My DIY house Build...

Re: My DIY house Build...

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2018, 1:02 pm

nos_specialist wrote:Well. 1 LAWYERS..

I did my purchase via a so called reputable lawyer in sanfernando..

Other transactions were done by d guy and other ppl by other lawyers and stuff..

And well everybody has some kinda stake in it. So I paused everything until this sorts out.

damn

how much u had pay for the land?

and how much u spend so far behind building?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 15th, 2018, 1:59 pm

Dread.. i doh even wanna think bout that nah lol

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 15th, 2018, 2:38 pm

Other transactions were done by d guy and other ppl by other lawyers and stuff..

And well everybody has some kinda stake in it. So I paused everything until this sorts out.
U did any search before purchasing it

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2018, 2:40 pm

wow, that is crazy shiet there

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 15th, 2018, 2:43 pm

Thats the thing, I hired a..reputable.. lawyer
To do the correct things for me to purchase. He indicated the search was done, everything good. So I went with the Purchase.

Crazy shiet, yes. I have learnt though. So for now i jus holding on to see what would happen

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 15th, 2018, 2:43 pm

Yeah ikr I recently bought land my self and everything went tru slow due to the land was on obe the owners which passed away but the deed got corrected according to..so I think in these cases doing a search it's a investment as well as protecting tour self

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 15th, 2018, 2:44 pm

nos_specialist wrote:Thats the thing, I hired a..reputable.. lawyer
To do the correct things for me to purchase. He indicated the search was done, everything good. So I went with the Purchase.

Crazy shiet, yes. I have learnt though. So for now i jus holding on to see what would happen
Sorry to hear that man...Hope u get solved out in your situation

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2018, 2:45 pm

many lawyers only search back a certain amount of years. 20 or 30 i think

so if a issue crop up 21 or 31 or 50 years ago....they not going to see it

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 15th, 2018, 2:47 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

many lawyers only search back a certain amount of years. 20 or 30 i think

so if a issue crop up 21 or 31 or 50 years ago....they not going to see it
Well true that my land ain't that old..the lease only out about the date the vecep and shut downing of caroni 1975

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 15th, 2018, 2:51 pm

The land was also purchased by another person 2 years prior to me. When I asked the lawyer about it, he just brushed it off and say People can make all kinda agreements..

But the thing is.. it was a registered agreement...

I learned a lot about deeds, searching, registration and stuff after...

And well trying to take a lawyer to court...yea cant do that

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2018, 3:08 pm

nos_specialist wrote:The land was also purchased by another person 2 years prior to me. When I asked the lawyer about it, he just brushed it off and say People can make all kinda agreements..

You can carry him before the disciplinary committee

MADMAN1

Postby MADMAN1 » May 15th, 2018, 3:27 pm

urbandilema wrote:

May i ask the location of this Piece of Land..

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2018, 3:27 pm

Hoss...that lawyer is a con-man
If it had a registered agreement, then he cannot legally do another sale agreement.
Also, thats fraud on the owner's part

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 15th, 2018, 3:28 pm

MADMAN1 wrote:
urbandilema wrote:

Me u asking?pm me

Postby rspann » May 15th, 2018, 3:39 pm

Can't really blame the lawyer. If when he did the search and it was clear he made the agreement and then the owner went and did other transactions (by other lawyers as you said) there was nothing he could have done. It's plain fraud on the owners part if these transactions were done during the time the deed was being registered . If you were the first one to pay and you completed the transaction before the others, then yours would have been the only valid transaction. The others would have to take him to court for redress.
I bought a property in the west and the owner did the same thing ,sold( well really took downpayments) about ten other people. My deed was registered and the others were left empty handed. He went to Barbados and lived until he died a few years ago, and nobody ever got back their money.

MADMAN1

Postby MADMAN1 » May 15th, 2018, 4:00 pm

urbandilema wrote:
MADMAN1 wrote:
urbandilema wrote:

Me u asking?pm me

Sorry, was meant for "NOS"

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2018, 4:06 pm

nos_specialist wrote:The land was also purchased by another person 2 years prior to me. When I asked the lawyer about it, he just brushed it off and say People can make all kinda agreements..

rspann wrote:Can't really blame the lawyer. If when he did the search and it was clear he made the agreement and then the owner went and did other transactions (by other lawyers as you said) there was nothing he could have done. It's plain fraud on the owners part if these transactions were done during the time the deed was being registered . If you were the first one to pay and you completed the transaction before the others, then yours would have been the only valid transaction. The others would have to take him to court for redress.
I bought a property in the west and the owner did the same thing ,sold( well really took downpayments) about ten other people. My deed was registered and the others were left empty handed. He went to Barbados and lived until he died a few years ago, and nobody ever got back their money.
But he says it was sold/registered two years ago, which means the attorney would have known if a search was done, providing it was registered as stated above.
It possible the attorney took his money and never did the search and went ahead to prepare the deed.
And it also goes to show the kinda ppl it have out there...selling land to more than 1 person.
The seller is definitley most at fault as he would have done this intentionally to rob 2 parties of their money.
Somebody should deal with he @$$.

