13th, 2016, 3:33 pm

Pay them more to do their job?You not serious.How about we start firing police officers found guilty of corruption with zero benefits,no pay while on suspension for matters they are accused of,expediting their court matter to months instead of having it run for years on end and when they are found guilty of corruption,plaster their picture in a whole page of all major newspapers with their name and the crimes they are charged for.

Postby desifemlove » December 13th, 2016, 3:40 pm

if police only join for the pay,then this sends the wrong message.

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » December 13th, 2016, 4:30 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Incentives to do your job :? :? WTF! How about proper training in scientific crime detection methods? How about rebuilding public trust to get tips etc.?

Having the best tool with a poor mindset and motivation will account to no improvement. A significant part of any person motivation is his pay (remuneration). You work harder, effect results and you are handsomely rewarded. The reverse also applies, where you should lose rank or be booted out if you are not result oriented.

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » December 13th, 2016, 4:38 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Training a demotivated person is a waste of resource and accounts to nothing because he will not be motivated to be trained or to use the training. Through periodic performance evaluation you will know who are more suited to be given improved training.

Public trust is broken. When trust is broken, its much harder to be rebuild. The onus is on the police to take the first action at improving public trust. The trust part will evitably be the hardest but once the small steps start adding up the trust will return eventually.

Pinnock

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby Pinnock » December 13th, 2016, 4:45 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:

Pay them more to do their job?You not serious.How about we start firing police officers found guilty of corruption with zero benefits,no pay while on suspension for matters they are accused of,expediting their court matter to months instead of having it run for years on end and when they are found guilty of corruption,plaster their picture in a whole page of all major newspapers with their name and the crimes they are charged for.

You made some good points and suggestions. But we still need to get police to be more motivated to respect their job and effect results. Your suggestion did not capture the essential aspect of making the police more respected and trusted members of society. And yes I do accept their must be consequences for once action, especially if they are morally and ethically wrong.

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » December 13th, 2016, 4:46 pm

desifemlove wrote:if police only join for the pay,then this sends the wrong message.

I am absolutely sure one of the top reasons you go to work is for the pay, so cut u crap... Lol

Postby desifemlove » December 13th, 2016, 5:40 pm

it is. but then police does play a key public service role, it's not just about pay.

Postby desifemlove » December 13th, 2016, 5:41 pm

but it's that kind of simplistic reasoning, unsupported by evidence long before you were born even, that gets us in the issues we are in.

like bringing back hanging alone will solve murders...haha..says who? too many uneducated people about...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 13th, 2016, 6:00 pm

Dale Seecharan re-arrested four hours after being released

person of interest in the murder of bank employee Shannon Banfield was rearrested on Tuesday hours after being released from custody.

The detention of IAM and Company Limited worker Dale Seecharan was made by officers of the Port of Spain Police Division.

The suspect was detained at his home at around 1.30 a.m. and taken to Central Police Station in the division.

Relatives said the police told them they had questions about a ring of keys for the IAM Company Limited branch at Charlotte Street, Port of Spain.

On Thursday the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service had released pictures on two “persons of interest” in the Banfield homicide investigation.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 13th, 2016, 6:00 pm

Some people live on tuner posting sheit so maybe they have no job....too bad they wont educate themselves on the laws of the land rather than bray

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 13th, 2016, 6:07 pm

shm @ pg 9

Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 14th, 2016, 1:33 am

CNC3 - The president of IAM and company says it's unfair that a call is being made to boycott his store after the body of Shannon Banfield was discovered at his Charlotte Street branch. Speaking to Judy Kanhai today, he said reports that he did not co-operate with police are untrue, and it's the police who are not telling the truth.

Postby dougla_boy » December 14th, 2016, 7:36 am

hmmmm.....somebody lying

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2016, 7:38 am

the TTPS really do a number on IAM to cover their arses
clown alex taking the same ignorant stance, the least they could do is
try and clear the air properly instead of simply saying they sticking to their statement.

At least the other white shoe clown brings folks on his show to have a proper hearing.

The TTPS stance encourages the popular nonsense about organ trafficking which half of town has taken to.
Which btw is a most idiotic theory and near impossible from a medical point of view unless they had all the girl's blood types and organ matching info from before hand and proper cooling and sterile environment
not to mention recipient ready at a health institution a matter of hours away lol