Phillip Edward Alexander Bows out of active Politics again (2023) Now with added Bow In 2024

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander calling out the big shots

Postby timelapse » September 18th, 2017, 10:03 am

sMASH wrote:We don't need asthetics now, we need conservation. They don't understand the concept of 'band your belly'

Typical PNM mentality. No money for food or rent , but buy the latest sneakers and a carnival costume.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 18th, 2017, 10:15 am

I like how he claims that the PEP is being suppressed by the media. I want him to get his wish and for someone like Bassant to do an investigative piece on his background.

..but then he might use that as a means of getting even more attention

Postby Rovin » September 18th, 2017, 1:51 pm

i not PEP spokeman but d man keep saying that when they have their public meetings they have a open mic where anybody can step up & talk or ask anything including calling him out , d man even say if anybody wants to go up & call him ah jack@ss :lol: they can with reasons of course

so if anybody here or from d regular media wants to question or call him out u do have a chance to do it instead of being keyboard warriors ....... :| :| :|

matix

Postby matix » September 18th, 2017, 2:42 pm

But he doesn't even answer questions posted on his fb page. So what's the point?

Postby j.o.e » September 18th, 2017, 3:11 pm

I appreciate the man passion as I say but he needs some thinkers around him , economists etc. He over simplifies a lot of things.

Postby j.o.e » November 3rd, 2017, 7:24 am

Postby K74T » November 3rd, 2017, 2:09 pm

LOL

zdeternal

Postby zdeternal » November 5th, 2017, 6:58 am

j.o.e wrote:I appreciate the man passion as I say but he needs some thinkers around him , economists etc. He over simplifies a lot of things.

Been looking at his videos... He does have (other) thinkers around... They have a frontline program on Wednsday and a Thursday panel session with call ins etc.... Like him or hate him... he does have some valid points, as seen in this last video...

(maybe someone can embed it?)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gDPLVDV430g

Trini seeing real pressure

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2017, 7:19 am

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2017, 8:38 am

lawd this man still ketching people
"he does have valid points"

Postby eliteauto » November 5th, 2017, 11:23 am

running an election campaign is expensive, he'll do well with the contributions over the next 2 years, after that the only thing left for him to do is open a church

C.Brown

Postby C.Brown » November 9th, 2017, 10:20 am

We all know of corruption in Trinidad govt..only red beret get charged and convicted but we all see how dem charges does get thrown out like stale piss....so the precedent has been set by the state that we protect our own.....never gonna happen in tnt

Postby The_Honourable » November 24th, 2017, 12:53 am

Interesting comments after the 30th mark... especially 36th minute

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2017, 3:17 am

eliteauto wrote:running an election campaign is expensive, he'll do well with the contributions over the next 2 years, after that the only thing left for him to do is open a church

Your campaign for PNM start early

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2017, 7:07 am

he quiet about kallco father passing this week

he was real vocal about ramhit passing the other day.

Postby The_Honourable » November 24th, 2017, 9:31 am

Is how Phillip delete the video yes :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 24th, 2017, 9:56 am

The_Honourable wrote:Is how Phillip delete the video yes :lol:

You seem surprised.

Postby Rovin » November 24th, 2017, 8:51 pm

what happened in d vid ?

& why PEA & samuel stafford calling each other gay ? ...........

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2017, 9:21 pm

there is a saying "familiarity breeds contempt"
ever wonder why all these "social activitists/warriors" doh like eacy other

Rovin's Audio wrote:what happened in d vid ?

Postby The_Honourable » November 24th, 2017, 10:10 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:what happened in d vid ?

On a radio interview which he fb streamed, Mr Alexander was referring to an incident where he was chatting to one of his syrian padna and asked him how he feels about bringing drugs into the country to destroy people's lives. His padna responded "if I don’t bring it in, someone else will".

Phillip was attempting to show that drug and gun importers don't care about the country. Slowly, people began to ask why is he associating himself with that person, why he never put his "syrian padna" on blast on FB live, and if he ever reported him to the police.

Video pull quick quick :lol:

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2017, 10:12 pm

He actually showed the person ?

Postby The_Honourable » November 24th, 2017, 10:35 pm

pugboy wrote:He actually showed the person ?

NAH! He was just referring to a past conversation he had with his syrian padna in private.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 25th, 2017, 7:41 am

Imagine if growley did this.

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2017, 11:57 am

cud firetruck him up real dred
ppl shud ask him whos the padna and if he already hiding for drug dealers and he not even in power

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2017, 12:25 pm

but who in their right mind will advise somebody who knows somebody who sells drugs to go & report that person , unless u fed up live u will do that ..... :|

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 25th, 2017, 9:06 pm

I think by know allota ppl know who are the big players in the coke game in trinidad are, THEY are untouchable. Doing drugs since the 80's, I can imagine their bank. I stop paying attention to guys like Alexander, that's just mamagism because he and everybody else that knows what's going on knows he's just another pleb to these guys.

Postby sMASH » November 26th, 2017, 6:44 am

Me ain't business bout the coke scenes in trinidad. Let that sleeping dog lie. Too many other smaller fish to fry that have a bigger impact on the citizens.
Like hospital, roads, and government services efficiency. Also, the scaling back of government interference into the day to day lives and the power they have to confiscate Ur stuff.
None of these things could be solved or Improved by tracking coke or 1%.
Except, on the legitimate businesses, impose a greater tax so that more of that money goes into public service upkeep.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 26th, 2017, 9:59 am

sMASH wrote:Me ain't business bout the coke scenes in trinidad. Let that sleeping dog lie. Too many other smaller fish to fry that have a bigger impact on the citizens.
Like hospital, roads, and government services efficiency. Also, the scaling back of government interference into the day to day lives and the power they have to confiscate Ur stuff.
Except, on the legitimate businesses, impose a greater tax so that more of that money goes into public service upkeep.
Nothing good comes from drug use/ trafficking.

What will be the next accepted crime as part of life in trini? Murders? We already counting murders like sheep, so much so that we have fallen asleep and living in our little bubbles or dreams for those that can't afford a bubble.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 26th, 2017, 10:52 am

sMASH wrote:Me ain't business bout the coke scenes in trinidad. Let that sleeping dog lie. Too many other smaller fish to fry that have a bigger impact on the citizens.

I’m beginning to understand better why it is you don’t have a job.

Postby mero » November 26th, 2017, 11:06 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

I’m beginning to understand better why it is you don’t have a job.

Jeezus crice lmao