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2018, 4:40 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

rspann wrote:Can't really blame the lawyer. If when he did the search and it was clear he made the agreement and then the owner went and did other transactions (by other lawyers as you said) there was nothing he could have done. It's plain fraud on the owners part if these transactions were done during the time the deed was being registered . If you were the first one to pay and you completed the transaction before the others, then yours would have been the only valid transaction. The others would have to take him to court for redress.
But he says it was sold/registered two years ago, which means the attorney would have known if a search was done, providing it was registered as stated above.
It possible the attorney took his money and never did the search and went ahead to prepare the deed.
And it also goes to show the kinda ppl it have out there...selling land to more than 1 person.
The seller is definitley most at fault as he would have done this intentionally to rob 2 parties of their money.

lol that real slight

when i was working EMBD we had numerous complaints of men selling the same piece of land 10-15 times, land that they didnt even own

that timing (and still probably) no one was getting deed for their land, so people were selling it with an agreement that when the deed was actually available, it would go straight to the buyers name
there was never any proper boundaries either

so the scheme behind it was, you just drive and show the potential buyer a piece of land, tell him its yours, sign an agreement saying that when the deed come through it will go straight on his name and repeat x10 or x15

it had a pundit down princes town who team up with a lawyer from same area and was REAL running racket with that

them fawkers was buying men 2 acre agricultural land (not worth much) and making them unknowingly sign for their 1 lot house lots (worth a good bit)

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 15th, 2018, 4:55 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

lol that real slight

when i was working EMBD we had numerous complaints of men selling the same piece of land 10-15 times, land that they didnt even own

that timing (and still probably) no one was getting deed for their land, so people were selling it with an agreement that when the deed was actually available, it would go straight to the buyers name
there was never any proper boundaries either

so the scheme behind it was, you just drive and show the potential buyer a piece of land, tell him its yours, sign an agreement saying that when the deed come through it will go straight on his name and repeat x10 or x15

it had a pundit down princes town who team up with a lawyer from same area and was REAL running racket with that

them fawkers was buying men 2 acre agricultural land (not worth much) and making them unknowingly sign for their 1 lot house lots (worth a good bit)
Yeah I feel it going own still as ppl advertising and deeds not even out yet for it

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2018, 7:58 pm

them sellers smart
they know there is demand for land and given the deed issues
with conversion and subdividing of agricultural land etc
they will take advantage of the opportunity to do that nonsense

there should be a law for a person trying to sell a deed more than once

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 15th, 2018, 8:10 pm

pugboy wrote:them sellers smart
they know there is demand for land and given the deed issues
with conversion and subdividing of agricultural land etc
they will take advantage of the opportunity to do that nonsense

there should be a law for a person trying to sell a deed more than once
Execute them via stoning or hanging yes...to rob a man he money eh easy

Postby Ted_v2 » May 17th, 2018, 5:58 am

What kinda mickey mouse clubhouse business is that?

Postby adnj » May 17th, 2018, 12:24 pm

pugboy wrote:there should be a law for a person trying to sell a deed more than once

The lawyer would be guilty of fraud...

Section 7 - Criminal Offences Act 1844, as amended

Any person who is convicted on indictment of any of the following offences, that is to say, any cheat or fraud punishable at common law; any conspiracy to cheat or defraud, or to extort money or goods... liable to imprisonment for any term warranted by law, and also to be kept to hard labour during the whole or any part of such term of imprisonment.

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2018, 2:30 pm

the lawyer will say he was only acting on instructions and did the necessary deed search though
them lawyers know how to cover their asses well

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » August 27th, 2018, 8:31 am

Good day folks... so, here is an update.

Enlight of this piece of madness my life has seen for the past 6 years, I managed to purchase another piece of land and Start over.

Currently doing Road and drainage work

1. I ordered the Rebar from trinrico (Its less headache than buying steel, cutting, bending etc) and almost the same cost.

2. I am using Extra Concrete from trucks that would of been dumped..and that save some money.

3. I Cast 80ft of roadway, and put a tunnel in place for water run off.

Will update as I progress.
IMG-20180824-WA0013.jpeg

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 27th, 2018, 9:22 am

nos_specialist wrote:2. I am using Extra Concrete from trucks that would of been dumped..and that save some money.

Fuh real, my dad cast over our driver way over, when they was putting down box drain in the area. :mrgreen:

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2018, 11:25 am

make sure and build fuh earthquake eh