List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2019, 7:22 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:while waiting & wondering what taking so long even though i was comfortably seated : i thinking to myself well at least i eh gone by no garage 2am to take a number & sleep in my car lining up like how others did just 2-3 wks ago ... beginning of d yr i took a few days off work , did some walking instead of driving & driving only when necessary , so d 2 wks past me fairly easy

still have my van to carry so maybe i will try a different location ....

L300 have soundoff thing oarrr...lehwe know if yuh gt :lol:

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2019, 7:39 pm

front are rear seat headrests replaced with 18song boxes, selenium bolt on the side.

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2019, 7:40 pm

its totally stock , past 3yrs i havent had any sort of pong in it , this yr for sure though i wanna try a lil someting in it , u know yuh boi like meh ultra lows .... 8-)

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » January 15th, 2019, 8:37 pm

Question if I got the inspection but have a defect of an oil leak can i get a ticket if driving the vehicle? Have the certificate with the defect but no sticker as the vehicle did not pass.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2019, 8:53 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:its totally stock , past 3yrs i havent had any sort of pong in it , this yr for sure though i wanna try a lil someting in it , u know yuh boi like meh ultra lows .... 8-)

Pass the people inspection first eh... :lol:

@ cheese pie.....shrugs shoulders

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2019, 7:03 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:its totally stock , past 3yrs i havent had any sort of pong in it , this yr for sure though i wanna try a lil someting in it , u know yuh boi like meh ultra lows .... 8-)

blow through or 4th order?

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2019, 7:05 am

cheese pie wrote:Question if I got the inspection but have a defect of an oil leak can i get a ticket if driving the vehicle? Have the certificate with the defect but no sticker as the vehicle did not pass.
u have to pass the inspection, hoss. the sticker is not a sticker of participation.
u supposed to rectify, and return for re inspection. and when u pass, then u get have been certified as safe for the nation's roads.

Postby goalpost » January 16th, 2019, 7:27 am

cheese pie wrote:Question if I got the inspection but have a defect of an oil leak can i get a ticket if driving the vehicle? Have the certificate with the defect but no sticker as the vehicle did not pass.

Wait. You know you have to PASS the inspection right?

Just participating in an inspection isn't enough.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 16th, 2019, 9:34 am

I think u get some paperwork, saying u have six weeks to rectify and return for inspection.

Postby timelapse » January 16th, 2019, 10:27 am

Along this topic line, how legal are body kits? I talking about widebody Eg. Veilside..

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 22nd, 2019, 4:56 pm

ADONI wrote:
goalpost wrote:So i i have a T vehicle less than 2 years old, but over 1 year (first inspection organized by the dealer expired)?

Yup, me too. I so confuse. I going get inspected tomorrow. I cah take the inconsistencies I am hearing all over.
You found out what to do?? Same boat here

Postby *KRONIK* » January 22nd, 2019, 5:40 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
ADONI wrote:
goalpost wrote:So i i have a T vehicle less than 2 years old, but over 1 year (first inspection organized by the dealer expired)?

Yup, me too. I so confuse. I going get inspected tomorrow. I cah take the inconsistencies I am hearing all over.
It need to do over.

All inspections done prior to september 2018 are 1 year period. After that they did the ammendment for 2year period and at private inspections

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 22nd, 2019, 6:25 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
ADONI wrote:

It need to do over.

All inspections done prior to september 2018 are 1 year period. After that they did the ammendment for 2year period and at private inspections
Thanks.

Postby eliteauto » January 22nd, 2019, 10:01 pm

How are the lines looking at Caroni now?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 23rd, 2019, 6:48 am

eliteauto wrote:How are the lines looking at Caroni now?
Like $hit

I was there monday to do a transfer

Certified copy line follow the whole left side of inside building and reach the door.

The reception desk have a line just to collect forms.

And the inspection line still going outside the gate.

Place like a friggin market with half price sale

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2019, 6:59 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
eliteauto wrote:How are the lines looking at Caroni now?
Like $hit

I was there monday to do a transfer

Certified copy line follow the whole left side of inside building and reach the door.

The reception desk have a line just to collect forms.

And the inspection line still going outside the gate.

Place like a friggin market with half price sale

serious bai KRONIK bai

I hadda go apply for cert copies

Postby *KRONIK* » January 23rd, 2019, 7:13 am

Boi, is 1 transfer a 5 CC i went for

I only get the transfer done
And the buyer didnt even get to pay, they take the form and tell him come back a next dsy since they closing early @ 1pm

Rell $hit

Postby rspann » January 31st, 2019, 7:23 pm

They charged an inspection station owner and revoked his license.

Postby K74T » January 31st, 2019, 7:27 pm

IMG_2468.JPG

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2019, 9:02 pm

K74T wrote:IMG_2468.JPG

Vehicle inspection examiner charged, licenses of two centres revoked

The Ministry of Works and Transport (MOWT) has revoked the authorisation as private inspection centres of GNG Enterprises Limited of 35 SS Erin Road, Abdul Village, Penal and Kaljam Ali of 113 Monroe Cunupia,

The ministry says this follows an extensive investigation conducted by the Transport Commissioner into the operations of two private inspection centres.

