kamakazi

Re: Hyundai Ioniq in Trinidad...

Postby kamakazi » February 2nd, 2018, 3:19 am

SidZ wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
SidZ wrote:Massy Service using Castrol... charing $90 plus for a qtr... at that price better carrying your own amsoil.
But how will you know for sure they using your amsoil

I will pull d dip stick before leaving the compound. If u look at both oils u can tell the difference. Even the massy salesman advised me to carry my own oil.
Lol.. If you could tell the difference like that you real good. The only way I see that method working is if your oil is coloured differently... Like Royal purple or liqui moly mos2. Some amount of used oil is going to remain in your engine after draining and it will mix with your new oil upon starting. Depending on how dark the old oil got, your new oil will get darker.
Good luck with that method

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 2nd, 2018, 9:45 am

kamakazi wrote:
SidZ wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
SidZ wrote:Massy Service using Castrol... charing $90 plus for a qtr... at that price better carrying your own amsoil.

I will pull d dip stick before leaving the compound. If u look at both oils u can tell the difference. Even the massy salesman advised me to carry my own oil.
Lol.. If you could tell the difference like that you real good. The only way I see that method working is if your oil is coloured differently... Like Royal purple or liqui moly mos2. Some amount of used oil is going to remain in your engine after draining and it will mix with your new oil upon starting. Depending on how dark the old oil got, your new oil will get darker.

Taste test never fails. Op u does taste de good minaral in d new one

SidZ

Postby SidZ » February 2nd, 2018, 5:17 pm

kamakazi wrote:
SidZ wrote:
PariaMan wrote:

It is very easy to tell the difference between amsoil and castrol, even if the oil is the same body.

Postby Morpheus » February 2nd, 2018, 6:12 pm

Impressive kit. Looked at one in the showroom last week. Lovely in "Iron Grey"

$185k and $215k

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » February 2nd, 2018, 10:58 pm

Morpheus wrote:Impressive kit. Looked at one in the showroom last week. Lovely in "Iron Grey"

$185k and $215k

Whats the difference?

Postby st7 » February 2nd, 2018, 11:35 pm

ioniq features.PNG

Postby gastly369 » February 3rd, 2018, 2:20 am

Premium not bad

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 3rd, 2018, 4:43 am

Still feel they could go lower if they wanted with all the tax saving

snypaz

Postby snypaz » February 4th, 2018, 10:35 am

PariaMan wrote:Still feel they could go lower if they wanted with all the tax saving

$15K increase since the Introduction. I have the Iron Grey. Shines through the dirt. Lol.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 4th, 2018, 10:36 am

Lol it would be my choice too

Postby Morpheus » February 4th, 2018, 10:55 am

snypaz wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Still feel they could go lower if they wanted with all the tax saving

$15K increase since the Introduction. I have the Iron Grey. Shines through the dirt. Lol.
That Iron Gray caught my eye in the showroom. Funnily enough I saw the exact car that was in the showroom in my area twice yesterday.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 4th, 2018, 10:59 am

I find it much better looking than the niro

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 4th, 2018, 11:29 am

Morpheus wrote:
snypaz wrote:

That Iron Gray caught my eye in the showroom. Funnily enough I saw the exact car that was in the showroom in my area twice yesterday.
I find it better looking than the niro but that's my point of view

Postby gastly369 » February 4th, 2018, 12:08 pm

Prob I missed it but what's the Niro pricing?

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 4th, 2018, 5:17 pm

30k gets you an arse fan :D

Postby K74T » February 5th, 2018, 5:42 am

Niro is $203,000

snypaz

Postby snypaz » February 5th, 2018, 9:55 am

Had to look twice. My car and plate were very similar when it was at the POS showroom.

Postby st7 » February 6th, 2018, 2:58 pm

snypaz wrote:Had to look twice. My car and plate were very similar when it was at the POS showroom.

i got PDS **94 so it's funny that it's almost the same (Iron Gray as well)

Postby st7 » February 7th, 2018, 1:03 pm

Any of allyuh had issues with allyuh tint? I noticing bubbles in the tint (tiny ones on the door windows and larger ones on the window below the spoiler)

I went to massy morvant, and one of them telling me how the small bubbles you cyah get away from cuz daz dust.... mind you they tinting in an open area....

Postby gastly369 » February 7th, 2018, 4:39 pm

st7 wrote:Any of allyuh had issues with allyuh tint? I noticing bubbles in the tint (tiny ones on the door windows and larger ones on the window below the spoiler)

I went to massy morvant, and one of them telling me how the small bubbles you cyah get away from cuz daz dust.... mind you they tinting in an open area....
QC...

Postby Morpheus » February 7th, 2018, 4:49 pm

st7 wrote:Any of allyuh had issues with allyuh tint? I noticing bubbles in the tint (tiny ones on the door windows and larger ones on the window below the spoiler)

LoL he eh shame to say that? Steups

gottaluvness69

Postby gottaluvness69 » February 7th, 2018, 4:57 pm

Didn't let Massy tint mine. Did mine outside.

gottaluvness69

Postby gottaluvness69 » February 7th, 2018, 4:58 pm

Morpheus wrote:

LoL he eh shame to say that? Steups
Lolololol ikr.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 8th, 2018, 7:55 am

My sis had to replace a back windscreen and Massy Bodyshop tint it of course and real fine bubbles. Worst tint job I ever saw.

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2018, 1:19 pm

I wonder if its the climate as well?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 8th, 2018, 2:11 pm

Just a bad tinting job my tint from Toyota lasted 8 years in no garage and hot sun

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 8th, 2018, 3:21 pm

I eh know, we had a first model Tucson from Massy, after 9 years tint never fade or scratch. No garage cover.
Second model Tucson was good, until we replaced the back windscreen. Massy did the replacement, tint over and real fine bubbles.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » February 8th, 2018, 4:25 pm

Asked them to NOT tint my vehicle when the purchase was made. Didn't want the factory tint period. Drove from the showroom to the tint shop. No regrets.

Postby st7 » February 15th, 2018, 11:07 am

snypaz wrote:

Asked them to NOT tint my vehicle when the purchase was made. Didn't want the factory tint period. Drove from the showroom to the tint shop. No regrets.

Yeah I'm not going to waste my time tmr for them to do the same crappy job.

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » February 15th, 2018, 12:00 pm