Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

snypaz

Bank Worker Found Dead in warehouse on Charlotte Street.

Postby snypaz » December 8th, 2016, 4:23 pm

R.I.P Shannon.

THE search for missing bank worker Shannon Banfield ended a short time ago, in a warehouse at Charlotte Street, Port of Spain. It was there that someone found her body. She was last seen on Monday evening trying to find a taxi out of the city, to get home.

The discovery was made shortly after 2p.m at IAM and Company, located and 39 Charlotte Street.

The woman's identity was confirmed by homicide officers called to the scene.

Banfield's clothing was torn but there was no immediately information on how she may have been killed.

Her mother Sherry Ann Lopez had made tearful appeals for help in finding her child, who left work on Monday and never came home.

Lopez said that Banfield, a devout Christian and member of the Seventh Day Adventist Church, would never have run away, and that she had fallen victim to crime.

Lopez said that Banfield, who secured a job as a customer service representative in Port of Spain three months ago, would not normally travel home but on Monday, the family could not pick her up.

Banfield last made contact with her mother after going to Pennywise Cosmetics on Monday afternoon.

She also told her mother that she would be going to IAM and Company to purchase items there. Police found several Pennywise bags near teh body.

She would have had to take a taxi from Charlotte Street to San Juan and then from Second Street, San Juan to her home at McCarthy Street Extension, Cantaro Village, Santa Cruz.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161208/news/shannon-found-she-was-murdered

Hyperion

Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in Freezer on Charlotte Street.

Postby Hyperion » December 8th, 2016, 4:25 pm

Like most Trinis, I have become somewhat immune to all the crime and violence and murder being reported.

But this girl's death disturbs me to the core.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » December 8th, 2016, 4:35 pm

I'm sick.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2016, 4:35 pm

^^ like Asami Nagakiya from Carnival this year?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » December 8th, 2016, 4:35 pm

the one day her family could not pick her up..they must be on a guilt trip

snypaz

Postby snypaz » December 8th, 2016, 4:45 pm

No words nuh. I real don't know what to say.

Postby S_2NR » December 8th, 2016, 4:46 pm

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 8th, 2016, 4:55 pm

This one hurts. Broad daylight. Could be my mother .sister . Daughter

Postby shogun » December 8th, 2016, 4:58 pm

hondablood wrote:the one day her family could not pick her up..they must be on a guilt trip

Same thing I thought, when I read the article. Place teeming with monsters.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 8th, 2016, 5:10 pm

Life goes on...by Sunday go be something new

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 8th, 2016, 5:15 pm

what de rass....

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » December 8th, 2016, 5:18 pm

saw this on fb

hmmm

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 8th, 2016, 5:21 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ like Asami Nagakiya from Carnival this year?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 8th, 2016, 6:01 pm

Know her Uncle...man was sad last time I chatted with him about her as he asked his whatsapp contacts to be on the look out. Can't get on to him right now. Real real sad state of affairs in this country.

Postby shogun » December 8th, 2016, 6:06 pm

vtec-ghost wrote:saw this on fb

hmmm

Hmmmm. That's quite a coincidence

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2016, 6:06 pm

hmmm
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » December 8th, 2016, 6:12 pm

Pathetic societal monsters. Rest in peace sister.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 8th, 2016, 6:14 pm

Every day we see stories and think that this is d worst ...but next week something more gruesome and shocking would appear in the news headlines....Trinidad is too small for these acts... how much monsters and psychos do we have in trinidad? Gone are the days when u could trust someone....u have to now look at each other as a bandit or murderer in order to be wary and prepared at all times...

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 8th, 2016, 6:24 pm

very sad ...........

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 8th, 2016, 6:36 pm

I hope there are surveillance cameras close by.

Postby eliteauto » December 8th, 2016, 6:42 pm

R.I.P. just a correction she was not found in a freezer, she was found in boxes

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 8th, 2016, 6:45 pm

Horrible horrible news... this one really hurt my core..

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » December 8th, 2016, 6:45 pm

Postby K74T » December 8th, 2016, 6:47 pm

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » December 8th, 2016, 6:47 pm

Capture.JPG

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: Bank Worker Found Dead in Freezer on Charlotte Street.

Postby urbandilema » December 8th, 2016, 6:57 pm

hmmm

X2 this is for sure related
eurotuner wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ like Asami Nagakiya from Carnival this year?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 8th, 2016, 6:58 pm

man on the left looks suspect.. next ting is fella on the right is the sick man

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » December 8th, 2016, 7:06 pm

But again what why keep doing this...how the nation going in a downward fall..everyday I feel afraid and think my family and my wife could be next with this..we need prayers yes

Postby Les Bain » December 8th, 2016, 7:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:R.I.P. just a correction she was not found in a freezer, she was found in boxes

In or among?
'In' suggesting she was found in pieces. Story sad as is, heart cah take that one.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 8th, 2016, 7:14 pm

Do we have DNA testing as yet for crime in this country? if we don't then why the hell not?