Additionally, charges have been laid against one inspection examiner for illegally issuing inspection stickers to vehicles that were either not inspected or subsequently deemed not roadworthy.

A statement by the ministry says these decisions have been taken to ensure that the inspection system in Trinidad and Tobago remains credible and transparent in the best interest of public safety.

"The Ministry reminds the national community and particularly authorized inspection centres that it will continue to monitor their operations including all Licensing offices to ensure that they operate within the parameters of the law governing the inspection system," the statement said.

It is also urging citizens to report any information on corrupt practices to the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service as it relates to the inspection process.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/veh ... es-revoked

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2019, 9:09 pm

blasted LO annoying.

abducted

Postby abducted » August 3rd, 2019, 12:12 pm

Saw this on whatsapp, can anyone confirm?

just a heads up... effective August 28th the licencing office will be implementing a new Electronic Vehicle Inspection System. The system links all inspection stations directly to licencing office data base. Inspection Stations will now be required to send vehicle information directly to licencing office and officers on the road will be able to view live data via new hand held devices. Additional drivers failing to present their vehicles for inspection will be given a ticket on the spot...$1,000.00, in addition to what ever defects are found by the officer at the time...we expect another blitz as the licencing office tried to improve the safety standard of vehicles on road.

Inspection stations will also be required to send pictures of the vehicle showing critical areas of your vehicle.

Please also note that you will no longer be required to bring a certified copy with you as all your vehicle information will be available at the inspection station.

The fee of 300.00 remains the same for P and T vehicles... please be guided accordingly. Cheers and thanks.

Postby maj. tom » August 3rd, 2019, 12:18 pm

Good, would reduce the corruption. I went May to get an inspection, man take my $300, write down the chassis and engine numbers, shake my steering wheel while twice and tell me it pass. He eh even take it over the pit.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 4th, 2019, 12:53 pm

Same here

Check lights
Engine number
Tell mih he want a horn that “that 1 dey”
Record my tires size
Write up the thing and hand mih it
maj. tom wrote:Good, would reduce the corruption. I went May to get an inspection, man take my $300, write down the chassis and engine numbers, shake my steering wheel while twice and tell me it pass. He eh even take it over the pit.

Postby rspann » August 4th, 2019, 12:58 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Same here

Check lights
Engine number
Record my tires size
maj. tom wrote:Good, would reduce the corruption. I went May to get an inspection, man take my $300, write down the chassis and engine numbers, shake my steering wheel while twice and tell me it pass. He eh even take it over the pit.

So allyuh does hadda carry the car then?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 4th, 2019, 2:51 pm

Well, van in may case

But yea

No beat up thing

Drive in, pull a lil smalls, pay the fees, collect the papers, leave.

Mind you, my van stock-ish, glass practically clear, tires within fenders, no illegal lights etc. So no need to not carry it
rspann wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Same here

Check lights
Engine number
Record my tires size

So allyuh does hadda carry the car then?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 5th, 2019, 10:17 am

Since everything calm down, I went Friday by a T inspection place. Now back in Jan with the mad rush that inspection station had appointment system. Friday, i clean up and thing, ah say let me check them first. Pull-in and within 20 minutes of that, drove out with sticker and thing! I was like wah!!!

Postby Ben_spanna » August 5th, 2019, 11:21 am

Licensing made an error on certified copy of a vehicle that im currently attempting to transfer, their fault since 2008, told that Chassis Number had to be amended.
Carried the vehicle back to the shed # as told, amendment was done 2 months ago, to date I cannnot get an updated Certified copy and am being told that no change on the system of the chassis was registered as yet.
What the hell is wrong with those fvking retards in Caroni? cant they amend a chassis number and walk with the piece of paper across to the Admin building and have it changed?
Why cant we ever get any process right?

for FVCKS sake!

Postby *KRONIK* » August 5th, 2019, 12:25 pm

Happened to me woth my current vehicle,
Same day i transferred, they fixed it for me 1 time. Got my updated CC with ammendments by around 12:30pm.....

Sad to know they turn the one smooth operating place into a sh!thole.
Ben_spanna wrote:Licensing made an error on certified copy of a vehicle that im currently attempting to transfer, their fault since 2008, told that Chassis Number had to be amended.
Carried the vehicle back to the shed # as told, amendment was done 2 months ago, to date I cannnot get an updated Certified copy and am being told that no change on the system of the chassis was registered as yet.
What the hell is wrong with those fvking retards in Caroni? cant they amend a chassis number and walk with the piece of paper across to the Admin building and have it changed?
Why cant we ever get any process right?

for FVCKS sake!

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » March 31st, 2020, 5:40 am

The_Honourable wrote::lol: