Unemployment Count Thread

Re: Unemployment Count Thread

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2017, 5:52 am

So has the OP found a job yet?

i may have a wuk for people who can web design/development, or want social media training. have to build up some links first.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 5th, 2017, 3:27 pm

more job cuts will come based on this article
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170804 ... w-says-imf

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 5th, 2017, 3:51 pm

wtf wrote:more job cuts will come based on this article

What that translates to is that government and their friends are unaffected and us the citizens needs to make the sacrifices for their shitty decisions

This is will never get better until there is better government regulation. Anybody could go there and do crap and walk away easily with out any recourse

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 5th, 2017, 3:54 pm

src1983 wrote:
wtf wrote:more job cuts will come based on this article

What that translates to is that government and their friends are unaffected and us the citizens needs to make the sacrifices for their shitty decisions..

This is will never get better until there is better government regulation. Anybody could go there and do crap and walk away easily with out any recourse

Small man always have to pay....

GOAT

Postby GOAT » August 14th, 2017, 2:36 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Wait for it- It may be this week- hundreds getting laid off at Petrotrin, including lazy managers that have been just a financial burden on the company tooo............. its coming , finally

Like this thing was coming on the Ocean Flower

kstt

Postby kstt » August 14th, 2017, 7:07 pm

111 TDC employees retrenched today

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2017, 9:00 pm

yep... 100 not out

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 14th, 2017, 9:47 pm

Ouch.....

Postby hydroep » August 14th, 2017, 11:21 pm

Sad, hope things work out for them.

kstt

Postby kstt » August 17th, 2017, 3:56 am

31 Guardian Media Limited workers to be sent home today.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 17th, 2017, 4:32 am

wonder how many trinis getting work on the new interchange

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 17th, 2017, 6:59 am

Anybody know if LNG sent home their Trainee Operators? Reason am seeing my neighbour who was playing big boi, home for the past 2weeks.

car

Postby car » August 17th, 2017, 8:27 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Anybody know if LNG sent home their Trainee Operators? Reason am seeing my neighbour who was playing big boi, home for the past 2weeks.

I see meh naybar home for 3 weeks now from Trinmar. She Facebook saying was working Trinmar.
She car ain't move since. Battery mubby ded by now.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 17th, 2017, 9:16 am

Miktay wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:^ There is an international Call Centre that opened in Tamana two years ago by an American company called iQor and they have now expanded to Barataria (the 5 story black building close to Fujitsu that has ben vacant since construction). They are looking to eventually hire at least 1 thousand persons.

Since they do not service any Trinidad businesses - all wages, rent and other local suppliers they pay require them to bring in US$ and convert to TT$.

All the unemployed contract workers can apply and work in an industry that will actually provide forex inputs (provided they want to do that type of work) to Trinidad.

http://www.iqor.com/careers#/opportunit ... inee-agent

Call Center Trainee Agent

About iQor:
Our 40,000 customer care professionals, service technicians, and analytics specialists help the world’s best-known brands transform every customer experience into a competitive advantage.
Open Date: 2017-07-20

Benefits:
iQor offers the following competitive benefits:
Medical, Dental, Vision (Eligible after 90 days)
Retirement Savings Account
Health Flexible Spending Account
Life, Supplemental Life, and Disability Insurance
Performance Bonus
Family Medical, Unpaid Extended, and Bereavement Leave
Paid Time Off
Schedule:
Permanent Full Time
Overview:
We are one of the largest and most respected providers of business process outsourcing and product support services in the world. Our team of 32,000 employees, spanning the globe from locations in 17 countries, continues to grow.  And as we expand, so does our need for exceptionally talented personnel
You’ve got energy, enthusiasm, drive and determination. We’ve got competitive compensation, great benefits, flexible schedules, and a career path that rewards performance with growth and opportunity. We are currently seeking Permanent Call Centre Trainee agents for our Trinidad & Tobago Centre at Etek Park, Tamana, and Wallerfield. 
Responsibilities:
 Answering inbound telephone call enquiries, product questions, and service accounts professionally and efficiently in a fast- paced work environment
Gather data and document proper systems per customer requirements
Data Entry
Resolve customer’s technical enquiries
Excellent data entry, MS Word and internet navigation skills
 Researching and resolving customer questions

