Postby ruffneck_12 » March 20th, 2018, 5:20 pm

stop hyping up the thing

keep it on the DL nah. The wrong type of people will start coming

Average

Re: CARINA Star Party 2017

Postby Average » March 21st, 2018, 4:19 pm

I don't get certain types of posts in this place nah. So this thing is supposed to be some sort of upper class preppy star gazing private affair?
Set the people straight....is it only for the light skinned class? The class with more money to just come and raise their social status by being at this supposedly "private and Eyes Wide Shut event"??

We get it, nobody likes guntas and their behavior but why all the fcuking secrecy to watch the blasted SKY?!?!

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 22nd, 2018, 8:33 am

You're oversimplifying and injecting your own agenda. It isn't about race or class. Just behavior.

Nobody likes guntas/ruffians/raggamuffins/hooligans/pioneer.

Keep it on the DL so people who like astronomy can come, when it gets too popular it entices the 'limer' types who just go to events based on hype.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 22nd, 2018, 10:22 am

Correct. That's why tickets are limited and go fast, they are given to the students and members first then the remainders are sold to first come basis or member's friends.

If u was thinking it preppy and upper class and beating up bout watching d dam sky then u wouldn't get why it is indeed a nice event

Postby mero » March 22nd, 2018, 11:13 am

So what about normal folk who like astronomy and star gazing but can't get access because cool kids like you guys here wanna keep it on the DL because it'll bring the "wrong type of people"?

Never knew this event was so exclusive, went about a decade ago up Macqueripe by the huge satellite dish. It was ok, not special but allyuh acting like you get surprise guest appearances from Neil degrasse Tyson and Stephen Hawking or sum.

Should be made more available for the general public/those who genuinely interested or curious tbh

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 22nd, 2018, 11:35 am

If you wanna know bout stars you woulda be talking to people who into astronomy and you'd hear about the event through talk

Other than that, google is yuh fren.

Postby mero » March 22nd, 2018, 12:09 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:If you wanna know bout stars you woulda be talking to people who into astronomy and you'd hear about the event through talk

Other than that, google is yuh fren.

ruffneck_12 wrote:

stop hyping up the thing

keep it on the DL nah. The wrong type of people will start coming

Cacahole, how they supposed to hear it through talk if idiots like you want to keep it on the DL?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 22nd, 2018, 1:16 pm

The carina fb group has over 2000 members.
If someone confirms to the event on fb it will pop up on their timeline and people will see it.

Also They'll hear about it if they talk to one of the 2000 members and the conversation goes into astronomy.
People talk.

For eggsample:
"yeah dawg I rel like stars an ting, dem white dots in the sky does look cool"

"Hey yeah I like stars an ting too, I went a event the other day for that, I go tell you when is the next one"

Broadcasting isn't the only marketing strategy. But if you want a whole setta goons up in the dance to hold you down be my guest, I ain't telling you how to live your life.

But we doing like they struggling to sell tickets :lol:
Ting does sell out within 2 hours with no marketing .

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 22nd, 2018, 1:21 pm

Am I the only person in Trinidad who's really paranoid about safety?

Average

Postby Average » March 22nd, 2018, 6:20 pm

Sigh.......Well judging from the responses I can see why it's the way it is.

Don't always see eye to eye with mero but this time he's spot on.

Carry on,good people.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 22nd, 2018, 7:40 pm

Better to be safe and paranoid than an open book where everyone knows your secrets.

Blessup. Lock up allyuh house.

Postby matr1x » March 23rd, 2018, 2:49 pm

A few corrections.
1) tickets are sold to members of the public first. I linking up 9 years now.
2) is army up there, so gunta like criminal behavior is boots.
3) they having a second one in April.
4 ) I would rather have clear skin uppities rather than knuckle dragging guntress. Just saying

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 23rd, 2018, 8:36 pm

Maybe I watch too many crime shows, but I saw ample opportunities for crimes

Place pitch black and it not really fenced per se. If I wanted to do some stuff I could, but I won't because I ain't no criminiminal.

Left that in the past with the skeletons in my closet. I've pirated a lot of songs off limewire, yeah I was a badboi

Postby matr1x » March 24th, 2018, 2:53 am

That is why it have real army around.

Postby mero » March 24th, 2018, 12:09 pm

matr1x wrote:A few corrections.
1) tickets are sold to members of the public first. I linking up 9 years now.
2) is army up there, so gunta like criminal behavior is boots.
3) they having a second one in April.
4 ) I would rather have clear skin uppities rather than knuckle dragging guntress. Just saying
But you a basic black injun, you are not and will never be a clear skin uppity.

Allyuh nobodies really making this event sound like is a premium event where certain people or class have preference and access.. Is just a bunch of normal people watching the stars, cool it.

Postby matr1x » March 25th, 2018, 1:54 am

Calm your tits lassie

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 25th, 2018, 1:57 pm

It isnt a setta upity people

is rel cool people, but the average trini ain't cool and quiet nah.

When last you watch a movie in CC8?