Phillip Edward Alexander Bows out of active Politics again (2023) Now with added Bow In 2024

Miktay

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander calling out the big shots

Postby Miktay » March 21st, 2017, 11:30 am

Redman wrote:
He also weighed in on joint police army patrols saying it could prove to be detrimental to the army. He said during a television interview: “If you keep the army on the street fighting crime they are going to get as corrupted as some of the police on the street.”

I emphatically disagree.

The crime problem isnt about a singular issue in the name of corrupt police, or crappy enforcement,or the judiciary, or the social aspect,or crappy border protection,or drugs trade,or is it the gun trade?

its everything here. So his comment is trite,superficial and of base-And I like the guy.

The use of the TTDF is to quickly and cheaply enhance the law enforcement presence in the streets and elsewhere.

when on the joint patrol you will have a TTDF with a single TTPS....so you can now have twice as many patrols in say POS....
without really taking the risk of single officer patrols.

We can use the resource as a stop gap measure until other permanent measures are deployed

Stop gap?...TTPS is undermanned...undertrained and underequipped. It has been so for decades.

Reaching for straws by deploying TTDF isnt going to alleviate the situation one bit. But it may just help weak politicians appear as though theryre doing something.

If appearances are what youre after then by all means carry on.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2017, 11:41 am

Miktay wrote:
Redman wrote:
He also weighed in on joint police army patrols saying it could prove to be detrimental to the army. He said during a television interview: “If you keep the army on the street fighting crime they are going to get as corrupted as some of the police on the street.”

I emphatically disagree.

The crime problem isnt about a singular issue in the name of corrupt police, or crappy enforcement,or the judiciary, or the social aspect,or crappy border protection,or drugs trade,or is it the gun trade?

its everything here. So his comment is trite,superficial and of base-And I like the guy.

The use of the TTDF is to quickly and cheaply enhance the law enforcement presence in the streets and elsewhere.

when on the joint patrol you will have a TTDF with a single TTPS....so you can now have twice as many patrols in say POS....
without really taking the risk of single officer patrols.

We can use the resource as a stop gap measure until other permanent measures are deployed

Stop gap?...TTPS is undermanned...undertrained and underequipped. It has been so for decades.

Reaching for straws by deploying TTDF isnt going to alleviate the situation one bit. But it may just help weak politicians appear as though theryre doing something.

If appearances are what youre after then by all means carry on.

In what ways are the TTPS undermanned and underequipped. I would probably agree on the under-trained to some extent.

Postby Redman » March 21st, 2017, 11:47 am

And thats the point....
a Temporary assignment of TTDF personnell in a civilian (not military) police capacity easily and cheaply gets man power into the public domain.

Unless they change the way the intake and initial training is done-it takes plenty money and time to convert a recruit into a TTPS.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 21st, 2017, 3:40 pm

Redman wrote:And thats the point....
a Temporary assignment of TTDF personnell in a civilian (not military) police capacity easily and cheaply gets man power into the public domain.

Unless they change the way the intake and initial training is done-it takes plenty money and time to convert a recruit into a TTPS.

TTDF and TTPS are neither fungible nor interchangeable. TTDF ent bred to keep law and order. Theyre not trained in 'policing'. Theyre bred to fog up the place.

That iz why we have separate branches of the protective services. They're different animals....with a different code...different training...different lines of authority...different ethics and different lvl of discipline.

Thiz has been demonstrated at least twice in our history. If you dont understand that you wont get the point.

Not to discredit the TTPS...though. We have good men and women in the TTPS. But we have a historical distrust of the TTPS from the political class. Thats one reason TTPS dont get the kind of training and opportunities that are offered to the TTDF and (especially) the TTCG.

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2017, 4:49 am

You're applying a broad brush....and a TTDF officer can be retrained and adapt.

Do they FOG up the place when they go on rescue missions in Haiti?

Or on emergency missions here?

The last batch I met in Dads Dan seemed pretty.normal to me and they were on duty

And factually the joint patrols were very successful.

The concept deserves to be developed based on factual experience.

Cross train and deploy....while building out the permanent solution.

We are.already.paying for them

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2017, 6:03 am

looks like the Andrew Gabriel lawsuit going ahead with this chap

somehow there are a lot of parallels between him and alleyne lol

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 22nd, 2017, 7:41 am

It would be funny he gets $1M in donations and just say he's not going to court.

But will keep the money for "future cases"

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 22nd, 2017, 10:03 am

Redman wrote:You're applying a broad brush....and a TTDF officer can be retrained and adapt.

Do they FOG up the place when they go on rescue missions in Haiti?

Or on emergency missions here?

The last batch I met in Dads Dan seemed pretty.normal to me and they were on duty

And factually the joint patrols were very successful.

The concept deserves to be developed based on factual experience.

Cross train and deploy....while building out the permanent solution.

We are.already.paying for them

Redz: I dont have to go inna saloon to meet a batch. I know these fellas. I went to school with many of them. I lime with them.

Sending TTDF on emergency 'rescue' mission iza PR stunt. They're there for pappy show. Nothing more.

Cross training the TTDF and the TTPS iz folly. They don't cross train. A majority in the TTPS cant keep up the the TTDF.

They're different animals with diff purposes. They're kept separate for a REASON. Tetron iz far from the St. James barracks.

