List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

airuma

Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby airuma » January 2nd, 2019, 10:02 am

Where can I get MGW painted and underwash in Claxton Bay area? I have a MGW sticker and apparently it needs to be painted.

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2019, 10:12 am

pugboy wrote:It's not any diff than the venez who line up at living waters community in pos to file un refugee papers

Immigration could go there and find a lot to deport for illegal entry if they wanted
But which one they will make more money from?

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2019, 10:16 am

By chance, anybody know if the three hundred dollar fee is for all types of vehicles, or just p and light t?

My cousin now saying that they pay 1200 for inspection.

Or is that the 'fast tracking' rate?

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2019, 10:23 am

Saw on a Watsapp group that Lo, is outside Lo caroni... If tru, well the government making it rain.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2019, 10:27 am

sMASH wrote:By chance, anybody know if the three hundred dollar fee is for all types of vehicles, or just p and light t?

My cousin now saying that they pay 1200 for inspection.

Or is that the 'fast tracking' rate?

yea that's the bobol rate.
paid 300 for light T couple weeks ago at a private testing station

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2019, 10:32 am

the private ones gonna be making real bobol money

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2019, 11:03 am

Is thd 300 for things above 3200kg?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2019, 11:48 am

Isnt that written inside the engine bay
frydry wrote:Is there any official document that I can use in a roadblock which shows the MONTH of manufacture of my vehicle?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2019, 11:57 am

They govt said they can revoke garages licence if they find unworthy road vehicles with inspection certificates so that is not a feasible risk to take INHO
pugboy wrote:the private ones gonna be making real bobol money

Postby janfar » January 2nd, 2019, 12:02 pm

Might already be here but too hard to search. How long till a new T vehicle requires inspection?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 2nd, 2019, 12:03 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:They govt said they can revoke garages licence if they find unworthy road vehicles with inspection certificates so that is not a feasible risk to take INHO
pugboy wrote:the private ones gonna be making real bobol money
Yea

The private stations who “yuh know” actually failing ppl normal for smooth-ish tires, faded number plates, no horn etc

They eh playing this rounds

Postby *KRONIK* » January 2nd, 2019, 12:04 pm

janfar wrote:Might already be here but too hard to search. How long till a new T vehicle requires inspection?
From new
But the dealer supoosed to arrange that for you

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2019, 12:17 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
janfar wrote:Might already be here but too hard to search. How long till a new T vehicle requires inspection?
From new
But the dealer supoosed to arrange that for you
Now that real dumb, that should be part of lo's job in letting it be road legal.

Postby janfar » January 2nd, 2019, 12:19 pm

Masst told me that inspection needed after 2 years from new.

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2019, 12:20 pm

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 5847c.html

express wrote:
SAN FERNANDO Public Transport Service Corporation (PTSC) bus drivers refused to take the wheel on Wednesday morning, after learning the buses did not have vehicle inspection certificates.

With the Minister of Works Rohan Sinanan impressing upon all drivers to have their vehicles inspected on time or face the penalty, the bus drivers said they were fearful that should they be stopped by the police, they would have to face the hefty $5,000 fine and the likelihood of losing points in their licence.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 2nd, 2019, 12:21 pm

janfar wrote:Masst told me that inspection needed after 2 years from new.
I could be wrong eh

Postby Dave » January 2nd, 2019, 12:23 pm

I do believe its so. When the T vehicle reaches two years then its the owner's responsibility to get it inspected.

rayj

Postby rayj » January 2nd, 2019, 12:43 pm

ADONI wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Whats the status with new vehicles?
1st inspection is still after 5years?

5 years after date of manufacture, not date that you collected it from the dealer.

Yea boi, this throwing people off bad bad!!!

SO.... if a vehicle's certified copy has the date of manufacture as 2014, is it due for inspection now or is it still valid until the end of 2019? I'm thinking: now.... others are going with the "end of 2019"(...at their expense I'm wagering)

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2019, 12:59 pm

rayj wrote:
ADONI wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

5 years after date of manufacture, not date that you collected it from the dealer.

SO.... if a vehicle's certified copy has the date of manufacture as 2014, is it due for inspection now or is it still valid until the end of 2019? I'm thinking: now.... others are going with the "end of 2019"(...at their expense I'm wagering)

Seat belt is stamped with the, day/month/year of the manufacture.

rayj

Postby rayj » January 2nd, 2019, 1:14 pm

ADONI wrote:
rayj wrote:
ADONI wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

I hear ya.... and what if; for whatever reason; that can't be seen?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2019, 1:22 pm

rayj wrote:
ADONI wrote:
rayj wrote:
ADONI wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Maybe they go by ur registration date or give yuh a $5,000 ticket. Which one to be safer?
I saw a guy with a company TDR NP300 with inspection sticker. He said the company taking no chances...

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » January 2nd, 2019, 1:30 pm

All pick up trucks brought new from the firm are inspected before delivery to the customer.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2019, 1:32 pm

supposed to but there are cases where owner has to go in but not pay

randolphinshan wrote:All pick up trucks brought new from the firm are inspected before delivery to the customer.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2019, 1:41 pm

pugboy wrote:supposed to but there are cases where owner has to go in but not pay

randolphinshan wrote:All pick up trucks brought new from the firm are inspected before delivery to the customer.

Ammmmm is not two years after then a new pickup is to be inspected? Well since they revise the law?

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... aaa8b.html

Sinanan amended Regulation 27(1) of the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Regulations (MVRTR) to allow Commercial/Goods Vehicles with a Maximum Gross Weight of 3200kg and under, that are two (2) years old or more, from the date of Manufacture to be inspected, biennially, at approved private inspection stations throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2019, 1:45 pm

No t vehicles need to be inspected from day1 regardless of mfg date

rayj

Postby rayj » January 2nd, 2019, 2:02 pm

ADONI wrote:
rayj wrote:
ADONI wrote:
rayj wrote:
ADONI wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Maybe they go by ur registration date or give yuh a $5,000 ticket. Which one to be safer?
I saw a guy with a company TDR NP300 with inspection sticker. He said the company taking no chances...

I seriously doubt they go by registration.... the seat belt info was good to note though... anyways the question was purely hypothetical and reading about all the hullaballoo going on out there.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2019, 2:47 pm

Mth and year of manufacture is on your plate in the engine bay...at least for my car its there....including plant of manufacture

vtecr86

Postby vtecr86 » January 2nd, 2019, 3:24 pm

Would I fail inspection with a stone chipped windshield?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2019, 3:29 pm

vtecr86 wrote:Would I fail inspection with a stone chipped windshield?

It that noticeable? I have like two on a Hilux and went POS LO three times with it so...

bgh

Postby bgh » January 2nd, 2019, 5:46 pm

Finally received my certify copy today from caroni and paid since dec 21st.
Guess what? My name is not listed as the owner and the transfer was done in 2017.
Spoke to a a CSR and she said, since the transfer was done in POS, I need to go there and ask about it and they may change it.
I will see how it goes tomorrow.

BTW, cashiers close at 3pm so make sure and get there early and join the line.

Real drama at 2:55. With about 100 people left to cash, there was a second line on the other side, tempers and the "yuh could pay this for meh" at the front...