1481387820709.jpg (6.67 KiB) Viewed 5581 times
1481387814570.jpg
1481387814570.jpg (8.34 KiB) Viewed 5581 times
1481387807994.jpg
1481387807994.jpg (11.22 KiB) Viewed 5581 times
1481387308705.jpg
1481387300277.jpg
1481387289002.jpg
Last edited by 2311 on December 10th, 2016, 12:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Need a protective box made

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2016, 1:31 pm

It must be transparent?
Isn't the lock weatherproof?

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2016, 3:46 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:It must be transparent?
Isn't the lock weatherproof?

yuh could pressure wash it, but he need a protective box.

Postby 2311 » December 10th, 2016, 3:56 pm

Not Sure if its water proof will need to look into that, but don't wanna chance it as the lock is part electronic

Postby cinco » December 10th, 2016, 5:52 pm

Ah whole thread to show we yuh install a fancy lock?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2016, 7:26 pm

2311 wrote:Not Sure if its water proof will need to look into that, but don't wanna chance it as the lock is part electronic
I'm pretty sure if they make a lock to go on the outside of a front or back door it will be weather proof.

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2016, 11:56 pm

cinco wrote:Ah whole thread to show we yuh install a fancy lock?

THIS!!!!
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'm pretty sure if they make a lock to go on the outside of a front or back door it will be weather proof.
yuh in arrears duane.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 11th, 2016, 12:53 am

cinco wrote:Ah whole thread to show we yuh install a fancy lock?

THIS!!!!
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'm pretty sure if they make a lock to go on the outside of a front or back door it will be weather proof.
yuh in arrears duane.

lol sorry - well there you go, no protective box needed.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 11th, 2016, 8:46 am

Op just want bling for he new lock...

Postby 2311 » December 11th, 2016, 4:05 pm

Thanks for all the feedback both negative an positive

Postby adnj » February 25th, 2017, 11:37 pm

I use these locks and I would definitely put a cover on that. They usually don't hold up well in direct sunlight because of UV and thermal degradation. They may be okay in Florida but not this close to the Equator.

I would use a hinged cover electrical box. Paint the door before you put it on.