But actions speak louder than works. Why was the conduct of the TTPS vs the TTDF in the 1970s attempted coup? What was their respective conduct in the 1990s attempted coup?

When you have the answer to this you will understand the 'factual' experience.

When the shite hits the fan you want reliable people in your corner. The TTDF iz the LAST line of defense. The TTDF iz more reliable than the the TTPS.

That may not be the fault of the TTPS. The TTPS was never conceived to be a real investigative and crime solving unit. That's how the colonial powers set them up. That's how the successive politicians have kept them.

We like it so.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 20th, 2017, 9:15 pm

any viewers of him here ?

cant agree with every single thing he says but he seems to have a decent following ....

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 4th, 2017, 8:21 am

I believe this guy is grossly underprepared for any type of public interaction farless a leadership role.
He routinely deletes comments and bans users that engage him in discussion see below.
Post was promptly deleted and bans were issued to the two contributing parties.

1.png

2.jpg

3.png

4.jpg

Postby Redman » September 4th, 2017, 8:32 am

Absolute power to delete posts...corrupt s absolutely.

PA.....ego already out of control

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 4th, 2017, 8:47 am

Deleting the post was a minor issue, his lack of respect or interest for those willing to engage him in discussion is more alarming.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 4th, 2017, 8:54 am

Man say $100,000 to build a 1000sq ft (eg 40' x 25') house. I want to give he $100,000 to build a house like that for me. That is the long time shitty quality houses that the wall could break apart of your lean on it too much. The kinda houses I see HDC putting down (in central at least), is 8' foundation block for the walls and sheit on townhouses, very solid foundations. They does cheap out on the cupboard and fixtures etc, but strong structures.
In the builders thread you could get a good estimate there to build that house size he talking about, at least $400,000 for a flats, with a townhouse being about 2mil minimum

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 4th, 2017, 8:56 am

Philip seems to purport himself as an expert in everything with no evidence to support such.

Postby SMc » September 4th, 2017, 10:14 am

^^you miss out of the 'Yusfs'.... just letting you know

Postby Chimera » September 4th, 2017, 11:11 am

phillip does reall throw up all kinda nonsensical "Facts" and then cuss up anyone who show him otherwise/disagree with him on fb

Postby j.o.e » September 4th, 2017, 11:40 am

Who are the other members of his team? Is it a one man show ?

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2017, 11:45 am

You guys obviously dont know the history of this guy from the 80s
You need to be over 40 to know stories bout this chap

Believe it or not
Prob all tuner members here have more cred than him

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 4th, 2017, 11:53 am

This man is a nutter ... Building a residential property will come up to $400 to $650 a square foot, which means around 400K for his "starter" homes.

He also fails to take into account the infrastructure needed to start a HDC housing development, Power lines, water lines, drainage, road network and a sewage system.

This in no way excuses the mismanagement/corruption of HDC by the UNC and PNM.

Corruption is one thing but out of control hubris with gross incompetence is worse.

Postby noshownogo » September 4th, 2017, 11:54 am

Ahhh, I'm glad other people are starting to see him for what he is.

Postby timelapse » September 4th, 2017, 12:39 pm

So we have no other option than letting PNM and UNC tief we head?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 4th, 2017, 12:46 pm

timelapse wrote:So we have no other option than letting PNM and UNC tief we head?

Well either one of them better than him it looks like. He might grossly understate the cost for works and then end up having major cost overruns

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 4th, 2017, 12:47 pm

pugboy wrote:You guys obviously dont know the history of this guy from the 80s

Believe it or not

Wasnt he the guy that managed the club upstairs LCM where that Brad guy killed another guy?
Saw Inshan had a long post about pass ventures Phillip was involved it.
I was honestly trying to give him a chance but every time I tried to engage him he got apprehensive and tried to belittle my respectful opposition.

Postby SR » September 4th, 2017, 12:56 pm

Correct crete art .........

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 4th, 2017, 1:09 pm

He's Crete Art?

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2017, 1:22 pm

whats the say bout the devil you know vs the devil you don't

timelapse wrote:So we have no other option than letting PNM and UNC tief we head?

Postby Chimera » September 4th, 2017, 1:54 pm

pugboy wrote:You guys obviously dont know the history of this guy from the 80s

Believe it or not

Well fill us in na mamoo.

Everyone posting that all over, how we eh know his history and the kinda person he is. But no one actually stating the kinda person he is

Postby SR » September 4th, 2017, 2:28 pm

Postby Chimera » September 4th, 2017, 2:38 pm

What that have to do with phillip

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2017, 3:05 pm

PEA is quite well known amongst the west/skin colour crowd back in the 80's
if you notice none or very few of his supporters are of that colour or age group.......
somehow he cant keep those friends from long ago
he was quite well known in party promoting ventures, usually with OPM, that usually bust

one of his most his most daring ventures was the 2000 Expo at national stadium
business paid to have displays there and on the said day of start they arrived to locked gates

He must truly be blessed to be still alive, in other countries he done get killed.

It is alleged that the previous govt gave him some land up ft george as hush money when he was making noise along the same time inshan got a piece of land by nagar

I understand the Ninja games thing the other day was a venture of his, he somehow got the fresh start juice people to front it, don't know how it turned out for them, would be interesting to know though

the long and short is humans in need of some sort will take anything hook line and sinker and be willing to turn a blind eye once they are told what they want to hear