Requirements:
5 CXC / CAPE passes including English and Maths
At least one (1) years’ experience in a customer oriented or data entry role with ability to navigate social media
·General PC knowledge
·Previous troubleshooting experience with cell phone providers a plus
· Ability to work in a fast-paced environment and multi-task
· Must be detail oriented and possess good oral and written communication skills
Excellent grammar, voice and diction
Dynamic interpersonal and judgment skills
Professional demeanor and dependable work ethic
The ideal candidate must also possess a vibrant personality and be willing to go the extra mile to "WOW" the customer

Not bad

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 18th, 2017, 7:50 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Anybody know if LNG sent home their Trainee Operators? Reason am seeing my neighbour who was playing big boi, home for the past 2weeks.

Trainee program finish in May... Them ain't hire nobody...
Them will hire a new batch of trainees later in the year.

Out of curiosity, what is your neighbor intials?

HSA

Postby HSA » August 18th, 2017, 9:22 am

playing big boi u say....although its never a good thing when people become unemployed, it should serve as a wakeup to be a lil more humble...

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 18th, 2017, 12:03 pm

HSA wrote:

playing big boi u say....although its never a good thing when people become unemployed, it should serve as a wakeup to be a lil more humble...

Nah, screw humble...There's a degree measuing sh*tfest going on this board right now. People don't want to wake up to the fact that the entire country is a sh*tfest and your comfort in this country is nothing more than a facade. Degree and where you got it doh matter .

I would never place faith in any system in TnT. Not worth the peace of mind.

Poor fella....Hope he was playing big boi and actually a smart boy by saving his money and making smart investments for times like these.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 18th, 2017, 1:01 pm

^^^ Agreed whenever, ifever you get a job just do everything possible to save as much as possible.

Also true, things aren't as "happy and shiny" as it seems,

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 18th, 2017, 11:28 pm

Typical trini showoff...I get in and you cant...

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 19th, 2017, 5:46 am

I don't really know why trainees from Atlantic would show off in the first place. I mean is only $3300 you making for de month plus the don't usually hire trainees unless there is a vancacy, in which case they hire a single person.
At least them does give you a cvq so you don't feel like an ass who waste 18 months and get nothing at de end of it. It would make you even more sick if you leave ya permanent job to become an lng trainee.

Postby nervewrecker » August 19th, 2017, 11:17 am

car wrote:

I see meh naybar home for 3 weeks now from Trinmar. She Facebook saying was working Trinmar.
Clerical staff?

car

Postby car » August 19th, 2017, 12:07 pm

car wrote:

Clerical staff?

Accounting.

Postby nervewrecker » August 19th, 2017, 12:38 pm

car wrote:
car wrote:

Clerical staff?

Accounting.
Yea, them getting their time cut.

Postby RedVEVO » August 19th, 2017, 12:54 pm

car wrote:
car wrote:

Clerical staff?

Accounting.

So you home watching de neighbor daughter ?

Get a Drone .

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 19th, 2017, 1:38 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
car wrote:
car wrote:

Clerical staff?

Accounting.

Get a Drone .

:stalk:

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2017, 4:51 pm

Heard Mitsubishi pulled 150 of the blue boys away.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » August 20th, 2017, 8:43 pm

sMASH wrote:Heard Mitsubishi pulled 150 of the blue boys away.

Source? I know mitsubishi still recruiting maintenance ppl via ads. Is this 150 operators?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 21st, 2017, 9:16 am

RedVEVO wrote:
car wrote:
car wrote:

Clerical staff?

Accounting.

Get a Drone .

Pics of your neighbour daughter.

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2017, 9:43 am

DreamWeaver wrote:

Source? I know mitsubishi still recruiting maintenance ppl via ads. Is this 150 operators?
Could be old ads making the rounds like the t&tec one.
Hit up my cuz wishing her luck in there o ly to be told is an old ad. She works t&tec

Drea

Postby Drea » August 21st, 2017, 10:44 am

DreamWeaver wrote:

Could be old ads making the rounds like the t&tec one.
Hit up my cuz wishing her luck in there o ly to be told is an old ad. She works t&tec

Someone like they copy/pasted straight from T&TEC website and started sharing that ad. Hmmm HR inbox must be flooded this morning...